or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Lobby Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room at Horizon Club Lounge) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Mandalay Room) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic View Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Nyaung Yan Room) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet Shop Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Cuong H. Groups Vietnam, November 2, 2014
Top notch hospitality

Center location, staff, cleaness
9.7
The hotel is as nice as every Shangrila hotel around the world. Being at the center of the city, just couple of steps from the center market and train station. The staffs were very friendly, and they even allowed us to have a late checkout at 4pm because we had a late evening flight. The view of the pagoda is good, but somehow too far to get a good picture without a good tele lens. Overall, we were very satistfied with Sule.
David B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Excellent location, great staff

Location, staff, breakfast
10
I've stayed in a few hotels in Yangon for business and this was by far the best. Great location for meetings etc. And you're close to important sites to visit. No request was too hard to accomodate. From check in to check out, the staff were excellent. The rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast (the only meal we had in the hotel) was excellent too. Great value as well. Highly recommended.
Satoshi N. Business travelers Japan, November 1, 2014
Very conveniently located in downtown

Location, Friendly staff, Flexible late check-out
9.7
Located in the center of city and very good for business use. Every staff is very friendly and makes guest feel happy. The ordinary check-out is 12 noon but when a gust pays a half-day price, the hotel allows the gust to use the room until evening to wait for a night flight.
Wong S. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2014
nice clean good location hohtel

good location, clean, and friendly staff
7.7
it was nice and comfortable. Location is good and convenience. Staff are friendly and helpful
Teck H. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2014
over all rating,i give it 8.

location
3.3
Everything is alright ,except the room which facing the main road is a bit noisy during early in the morning when more vehicles are on the road.
Ateeb M. Business travelers India, October 28, 2014
Convenient location with 5-star comforts

Location, Gym, Clean
9
Comfortable.
Carl B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
Best hotel in Yangon

friendly and helpful staff, the pool and fitness centre where both fantastic the rooms and breakfast where great.
9.7
Our stay at the hotel was faultless, all the staff were so nice and helpful, to the point that it was my partners birthday and the girls had a suprise party and a birthday cake for her in the horizon club. I did not tell them, they got the date of her passport. A fantastic hotel and i will always stay there when in Yangon.
Angie N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
comfortable

friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean
8.3
godd hotel but price is high, staff attendance is good and friendly, is very close to the attractive place, simply get the taxi from lobby can reach the place easily. but sometime will have heavy traffic jam in this area
Napat P. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2014
too expensive compare to service and facility

Location, good dinner and comfort
6.7
Racheal S. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2014
Do they know how to handle emergency situtation?

Location Location & Location
5.3
I stayed this hotel on 20 Oct to 23 Oct for my business trip. Well, compare to other country hotel rates, Myanmar Hotel room rates are very high. On 21 Oct at 5am, the emergency alarm was triggered and auto announcement said “the hotel is in emergency situation”. But this announcement was stopped halfway. So I tried to call the reception. The line went through but no one pick up. I cannot afford to wait, so I changed the clothes, grabbed my important stuffs and rushed down to lift lobby. I saw other panic guests from other rooms along the way. Everyone was wondering what was going and they also said they cannot call the reception. Lifts were stopped function so we all start to worry. Finally, one lady to manage to reach the reception and was told it was false alarm. If it is the false alarm, they should have announced. When the lift services are resumed, we went down and check just to make sure. When we asked, the staffs asked us back what happened? Then I said “I am talking about just now alarm” . They replied nothing happen and they also do not why it is triggered. They did not even bother to say sorry any inconvenience. Did they even try to investigate? A lot of guests from upstairs are waiting for the further announcement. I also do not want to argue or scold early in the morning so I let it go (but hoping to see the apology message in the lobby or somewhere). But no apology was made. Huge disappointment!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - LobbySule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room at Horizon Club Lounge)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Mandalay Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic ViewSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Nyaung Yan Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet ShopSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ExteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet Shop


AS-AGWEB-3C01