Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sukun Bali Cottages

Jalan. Danau Poso No. 102, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal Matah Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled Prawn Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill Snapper Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato Soup Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bathroom Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Restaurant Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and Beverages Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and Beverages Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 102 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Kay H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
Nothing fancy to speak about

The Stay at Sukun Bali Cottage was nothing to speak about. The door lock was damage and its very traditional lock. Aircon was not cold and I got to ask them to Fix it for me at night. Location wise not too good for me
Report this review
Paul F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
This is a nice hotel friendly staff, good for fami

friendly staff, nice gardens quiet
Th hotel is nice and friendly, the rooms are clean but you need push the staff to keep them clean, The pool is lovely and the gardens are beautiful, this is my second time staying there in 1 year and I will go back there again and again
Report this review
Claudia A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2013
Thoroughtly enjoyed my stay here!

Location, staff and pool
Great bungalow in beautiful, quiet setting! Beautiful grounds and the swimming pool was GREAT! The entire staff took great care of me! Thank you!
Report this review
Felix E. Couples Germany, September 29, 2013
Good location, a little overpriced, pleasant

Pool, location, staff
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a little unclean. We had cockroaches in the bathroom each night. Water pressure is very low and bathrooms could do with renovating. Sukun Bali Cottages is a bit pricey for what you get, but considering the area was OK.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2013
Hidden gem. Close to everything but away from Kuta

Staff, location, bath tub
This is our first time staying anywhere with stars. Unfortunately we enjoyed it so much we will be back for sure. We stayed out of peak season and got great price. King size bed, air con, shower and bath, oh and flushing toilets that like paper. Wi fi by the pool or in our room was handy. Breakfast was included. The restaurant was basic but tastey for both the veggie and the omnivore. Generally relaxing and quiet. Access to the beach was a 10 min walk past an array of shops, bars and restaurants which are all so close and yet the noise not travel at night. So everything you could want or not at your doorstep. With only a few bunglows the place books out fast and even when full dose not seem busy. As a general rule we like to avoid tourist hot spots and meet locals. This was perfect for us.
Report this review
Lisa N. Families with older children New Zealand, August 19, 2013
Wonderful and thoroughly enjoyable stay

Value for money, pool area and quiet and relaxig
Excellent value for money, comfortable bed and great location. From the balcony to the pool was about 6 steps which was fabulous. Very quiet and will definitely return.
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
clean,good place to stay

clean place to stay,big rooms,clean pool close to the beach and places to eat,shop and massage.
Report this review
Daigo A. Solo travelers Japan, August 18, 2013
Good Value for Money

Local food and culture,beach activities.
Report this review
Tina M. Groups Denmark, July 27, 2013
Very friendly staff

Nice location in Sanur with a good pool
I stayed at Sukun for 10 nights with a friend and we had such a nice stay. The staff is really friendly and the surroundings are beautiful. This hotel is really good value for money and only a 5 minutes walk from the beach! We stayed in a standard bungalow, but I would definitely stay in a Superior or Deluxe if I came back, as there is no refrigerator in a standard room, as statet on Agoda's description unfortunately. The room is very simple, but nice and big. There is a bit noise in the evenings as there is some bars close by, but they close really early in Sanur, so no noise during the night. Be aware that the Wifi is not accessible in all bungalows and only some of the pool area. Breakfast is not something to write home about, but that is the same for most hotels in Bali. But all in all, I would definitely recommend this place, as it's both romantic and laid back and has the most friendly and attentive staff!
Report this review
Boey C. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2013
A relaxing place

Design of hotel, beautiful garden, close to beach side
Relaxing & peaceful, 5 minits to sea side for sun rise view.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sukun Bali Cottages BaliSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal MatahSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled PrawnSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill SnapperSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato SoupSukun Bali Cottages Bali - BathroomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool