Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sukun Bali Cottages

Jalan. Danau Poso No. 102, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 28 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (28)
Sort by:
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 13, 2015
No fridge 2 or 3 star level

pool, bf ok, location
6.7
One of the best budget hotels on this trip. Near the beach and the bars etc. Great swimming pool. The hotel is really old and wearing out but the sheet was cleaner than some 3 or 4 star hotels. You get a padlock to lock your room and the space is good. The only problem was TV which had no cable and the remote had batteries worn out.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2015
Nice garden

Pool, garden, staff,
7.3
Enjoyed the pool, garden and tranquil vibe. Location may not suit everyone but I enjoyed the pubs next door.
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2015
Cottages for a low price

You got your own cottage, had this cool outdoor shower, the location was good with several restaurants and bars very close.
9
I had a wonderful stay at the SBC. They had a nice pool and a very cool little restaurant with a Coy pond. The room was comfortable, AC worked well, and breakfast was free. The only thing that caught my attention as a negative was that the doors to the bungalow used a padlock to secure the door while you were out. And a stiff breeze could blow the doors open a crack. Hard to visualize probably but not anything that diminishes from the property too much.
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2015
Great staff, too many mozzies.

the staff were wonderful. the garden lovely.
5.3
The staff are lovely in every way. I stayed in room 101 which had a rather unusual open air bathroom. You can hear everything next door and they can hear you! No wifi in my room. Dark room, I needed the light on all day. 4.30 wake up cockerel. But the worst thing was the MOSQUITOES. I followed standard precautions bot ALL day my toom was full of mossies. There are large gaps around all 3 external doors but my theory is they are living in the bamboo wall decoration. I stayed in 2 hotels only 100m distance and hardly saw 1 mossie but in my room it was 24hrs. Slightly disappointing breakfast. I want to love this place because of the staff but I cannot.
Report this review
Trent E. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2015
Great place for price

Price, Pool and Staff
8
Report this review
Kent M. Solo travelers Canada, November 8, 2014
Great service.

as above
8.3
Great staff & good rooms. Breakfast needs improvements. I'd stay there again.
Report this review
Todd T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
Great

location, food, room size
6
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The room was very nice and quit large. The location was very good since it was near shopping. The staff kept the place very clean and the service was excellent. The rooms at very large but not kept up.
Report this review
Todd T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2014
Great location

Pool, room size, food
4
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The room was very nice and quit large. The location was very good since it was near shopping. The staff kept the place very clean and the service was excellent. The rooms are very large.
Report this review
Rena K. Solo travelers Germany, April 25, 2014
polite friendly staff and amazing culture, landsca

polite friendly staff, great breakfast and the pool
7.7
enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and at the evening, after the hole day discovering basis culture, a lovely relaxing night, enjoying the pool and my little veranda :-)
Report this review
Soon H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Clean & basic hotel with great staff.

Walking distance to shop & beach, clean room, nice staff.
6.7
Basically good, however the hot-water shower seen not working, it not requires during days, but in night and morning water can be cold.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page
Sukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird eye viewSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Be Siap Sambal MatahSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grilled PrawnSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Grill SnapperSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food - Tomato SoupSukun Bali Cottages Bali - BathroomSukun Bali Cottages Bali - RestaurantSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - ExteriorSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird Eye ViewSukun Bali Cottages Bali - Bird eye view


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01