Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Reception Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Horizon Club with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Horizon Club with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Room with Breakfast
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1010 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1010)
Sort by:
David W. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
Great hotel in a great city

Service, the staff was very helpful; the rooms large and comfortable, the pool and gym good for exercise.
9.7
We had a great time and felt well-treated by the staff. They arranged a car and driver for a day trip to pagodas. There is too much to see to stay in the hotel, although it was beautiful.
Jaime C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2014
Quick and easy

Centrally located with easy access to a shopping place for souveniers and some restaurants; friendly, hospitable and english speaking staff and comfortable accommodations.
8
I only stayed overnight this time, but this is the third or fourth time that I have stayed in Traders Hotel. As usual, the "Shangrila" experience is still there but very tamed and sublime compared to what you get in other countries in Asia. Although not new, the linens are fresh and clean - a delightful thing after a long day. The rooms are adequate in size and (ceiling) height, but the toilet and bath for the room I got was a bit too small to enjoy. Regardless, the friendliness, accommodating and English speaking staff of the hotel, particularly at the reception made the whole experience positive. Thank you Traders!!!
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
Great Location

Good downtown location very close to the market , close to the airport , good breakfast
8
It was only for one night but all good , much better value than the savoy where we stayed for one night
Susan A. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Quick overnight on final evening in Myanmar.

Centrally located, good fitness center,
7.3
Shakunt S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Poor service

Not much apart from the good breakfast spread.
4.7
Poor and not impressed at all. The reception staff were not friendly and did not deal with a check-in issue. Just a standard city hotel with no character.
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Comfortable, well located downtown

Service, quite and quality
8.3
Relaxing in the downtown area at the heart of the City and near to all the must see sites
Darryl G. Business travelers Canada, December 26, 2013
Great place to stay in Yangon

Location, service, rooms and pool
8.7
Excellent
William K. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Excellent stay with superb staff attentiveness

Staying in the room, very near to hustle and bustle of downtown, cleanliness
8
Enjoyed very much the stay here. The only setback is the price of the hotel. This is the same for all hotels in Yangon, over price. I would rather stay in this type of hotel rather than other smaller hotels which give you very low value for money. I have experienced small to large hotel in yangon.
Joanne G. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Superb hotel

Location, breakfast, rooms
9
Extremely good location, close to main street and walking distance to attractions at Strand Street . Also 5min walk to the train station . Rooms were very comfortable and clean, and if you get a deal with breakfast included there is a fantastic international breakfast spread. I travelled to other parts of Myanmar and came back to the traders while waiting for my flight out of Yangon and no one bothered me the whole time that i was hanging out in the lobby. I could even deposit my bags at the concierge while I went for a last min look-around. The friendly staff also let me have the wifi password although I had checked out 3 days ago. the porters will help you flag down taxis and also advise you on how much you should be paying so you don't get ripped off. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Yangon.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2013
Very Nice

Staff are excellent
9.7
A business hotel that is fine for travelers who seek comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Horizon Club with BreakfastSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Horizon Club with BreakfastSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Room with Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C05