Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sukun Bali Cottages

Jalan. Danau Poso No. 102, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 113 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Todd T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
Great

location, food, room size
6
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The room was very nice and quit large. The location was very good since it was near shopping. The staff kept the place very clean and the service was excellent. The rooms at very large but not kept up.
Report this review
Todd T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2014
Great location

Pool, room size, food
4
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The room was very nice and quit large. The location was very good since it was near shopping. The staff kept the place very clean and the service was excellent. The rooms are very large.
Report this review
Rena K. Solo travelers Germany, April 25, 2014
polite friendly staff and amazing culture, landsca

polite friendly staff, great breakfast and the pool
7.7
enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and at the evening, after the hole day discovering basis culture, a lovely relaxing night, enjoying the pool and my little veranda :-)
Report this review
John J. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Tremendous value, close to the beach and bars

Value, swimming pool, location
8
We stayed for two nights after having spent seven in Kuta. What a difference 15km can make! Sanur is a world away from Kuta; much quieter, cleaner and the beach is gorgeous. The hotel was well sited about a ten minute walk to the beach, but shops and restaurants were all within five minutes reach. The path to our room led us through lovely gardens and a cracking swimming pool. The room itself was quite big, as was the bathroom. The TV channels were a bit ropey, as was the wifi reception - but nothing we couldn't live with! For £21 a night including breakfast, tax and service charge, it was not disastrous! The breakfast, as expected, was very basic and a but hurried (despite being the only ones in the restaurant), but again it served its purpose and was not so bad. All in all a very pleasant stay, great value and nice and quiet, within easy reach of everything we needed.
Report this review
Goska Z. Couples Spain, April 6, 2014
The best choice of acomodation in Bali

Quality/ price, surroundings, cottage, people
10
We had the enormous pleasure to stay in Sukun Bali Cottages for more thank two weeks in April 2014 , and we must say that is one of the best places we could ever choose for our holiday!! The Surroundings have the ideal harmony that adds the needed touch to a perfect vacation. The stuff is always at your disposal willing to help in anything they can and their hospitality is absolutely unique. The location is also perfect as you have access to all the beaches of south of Bali. We would highly recommend choosing Sanur as a base since is very hippy place full of restaurants, great bars and places for massages. We will definitely be back to Sukun Bali Cottages when we next come back to Sanur. We hope it will be soon ;) Warm regards Goska Zuchowska José Bascon
Report this review
Lam Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice staff good location clean room

nice staff good location clean room
9
Report this review
Soon H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Clean & basic hotel with great staff.

Walking distance to shop & beach, clean room, nice staff.
6.7
Basically good, however the hot-water shower seen not working, it not requires during days, but in night and morning water can be cold.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Canada, January 21, 2014
Quiet garden setting, charming hotel

Pool, location, gardens
7.7
Great budget hotel. Breakfast was small, but tasty and fast. Great pool and gardens. Rooms adjoining each other are noisy (especially with crying babes at 2am). Easy 5 min walk to the beach.
Report this review
Kay H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
Nothing fancy to speak about

Cheap
5.3
The Stay at Sukun Bali Cottage was nothing to speak about. The door lock was damage and its very traditional lock. Aircon was not cold and I got to ask them to Fix it for me at night. Location wise not too good for me
Report this review
Paul F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
This is a nice hotel friendly staff, good for fami

friendly staff, nice gardens quiet
8
Th hotel is nice and friendly, the rooms are clean but you need push the staff to keep them clean, The pool is lovely and the gardens are beautiful, this is my second time staying there in 1 year and I will go back there again and again
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 76 reviews Next page
Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird eye viewSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal MatahSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled PrawnSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill SnapperSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato SoupSukun Bali Cottages Bali - BathroomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird Eye ViewSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird eye view


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06