Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Reception Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Syed A. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
Great Hotel and great service. Good breakfast

High quality of the room, breakfast and bar.
8.7
It would have been a perfect stay but 1) Pool is rather small 2) My friend had a bad experience with me at the bar regarding a discount that he was supposed to get but didn't. It was resolved finally but took three staff members and one hour of our time. But overall you run a great hotel. Keep up the good work.
Jon L. Business travelers Norway, April 30, 2014
Simply the best hotel in Myanmar

Service, food, facilities
9.7
I experienced some problems with the ventilation system making my room extremely humid. Otherwise the hotel was among the three best hotels I have ever stayed at.
Roger E. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2014
Excellent hotel, centrally located for sightseeing

Friendly and attentive staff who were always willing to provide advice. Excellent restaurants with widechoices of dishes on the set menu and the buffet. Large spacious room .
9.3
We only stayed there for two nights after travelling to Bagan, Mandalay and Inle Lake and there was a large contrast in quality with the previous hotels, which were more than adequate. We would recommend this hotel as a great way to conclude a visit to Myanmar.
Edencome Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Maintenance needed

Security is high, Nice and Staff are friendly.
6
Megan L. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
an oasis in q developing city

friendly staff, breakfast, atmosphere, cleanliness, pool,
9.3
Fabulous! 10/10!
Shimen G. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
just magical. Best hotel I can remember ever.

quality of service, comfortable rooms
10
In Yangon, with limited internet and phone services, this hotel was wonderful in meeting all our needs. The hotel is clean efficient and very friendly. Each of its features, e.g pool or gym are excellent and current
Jose L. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2014
Relaxing stay in such a hot city!

bed and beddings are comfortable, bathroom amenities very good quality, internet connection and clean
10
It is a safe and clean Hotel. Centrally located and has very good coffee shop.
Janchai S. Business travelers Thailand, April 5, 2014
Food line is good, location close to shopping area

Breakfast food line good
7.7
Room service is good, location in city, but traffic is too much terrible !
Janchai S. Business travelers Thailand, April 5, 2014
Near Shopping, traffic terrible

downtown location
6.3
Good location in downtown, but traffic is very terrible. You have to plan more than 2 hours for come to airport
Chi W. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2014
pleasant stay in this hotel

wifi service. location. friendly staffs
8.3
it was a pleasant stay that i can meet friends and business associates in the hotel due to its convenient location. The breakfast is nice, room is clean, staffs are friendly. The internet access speed is comparatively faster than the others. I will definitely stay again the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A07