Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sukun Bali Cottages

Jalan. Danau Poso No. 102, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal Matah Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled Prawn Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill Snapper Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato Soup Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bathroom Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Restaurant Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and Beverages Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and Beverages Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 99 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Steffen E. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2013
very suitable 'peaceful break to a moving business

rooms, pool, staff
8
great stay, good rooms ( inside shower should be fixed though) - great pool (warm in mornings and at night). great kitchen staff. friendly staff all round - reasonable price - i will definitely be staying there again.
Report this review
Paul F. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
good comfortable

good size room, swimming pool, quiet
4.7
The hotel is quiet, comfortable and nice gardens. The room was large with 2 bath rooms.
Report this review
Kristen G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2013
The staff was the best part

The staff, traditional decor, landscaping
5.3
Report this review
Nicole G. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
pleasent

nice swimming pool, happy and friendly staff, clean inside and out.
6
Report this review
Adriana W. Families with older children Switzerland, February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel with cute cottagen in an eden garden

friendly people, balinese style, superb garden, beautiful swimming pool
9.3
We spend phantastic days in this hotel and we would stay again there for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In Sanur I suggest to have dinner and join locals eating at the night market. Renting a bicycle is fun.
Report this review
Jiri N. Couples Czech Republic, January 31, 2013
Great hotel in Sanur

Super-friendly service, great pool, beatiful garden, very clean
8.7
We stayed for about a week and really enjoyed our stay. They have mosquito nets above beds, and I didn't use them, which was a big mistake. The breakfast has just two options (Indonesian and Western) - I would prefer a buffet, but I understand it's not common in Indonesia. Also, I would prefer more vegetarian/vegan options from their regular menu. I think I've never met friendlier staff than at Sukun. They also have excellent laundry service. The toilet doesn't flush well, that might be one of the biggest drawbacks. The pool is great and pleasantly warm.
Shopping Tip: You can walk to Hardy's in about 10-15 minutes, it's west of the hotel. You can also take a cab there for about 7000 IDR.
Report this review
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
lovely ground and staff!! shame about the rooms!

gardens and staff
6.3
This hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the beach and resturants and bars are on the doorstep not to noisy though. The swimming pool is very deep so you need to be a confindent swimmer to use it! The room facilities are non exsistant everything in the bathroom was broken and half the light bulbs werent in. No tea or coffee making facilities but there was a fridge to keep food and water cold. The staff are very friendly and try and help where possible. The breakfast was fine.
Report this review
Rebecca K. Families with young children Sweden, January 6, 2013
Lovely place to stay for couples/families

Location, pool area, close to the beach/boardwalk
7.7
Lovely resort with very friendly staff. Our little daughter got very sick and they helped us very fast. The location is close to the beach and close to restaurants and bali shopping. There´s also a 20 minutes walk to a big food store and the area in Sanur where you have a lot of restaurants and hotels along the main road. We would stay here again if we come to Sanur once more. Tip: Rent a taxi for a whole day and travel around the southern Bali. Lots of wonderful places to see! Both for kids and grown ups.
Report this review
Rachada J. Solo travelers Thailand, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location clean and friendly
8
nice and clean hotel easy access friendly staffs nice view many activities to do
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: surfing and relaxing
Report this review
Saleh S. Families with young children Netherlands, December 27, 2012
Nice garden cottages with great pool

Swimming pool, location.
8.3
Had a nice stay overall. Rooms are a bit on the small side (standard room). Peaceful garden cottages, though sometimes you can hear the roadside traffic and bar music, but it wasn't disturbing. The pool was great, nice design and with poolside tables and lounge space. Staff are very friendly, though there are few staff, however it didn't get very busy so this was never a problem. Breakfast has only three choices from the menu.
Restaurant Tip: Warung Sanur for breakfast lunch and dinner, left turn out of the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sukun Bali Cottages BaliSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal MatahSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled PrawnSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill SnapperSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato SoupSukun Bali Cottages Bali - BathroomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05