or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sukun Bali Cottages

Jalan. Danau Poso No. 102, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Interior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Entrance Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Surroundings Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Surroundings Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Garden
Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest Room Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest Room Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest Room Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Exterior Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Standard Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Restaurant Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Lobby
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (45)
Sort by:
Sandra H. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Stained dirty bedding

the pool and the goldfish in the outside pond
3
Really poor. We were offered a lovely bathroom through Agoda for an extra fee, which we accepted and paid for. When we arrived we were told that this room was not available and got put in a room with a mouldy, dank smelly bathroom. Mould was growing halfway up the bathroom door. The only nice thing about the room was the hand painted ceiling. The bedding was dirty with big blotches of mystery stains. This hotel is seriously run down. Would never recommend this place to anyone, ever.
Peter T. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Good position in south Sanur

Peaceful, quiet, position
5.7
A little tired and in need of a makeover. Grounds were unkept, pool lounges in need of repair and breakfast miserable. Otherwise room was clean and comfortable and staff friendly . I think you can find better accommodation around same price in Sanur.
Graham M. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
stayed for 16 nights. very enjoyable.

The rooms were comfortable although not luxurious. The grounds were maintained to a high standard. The swimming pool excellent and well maintained. Meals in dining area adequate but menu not extensive
8.7
Sean E. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Bloody great

Staff, quiet,relaxing
9.7
It was just great
John J. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Tremendous value, close to the beach and bars

Value, swimming pool, location
8
We stayed for two nights after having spent seven in Kuta. What a difference 15km can make! Sanur is a world away from Kuta; much quieter, cleaner and the beach is gorgeous. The hotel was well sited about a ten minute walk to the beach, but shops and restaurants were all within five minutes reach. The path to our room led us through lovely gardens and a cracking swimming pool. The room itself was quite big, as was the bathroom. The TV channels were a bit ropey, as was the wifi reception - but nothing we couldn't live with! For £21 a night including breakfast, tax and service charge, it was not disastrous! The breakfast, as expected, was very basic and a but hurried (despite being the only ones in the restaurant), but again it served its purpose and was not so bad. All in all a very pleasant stay, great value and nice and quiet, within easy reach of everything we needed.
Goska Z. Couples Spain, April 6, 2014
The best choice of acomodation in Bali

Quality/ price, surroundings, cottage, people
10
We had the enormous pleasure to stay in Sukun Bali Cottages for more thank two weeks in April 2014 , and we must say that is one of the best places we could ever choose for our holiday!! The Surroundings have the ideal harmony that adds the needed touch to a perfect vacation. The stuff is always at your disposal willing to help in anything they can and their hospitality is absolutely unique. The location is also perfect as you have access to all the beaches of south of Bali. We would highly recommend choosing Sanur as a base since is very hippy place full of restaurants, great bars and places for massages. We will definitely be back to Sukun Bali Cottages when we next come back to Sanur. We hope it will be soon ;) Warm regards Goska Zuchowska José Bascon
Lam Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice staff good location clean room

nice staff good location clean room
9
Andrew M. Couples Canada, January 21, 2014
Quiet garden setting, charming hotel

Pool, location, gardens
7.7
Great budget hotel. Breakfast was small, but tasty and fast. Great pool and gardens. Rooms adjoining each other are noisy (especially with crying babes at 2am). Easy 5 min walk to the beach.
Felix E. Couples Germany, September 29, 2013
Good location, a little overpriced, pleasant

Pool, location, staff
6.3
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a little unclean. We had cockroaches in the bathroom each night. Water pressure is very low and bathrooms could do with renovating. Sukun Bali Cottages is a bit pricey for what you get, but considering the area was OK.
Paul H. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2013
Hidden gem. Close to everything but away from Kuta

Staff, location, bath tub
8.7
This is our first time staying anywhere with stars. Unfortunately we enjoyed it so much we will be back for sure. We stayed out of peak season and got great price. King size bed, air con, shower and bath, oh and flushing toilets that like paper. Wi fi by the pool or in our room was handy. Breakfast was included. The restaurant was basic but tastey for both the veggie and the omnivore. Generally relaxing and quiet. Access to the beach was a 10 min walk past an array of shops, bars and restaurants which are all so close and yet the noise not travel at night. So everything you could want or not at your doorstep. With only a few bunglows the place books out fast and even when full dose not seem busy. As a general rule we like to avoid tourist hot spots and meet locals. This was perfect for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sukun Bali Cottages BaliSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - InteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - EntranceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - SurroundingsSukun Bali Cottages Bali - SurroundingsSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - GardenSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - StandardSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - LobbySukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - LobbySukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Hand painting room ceiling Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal MatahSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled PrawnSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill SnapperSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato SoupSukun Bali Cottages Bali - BathroomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Kuah Kepiting TrajunganSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Urab CumiSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05