My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sukthavorn Residence

184/5 moo 3 rimkok Muang, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Family Room Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Bathroom Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Bathroom Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Bathroom Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Bathroom Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Balcony/Terrace
Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Balcony/Terrace Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Balcony/Terrace Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Interior Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Interior Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Hotel Exterior Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Exterior Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Exterior Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Hotel Exterior Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Exterior Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Interior Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Interior Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Interior
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
210 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Sitsada H. Groups Thailand, June 07, 2014
Superb budget hotel!

Nice staff, new room, lovely view
9.3
Chiang rai has quiet a few good budget hotels. Sukthavorn is definitely one of them. The room was new and clean. It had all the neccessary items eg. hairdryer, electric kettle. The TV is now flat screen TV, not standard TV like in agoda's picture. The few downsides is there's only standard Thai channel and the hotel is 5,10 minutes drive from the center of Chiang rai. So it would be best if you have your own transportation.
Porpich T. Families with older children Thailand, April 13, 2014
Comfortable room with a very nice view

Nice view, clean room, beautiful garden
9.3
Very beautiful garden with comfortable room. The family room is very big and nice. The staff is friendly and really cares for customers.
Glen M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Peaceful location, good base for exploring further

Peaceful, good breakfast, good shower
7.7
We had a very relaxed time here. Staff were friendly and offered us a motorbike to go to a nearby restaurant. Nice surroundings with pleasant verandah and water views.Good bed, airconditioning and shower. We would stay there again.
Thomas G. Families with older children France, February 13, 2014
Nice hotel but far from city center

Quiet/Clean/Close to airport
6.7
Robert K. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
A Quiet Corner to Call Our Own

Location, Staff, Breakfast
9.3
We found this to be a most wonderful place! It has beautiful gardens in a quiet neighborhood which allowed ample time to relax and rest before and after we made our trips into town or north to Mae Sai and the Golden Triangle. Couldn't recommend it enough as a great value and experience!
Valee S. Couples Thailand, January 26, 2014
comfort

safety comfort and near airport
8
Wojciech K. Couples Australia, January 07, 2014
Pleasant stay

Big room, friendly staff & quite area
7.3
Location bit far from city centre, but no problem with us since we had a car. Plenty of room to park the car and it was safe. We got the second floor room and it was was large as well the bathroom. Very comfortable! Nice balcony attached, great to spent time for read book. Since it located outside the busy road, it was very quite and good for rest. Only frogs sounds at night Pity only local tv channels available. It will be nice if they provided the dvd in the room. Breakfast not much option. only toast, jam and congee also coffee & tea. Staffs were friendly and willing to assist you with anything however limited English made bit challenging to communicate. No elevator so I had to carry our luggage by my self climbing the stairs. There was only one girl on front desk to proceed the check in for us and i feel sorry for her if she had to carry my heavy luggage to upstairs. Although with all the limited features, we had pleasant stayed there.
Ben M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Recommended if you have kids

Big room, pleasant view, great car parking
7.7
We really enjoyed out stay here. The family, VIP room was great. A lot bigger than the other rooms. Nice view and seating area. Great value. We had a car so getting around was easy. The city of Chiang Rai isn't very big so being a little further out isn't a problem. We stayed for 5 nights.
Ty R. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2013
peaceful and friendly

quiet, clean, relaxed
7.7
peaceful & quiet location- great value. Downside- staff speak very little English and the hotel is not conveniently located.
Say W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Pleasant,relaxing&quiet

The river view,environment&weather
6.3
It's quite a pleasant stayed for me there.except our bathroom had some problem where when u bath the dry area will also get dry.the staff totally couldn't understand English so to communicate with her you need to play win loose or draw game with her.the environment was superb coz our rooms are just right beside the river.overall it's a not bad hotel to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Hotel ExteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Family RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - BathroomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - BathroomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - BathroomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - BathroomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - InteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - InteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Hotel ExteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - ExteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - ExteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Hotel ExteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - ExteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - InteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - InteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - InteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Guest RoomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - BathroomSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - SurroundingsSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - SurroundingsSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - SurroundingsSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - SurroundingsSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - SurroundingsSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - InteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - InteriorSukthavorn Residence Chiang Rai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07