Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

william B.
Australia
August 29, 2013
clean,good place to stay
pool,room,staff
clean place to stay,big rooms,clean pool close to the beach and places to eat,shop and massage.

Lisa N.
New Zealand
August 22, 2013
Wonderful and thoroughly enjoyable stay
Value for money, pool area and quiet and relaxig
Excellent value for money, comfortable bed and great location. From the balcony to the pool was about 6 steps which was fabulous. Very quiet and will definitely return.

Elaine T.
Canada
August 04, 2013
Good value for the money
close to beach and shopping, beautiful garden and pool
pleasant Please update the tired looking bathrooms.

kylie S.
Australia
August 01, 2013
good value for money
big rooms, great location and lovely setting
It was very relaxing. The rooms were big, the staff were friendly and the hotel is in a great location for walking to the beach.

Tina A.
Denmark
July 31, 2013
Very friendly staff
Nice location in Sanur with a good pool
I stayed at Sukun for 10 nights with a friend and we had such a nice stay. The staff is really friendly and the surroundings are beautiful. This hotel is really good value for money and only a 5 minutes walk from the beach! We stayed in a standard bungalow, but I would definitely stay in a Superior or Deluxe if I came back, as there is no refrigerator in a standard room, as statet on Agoda's description unfortunately. The room is very simple, but nice and big. There is a bit noise in the evenings as there is some bars close by, but they close really early in Sanur, so no noise during the night. Be aware that the Wifi is not accessible in all bungalows and only some of the pool area. Breakfast is not something to write home about, but that is the same for most hotels in Bali. But all in all, I would definitely recommend this place, as it's both romantic and laid back and has the most friendly and attentive staff!

Boey C.
Malaysia
July 27, 2013
A relaxing place
Design of hotel, beautiful garden, close to beach side
Relaxing & peaceful, 5 minits to sea side for sun rise view.

Boey C.
Malaysia
July 27, 2013
Nice enviroment & close to sun rise beach
beautiful & relaxing corridor, close to sun rise beach, clean bath room
Too dark around the Village, is hard to find on nite without sign. Breakfast supply was not enough & extra charge with 2nd order. expansive also for a very simple and just alilbit breakfast.

Patricia P.
Indonesia
July 04, 2013
Private Villas with clean private swimming pool .
Easy to find food, Large room and Not too far to beach
We have no issue staying here, the villas is just absolutely fine and clean. We think they should put the TV in front of the bed instead of placing it at the side of the bed. So its not comfortable for watching TV.

Zoe G.
Australia
July 04, 2013
loved it! best value for money
location, value, staff
loved it! amazing value for money. great location, close to everything

Zoe G.
Australia
July 04, 2013
really great, friendly staff, amazing value!
location, staff, outdoor shower
loved this place, staff were friendly and room was great value. was upgraded for free and allowed an extra late check out (8pm) for my late flight home at no extra cost! located minutes from the beach and main strip of sanur.