or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Reception Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
999 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (999)
Sort by:
Satoshi N. Business travelers Japan, March 22, 2014
International class hotel

Location, Spacy and clean room, Staff friendliness
9.7
This was the second stay at this hotel in Yangon. I chose this hotel because it is the nicest and most conveniently-located hotel in downtown for business purpose. A friendly staff in the main lobby brought me a cup of cold water when I was tired from two-hour shopping walk at 36 degree. I felt very welcomed and relaxed.
Yap M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Good business hotel with great staffs services

Clean, big room, good breakfast
8
It wasn't my first stay in Traders for business trip. Will be visiting again.
Dick M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Hotel is upgrading

Choice of food, friendly staff, transportation
9
Good range of breakfast and quality food, Staff is friendly and help full. Location is good as it is at the edge of CBD, you can avoid most of the traffic if you need to go other location out of CBD
Tatagraha G. Business travelers Indonesia, March 15, 2014
Centrally localed but mostly a business hotel

Location, decent food, clean rooms
7
Meeting expectations but nothing spectacular. Good location, convenient for business travel. Clean rooms.
Saw L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Very good hotel but way too expensive

Central location, clean and comfortable
8.3
This hotel is probably the best in Yangon if one do not mind paying the very high price for it. Hotels in Yangon are notoriously expensive but hotel is very comfortable with good location. Unfortunately food in hotel is not great and we need to take a taxi to go to better restaurants.
John M. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
bad value for money

location, lobby area, concierge.
5
for this rate per night it is a rip off. renovations going on, jack hammer above my room from 9-6. room cleanliness not great. food is very very ordinary. the staff are lovely but not really sure what they are doing. they get away with high prices in a what really is a 3 star hotel not 5 because there are so few good hotels in yangon. thy are clearly milking this situation but things will turn. i for one will not stay here again.
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Ideal hotel for sightseeing around Yangon

Comfortable rooms, good restaurant, and beautiful pool
7.7
Very enjoyable stay at Traders Hotel. The only downside was surprised to see many Smokers in the bar area, which is unacceptable in most countries.
Henry L. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2014
Excellent Staff, Good Location, Room, Wifi

Friendly Attentive Staff, Location, Good Room Size
9
What made our stay at Traders Yangon wonderful was the friendly attentive helpful staff throughout the hotel. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and it is difficult to get consistent, genuine, good service throughout a hotel. The excellent staff are what made this hotel a first class, six-star hotel to me. The cafe buffet food variety and quality was very good but the food at the Chinese restaurant a la carte was merely passable. The room size is spacious with comfortable beds; even those with bad backs will have no problems here. However, I must warn that the hotel is currently undergoing renovation Monday to Saturday 9am to 6pm so if one is out the whole day it is ok but if one returns at midday for a break from the heat, one would have to put up with the noise. For tourists and those with business downtown, the location is excellent with shops, sights and restaurants within easy walking distance. For those with business in other parts of town, finding a hotel where they would be working is advisable as the traffic is beginning to look like that of Bangkok and unlike Vietnam, bus and taxi drivers do not give way to pedestrians. Although our mobile phones had no service for half the time we were in Yangon, the hotel WIFI always worked well throughout the hotel.
Saw K. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
very nice hotel

very nice hotel
6.3
we stayed this hotel last weeks ago there is good services and stuffs are friendly,i think the prices is bit high but there is good location ceantral of yangon,we will back this hotel gain and recomends to our friends.
Thanh D. Business travelers Vietnam, February 28, 2014
Very safe and comfortable to stay in the Traders

Clean, centrally located, luxury
9.7
I had a very nice stay in the Traders. Next time, I definitely would like to go back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B07