or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sukun Bali Cottages

Jalan. Danau Poso No. 102, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Interior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Entrance Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Surroundings Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Surroundings Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden
Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest Room Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest Room Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest Room Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Standard Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Restaurant Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Lobby
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Adriana W. Families with older children Switzerland, February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel with cute cottagen in an eden garden

friendly people, balinese style, superb garden, beautiful swimming pool
9.3
We spend phantastic days in this hotel and we would stay again there for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In Sanur I suggest to have dinner and join locals eating at the night market. Renting a bicycle is fun.
Jiri N. Couples Czech Republic, January 31, 2013
Great hotel in Sanur

Super-friendly service, great pool, beatiful garden, very clean
8.7
We stayed for about a week and really enjoyed our stay. They have mosquito nets above beds, and I didn't use them, which was a big mistake. The breakfast has just two options (Indonesian and Western) - I would prefer a buffet, but I understand it's not common in Indonesia. Also, I would prefer more vegetarian/vegan options from their regular menu. I think I've never met friendlier staff than at Sukun. They also have excellent laundry service. The toilet doesn't flush well, that might be one of the biggest drawbacks. The pool is great and pleasantly warm.
Shopping Tip: You can walk to Hardy's in about 10-15 minutes, it's west of the hotel. You can also take a cab there for about 7000 IDR.
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
lovely ground and staff!! shame about the rooms!

gardens and staff
6.3
This hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the beach and resturants and bars are on the doorstep not to noisy though. The swimming pool is very deep so you need to be a confindent swimmer to use it! The room facilities are non exsistant everything in the bathroom was broken and half the light bulbs werent in. No tea or coffee making facilities but there was a fridge to keep food and water cold. The staff are very friendly and try and help where possible. The breakfast was fine.
Rebecca K. Families with young children Sweden, January 6, 2013
Lovely place to stay for couples/families

Location, pool area, close to the beach/boardwalk
7.7
Lovely resort with very friendly staff. Our little daughter got very sick and they helped us very fast. The location is close to the beach and close to restaurants and bali shopping. There´s also a 20 minutes walk to a big food store and the area in Sanur where you have a lot of restaurants and hotels along the main road. We would stay here again if we come to Sanur once more. Tip: Rent a taxi for a whole day and travel around the southern Bali. Lots of wonderful places to see! Both for kids and grown ups.
Rachada J. Solo travelers Thailand, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location clean and friendly
8
nice and clean hotel easy access friendly staffs nice view many activities to do
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: surfing and relaxing
Saleh S. Families with young children Netherlands, December 27, 2012
Nice garden cottages with great pool

Swimming pool, location.
8.3
Had a nice stay overall. Rooms are a bit on the small side (standard room). Peaceful garden cottages, though sometimes you can hear the roadside traffic and bar music, but it wasn't disturbing. The pool was great, nice design and with poolside tables and lounge space. Staff are very friendly, though there are few staff, however it didn't get very busy so this was never a problem. Breakfast has only three choices from the menu.
Restaurant Tip: Warung Sanur for breakfast lunch and dinner, left turn out of the hotel.
Emma C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
nice hotel/staff -

nice pool, great staff, nice rooms
6.7
the rooms are very nice, the pool and grounds of hotel beautiful too. friendly helpful staff. we did have a rat running about all night in the roof of our room and the bath needs replacing as quite grubby.
Euni C. Couples South Korea, November 4, 2012
Small but quite hotel

good location
6
I stayde sukun just 1 night. It was small hotel but in overall it was satisfactory. Pool was well maintained and clean but sun bed was not enough. Hotel itself was well maintained and especially small fond with many fishes were very impressive and bathroom was large. Staffs were kind (bali people are always nice!).
Mandar T. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Lovely little oasis perfect on a family budget

great pool and gardens; good location close to beach; helpful, attentive staff; good a/c
7
we chose sukun bali cottages in sanur based on a recommendation from someone who'd visited several times over a number of years. so we knew it would be good, but overall it exceeded our expectations. the best thing about the hotel/cottages is the garden and pool - a tropical oasis - which was perfect for our two young children (3 and 1.5 yr). we spent our mornings on the beach (in front of the upmarket hotels!) and afternoons in the pool or across the way in kuta - lots of fun. a number of previous reviews we'd seen had mentioned the poor state of the bathrooms and this was our experience too. we asked to move out of the first room we were given because the bathroom did not live up to the 'deluxe' cottage label we had selected. fortunately, they were not busy and so we moved to an adjacent room with a slightly better bathroom (but still very basic). the staff are very helpful and were really kind and friendly towards the children. we would recommend it to any families with young children on a fairly tight budget.
Linda T. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
nice hotel for peace and quiet

the pool was beautiful, so were the gardens. very quiet location and hotel.
7.3
got back from here last week. the hotel was very quiet, not sure if there was any other guests. we had room 9 to start with then moved to 16 for the twin beds. most of the action seemed to be happening in room 8 for an hour at a time. the pool was nice, shame they don't use the pool bar. the staff were really nice but you had to keep asking for the toilet rolls because they didn't think of leaving more than one. clean towles and bed made everyday. air con was good. overall a nice place especially if you want peace. i think the beach was close by but i didn't venture there.
Restaurant Tip: walk round the corner to the cat and fiddle Irish bar/restaurant. We had the most beautiful food there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sukun Bali Cottages BaliSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - InteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - EntranceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - SurroundingsSukun Bali Cottages Bali - SurroundingsSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - StandardSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - LobbySukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - LobbySukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Hand painting room ceiling Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal MatahSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled PrawnSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill SnapperSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato SoupSukun Bali Cottages Bali - BathroomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Kuah Kepiting TrajunganSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Urab CumiSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03