Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

GOSKA Z.
Spain
April 27, 2014
The best choice of acomodation in Bali
Quality/ price, surroundings, cottage, people
We had the enormous pleasure to stay in Sukun Bali Cottages for more thank two weeks in April 2014 , and we must say that is one of the best places we could ever choose for our holiday!! The Surroundings have the ideal harmony that adds the needed touch to a perfect vacation. The stuff is always at your disposal willing to help in anything they can and their hospitality is absolutely unique. The location is also perfect as you have access to all the beaches of south of Bali. We would highly recommend choosing Sanur as a base since is very hippy place full of restaurants, great bars and places for massages. We will definitely be back to Sukun Bali Cottages when we next come back to Sanur. We hope it will be soon ;) Warm regards Goska Zuchowska José Bascon

John J.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2014
Tremendous value, close to the beach and bars
Value, swimming pool, location
We stayed for two nights after having spent seven in Kuta. What a difference 15km can make! Sanur is a world away from Kuta; much quieter, cleaner and the beach is gorgeous. The hotel was well sited about a ten minute walk to the beach, but shops and restaurants were all within five minutes reach. The path to our room led us through lovely gardens and a cracking swimming pool. The room itself was quite big, as was the bathroom. The TV channels were a bit ropey, as was the wifi reception - but nothing we couldn't live with! For £21 a night including breakfast, tax and service charge, it was not disastrous! The breakfast, as expected, was very basic and a but hurried (despite being the only ones in the restaurant), but again it served its purpose and was not so bad. All in all a very pleasant stay, great value and nice and quiet, within easy reach of everything we needed.

Kay C.
Singapore
February 22, 2014
Nothing fancy to speak about
Cheap
The Stay at Sukun Bali Cottage was nothing to speak about. The door lock was damage and its very traditional lock. Aircon was not cold and I got to ask them to Fix it for me at night. Location wise not too good for me

Andrew M.
Canada
February 06, 2014
Quiet garden setting, charming hotel
Pool, location, gardens
Great budget hotel. Breakfast was small, but tasty and fast. Great pool and gardens. Rooms adjoining each other are noisy (especially with crying babes at 2am). Easy 5 min walk to the beach.

Soon T.
Singapore
January 28, 2014
Clean & basic hotel with great staff.
Walking distance to shop & beach, clean room, nice staff.
Basically good, however the hot-water shower seen not working, it not requires during days, but in night and morning water can be cold.

Paul F.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2014
This is a nice hotel friendly staff, good for fami
friendly staff, nice gardens quiet
Th hotel is nice and friendly, the rooms are clean but you need push the staff to keep them clean, The pool is lovely and the gardens are beautiful, this is my second time staying there in 1 year and I will go back there again and again

claudia A.
United States
December 12, 2013
Thoroughtly enjoyed my stay here!
Location, staff and pool
Great bungalow in beautiful, quiet setting! Beautiful grounds and the swimming pool was GREAT! The entire staff took great care of me! Thank you!

Daigo A.
Japan
November 01, 2013
Good Value for Money
Local food and culture,beach activities.

Felix E.
Germany
October 28, 2013
Good location, a little overpriced, pleasant
Pool, location, staff
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a little unclean. We had cockroaches in the bathroom each night. Water pressure is very low and bathrooms could do with renovating. Sukun Bali Cottages is a bit pricey for what you get, but considering the area was OK.

Paul H.
New Zealand
September 16, 2013
Hidden gem. Close to everything but away from Kuta
Staff, location, bath tub
This is our first time staying anywhere with stars. Unfortunately we enjoyed it so much we will be back for sure. We stayed out of peak season and got great price. King size bed, air con, shower and bath, oh and flushing toilets that like paper. Wi fi by the pool or in our room was handy. Breakfast was included. The restaurant was basic but tastey for both the veggie and the omnivore. Generally relaxing and quiet. Access to the beach was a 10 min walk past an array of shops, bars and restaurants which are all so close and yet the noise not travel at night. So everything you could want or not at your doorstep. With only a few bunglows the place books out fast and even when full dose not seem busy. As a general rule we like to avoid tourist hot spots and meet locals. This was perfect for us.