Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sukun Bali Cottages

Jalan. Danau Poso No. 102, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal Matah Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled Prawn Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill Snapper Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato Soup Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bathroom Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Restaurant Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and Beverages Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and Beverages Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird Eye View Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird eye view
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
111 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Andre C. Groups Indonesia, January 16, 2016
Nicw exterior

exterioe design, room size, friendly staff and owner
6
This hotel offer a nice baliness feel,you can see it from the exterior. The room is spacious. Their staff are friendly and so do the owner. The shortfall from this hotel are their electricity. In 1 of the night out room experienced power failure because of their water pump for their pond. The shower in the bathroom or maybe their water pump also need some fix/upgrade. The food there was so-so,but eatable. I think they also need to put on a bigger signage on the street because in the night it's hard to find their location.
Report this review
Angelia L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Rum down hotel but good location

Location, pool and location
5
Room was ok, definitely need upgrade and no fridge. For the rate that we pay for a standard room we can get a room with fridge at other hotel. Breakfast was very ordinary not buffet style. Pool was good.
Report this review
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 13, 2015
No fridge 2 or 3 star level

pool, bf ok, location
6.7
One of the best budget hotels on this trip. Near the beach and the bars etc. Great swimming pool. The hotel is really old and wearing out but the sheet was cleaner than some 3 or 4 star hotels. You get a padlock to lock your room and the space is good. The only problem was TV which had no cable and the remote had batteries worn out.
Report this review
Sam M. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2015
If you like bugs this is the place for you

Breakfast
4
Was more of the expensive of the budget accommodation that we stayed in. When we checked into the room we found five big cockroaches, we alerted the staff and they didn't think it was a problem, after convincing them this was unacceptable, someone sprayed the bathroom and was about to leave dead cockroaches in the bathroom until I told them to get rid of them. I asked to change rooms, they refused until I went back after more live cockroaches entered the room. After moving rooms I then found a millipede. Rooms were dirty and found a used period pad behind the toilet seat. Only good thing about this place was the breakfast.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2015
Nice garden

Pool, garden, staff,
7.3
Enjoyed the pool, garden and tranquil vibe. Location may not suit everyone but I enjoyed the pubs next door.
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2015
Cottages for a low price

You got your own cottage, had this cool outdoor shower, the location was good with several restaurants and bars very close.
9
I had a wonderful stay at the SBC. They had a nice pool and a very cool little restaurant with a Coy pond. The room was comfortable, AC worked well, and breakfast was free. The only thing that caught my attention as a negative was that the doors to the bungalow used a padlock to secure the door while you were out. And a stiff breeze could blow the doors open a crack. Hard to visualize probably but not anything that diminishes from the property too much.
Report this review
Judith C. Couples France, October 23, 2015
Simply love it!

Garden, breakfast, location
10
We've been to this hotel many times, every time we come to Bali (we work in Indonesia) we come here. The staff is nice, the rooms are spatious, clean, with good facilities, the garden is beautiful and the pancakes for breakfast are the best. Highly recommended!
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2015
Great staff, too many mozzies.

the staff were wonderful. the garden lovely.
5.3
The staff are lovely in every way. I stayed in room 101 which had a rather unusual open air bathroom. You can hear everything next door and they can hear you! No wifi in my room. Dark room, I needed the light on all day. 4.30 wake up cockerel. But the worst thing was the MOSQUITOES. I followed standard precautions bot ALL day my toom was full of mossies. There are large gaps around all 3 external doors but my theory is they are living in the bamboo wall decoration. I stayed in 2 hotels only 100m distance and hardly saw 1 mossie but in my room it was 24hrs. Slightly disappointing breakfast. I want to love this place because of the staff but I cannot.
Report this review
Trent E. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2015
Great place for price

Price, Pool and Staff
8
Report this review
Arnoud S. Families with young children Netherlands, July 29, 2015
Perfect for a couple of days

Nearby the beach
8.3
Ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird eye viewSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal MatahSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled PrawnSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill SnapperSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato SoupSukun Bali Cottages Bali - BathroomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird Eye ViewSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird eye view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E03