or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Lobby Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room at Horizon Club Lounge) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Mandalay Room) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic View Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Nyaung Yan Room) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet Shop Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1105 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1105)
Sort by:
Liang L. Business travelers China, September 6, 2014
good place

price is a bit hight
9.7
comfortable
Izumi S. Solo travelers Japan, August 31, 2014
Good location but it is really a Shangri-La grade?

Location, Cleaness, Food
8
Herad that after unfortunate bombing accident it was reformed to Shangri la from Traders hotel. And I found that almost nothing reformed from Traders to Shangri La and therefore I felt some dissapointment. Although it is ine of the prime grade hotels therein YGN, we should not expect Shangri La in this hotel. However, overall staff is well trained and quite comfort services provided. Food is nice, room is small and clean.
Yu X. Business travelers China, August 28, 2014
Excellent hotel for business traveler

location; service; facility
9.7
Susana T. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2014
PLEASANT STAY

LOCATION, HOTEL DESIGN, CLEAN
8
OVERALL VERY WELL , GOOD LOCATION, SERVICE, CLEAN
Neil I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
Holiday

Staff service food
8
Very good
Stefanie S. Business travelers Philippines, August 20, 2014
Pleasant stay as always

Cleanliness, good location, friendly staff
7.7
Hock K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Comfort Stay

Staff, Location and Clean
7.3
It was a comfort stay and staffs are well trained and helpful.
Kevin L. Solo travelers France, August 17, 2014
Such a confortable stay

Gorgeous place, super service, confortable
10
Amazing place, location is great, service and bfast are amazing
Satoshi N. Business travelers Japan, August 16, 2014
My favorite hotel in downtown

heart of downtown, staff's friendliness, modern facilities
9.3
This is my fifth time stay at Traders/Shangri-La. The reception told me so and welcomed me with a gift box of chocolates probably because I am a Gold Circle member. I feel at home at this hotel when I stay in Yangon.
Cheong W. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2014
Nice Hotel Good Buffet Comfortable Room Convenient

good massage at the hotel spa, buffet is good and room comfortable;
9.3
All staff are friendly and helpful; staffs at level 2 lounge provide good service & friendly; Overall, everything is good, will come back to stay during next visit and recommend to friends and relatives to book this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - LobbySule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room at Horizon Club Lounge)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Mandalay Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic ViewSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Nyaung Yan Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet ShopSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B01