arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 115 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 115 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6.7 Soon T.
Singapore
January 28, 2014
Clean & basic hotel with great staff.
Walking distance to shop & beach, clean room, nice staff.
Basically good, however the hot-water shower seen not working, it not requires during days, but in night and morning water can be cold.

8 Paul F.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2014
This is a nice hotel friendly staff, good for fami
friendly staff, nice gardens quiet
Th hotel is nice and friendly, the rooms are clean but you need push the staff to keep them clean, The pool is lovely and the gardens are beautiful, this is my second time staying there in 1 year and I will go back there again and again

9.3 claudia A.
United States
December 12, 2013
Thoroughtly enjoyed my stay here!
Location, staff and pool
Great bungalow in beautiful, quiet setting! Beautiful grounds and the swimming pool was GREAT! The entire staff took great care of me! Thank you!

6 Daigo A.
Japan
November 01, 2013
Good Value for Money
Local food and culture,beach activities.

6.3 Felix E.
Germany
October 28, 2013
Good location, a little overpriced, pleasant
Pool, location, staff
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a little unclean. We had cockroaches in the bathroom each night. Water pressure is very low and bathrooms could do with renovating. Sukun Bali Cottages is a bit pricey for what you get, but considering the area was OK.

8.7 Paul H.
New Zealand
September 16, 2013
Hidden gem. Close to everything but away from Kuta
Staff, location, bath tub
This is our first time staying anywhere with stars. Unfortunately we enjoyed it so much we will be back for sure. We stayed out of peak season and got great price. King size bed, air con, shower and bath, oh and flushing toilets that like paper. Wi fi by the pool or in our room was handy. Breakfast was included. The restaurant was basic but tastey for both the veggie and the omnivore. Generally relaxing and quiet. Access to the beach was a 10 min walk past an array of shops, bars and restaurants which are all so close and yet the noise not travel at night. So everything you could want or not at your doorstep. With only a few bunglows the place books out fast and even when full dose not seem busy. As a general rule we like to avoid tourist hot spots and meet locals. This was perfect for us.

7.7 william B.
Australia
August 29, 2013
clean,good place to stay
pool,room,staff
clean place to stay,big rooms,clean pool close to the beach and places to eat,shop and massage.

8.7 Lisa N.
New Zealand
August 22, 2013
Wonderful and thoroughly enjoyable stay
Value for money, pool area and quiet and relaxig
Excellent value for money, comfortable bed and great location. From the balcony to the pool was about 6 steps which was fabulous. Very quiet and will definitely return.

8 Elaine T.
Canada
August 04, 2013
Good value for the money
close to beach and shopping, beautiful garden and pool
pleasant Please update the tired looking bathrooms.

6.3 kylie S.
Australia
August 01, 2013
good value for money
big rooms, great location and lovely setting
It was very relaxing. The rooms were big, the staff were friendly and the hotel is in a great location for walking to the beach.