or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Reception Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet Shop Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Presidential Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
971 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (971)
Sort by:
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Ideal hotel for sightseeing around Yangon

Comfortable rooms, good restaurant, and beautiful pool
7.7
Very enjoyable stay at Traders Hotel. The only downside was surprised to see many Smokers in the bar area, which is unacceptable in most countries.
Henry L. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2014
Excellent Staff, Good Location, Room, Wifi

Friendly Attentive Staff, Location, Good Room Size
9
What made our stay at Traders Yangon wonderful was the friendly attentive helpful staff throughout the hotel. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and it is difficult to get consistent, genuine, good service throughout a hotel. The excellent staff are what made this hotel a first class, six-star hotel to me. The cafe buffet food variety and quality was very good but the food at the Chinese restaurant a la carte was merely passable. The room size is spacious with comfortable beds; even those with bad backs will have no problems here. However, I must warn that the hotel is currently undergoing renovation Monday to Saturday 9am to 6pm so if one is out the whole day it is ok but if one returns at midday for a break from the heat, one would have to put up with the noise. For tourists and those with business downtown, the location is excellent with shops, sights and restaurants within easy walking distance. For those with business in other parts of town, finding a hotel where they would be working is advisable as the traffic is beginning to look like that of Bangkok and unlike Vietnam, bus and taxi drivers do not give way to pedestrians. Although our mobile phones had no service for half the time we were in Yangon, the hotel WIFI always worked well throughout the hotel.
Saw K. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
very nice hotel

very nice hotel
6.3
we stayed this hotel last weeks ago there is good services and stuffs are friendly,i think the prices is bit high but there is good location ceantral of yangon,we will back this hotel gain and recomends to our friends.
Thanh D. Business travelers Vietnam, February 28, 2014
Very safe and comfortable to stay in the Traders

Clean, centrally located, luxury
9.7
I had a very nice stay in the Traders. Next time, I definitely would like to go back
Noriah A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Fantastic place for business traveller.

Attentive & friendly staff, good service and modern facilities
8.3
I have a good stay. All my business needs eg printing and telephone calls are taken care of by efficient business centre. the staff are friendly, always smile and ready to assist.
Lea L. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Excellent

Internet, staff, location
9
Excellent as always. I appreciate the staff's attention to detail, the fast internet and the comfort of the room. And the breakfast is great.
Caroline B. Groups Australia, February 26, 2014
As you would expect from a 5 star hotel

Location, Clean, Good Service
8.7
No real complaints and as I expected - but as the hotel was in the middle of being upgraded the construction noise during the day wasn't great. For this reason I thought it was overpriced. I expected to be able to sleep when I landed - there was no chance of that with the construction works.
Lisa J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
High Standards, but lacking personalized service

Location, facilities, luxury
9.7
I enjoyed my stay there at the beginning and the end of my 11 day trip to Myanmar. I selected Trader's for the comfort and the location to sights of Yangon. I was warmly greeted by the Front Office staff on the return, which was welcoming. The pool staff is very helpful and warm. The international food selections and breakfast are a treat after eating local cuisine for over a week The only drawbacks are the construction noise from the hotel itself for the renovations and the nearby hotels as well. They have posted a sign in the rooms to announce this for planning between 9AM and 6pm. Unfortunately my room, upon my return was lacking hot water (reason for choosing Trader's for a hot bath). Additionally, I was informed that turn down service was ONLY for the Trader's Floors. Disappointing considering the pricing of the rooms. The Front Office was apologetic in the check-out and offered a "peace offering". Overall, I believe the hotel is perfect for the business traveler, but it is too large to give attentive and personalized service. This is a drawback.
Samuel A. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Great. Everything accomplished.

High class, luxury and good security.
8
Nice and pleasant experience overall. Very classy hotel.
Nguyen B. Business travelers Vietnam, February 19, 2014
excellent services

location , stafff , friendliness
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet ShopSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Presidential SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B08