Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Reception Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Caroline B. Groups Australia, February 26, 2014
As you would expect from a 5 star hotel

Location, Clean, Good Service
8.7
No real complaints and as I expected - but as the hotel was in the middle of being upgraded the construction noise during the day wasn't great. For this reason I thought it was overpriced. I expected to be able to sleep when I landed - there was no chance of that with the construction works.
Soontorn K. Business travelers Thailand, February 24, 2014
Luxurious hotel

expensive, nice service ,nice location
10
Overall view is good but I think it's quite expensive ..I will not stayed at this hotel anymore if not case of business.
Samuel A. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Great. Everything accomplished.

High class, luxury and good security.
8
Nice and pleasant experience overall. Very classy hotel.
Lisa J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
High Standards, but lacking personalized service

Location, facilities, luxury
9.7
I enjoyed my stay there at the beginning and the end of my 11 day trip to Myanmar. I selected Trader's for the comfort and the location to sights of Yangon. I was warmly greeted by the Front Office staff on the return, which was welcoming. The pool staff is very helpful and warm. The international food selections and breakfast are a treat after eating local cuisine for over a week The only drawbacks are the construction noise from the hotel itself for the renovations and the nearby hotels as well. They have posted a sign in the rooms to announce this for planning between 9AM and 6pm. Unfortunately my room, upon my return was lacking hot water (reason for choosing Trader's for a hot bath). Additionally, I was informed that turn down service was ONLY for the Trader's Floors. Disappointing considering the pricing of the rooms. The Front Office was apologetic in the check-out and offered a "peace offering". Overall, I believe the hotel is perfect for the business traveler, but it is too large to give attentive and personalized service. This is a drawback.
Nguyen B. Business travelers Vietnam, February 19, 2014
excellent services

location , stafff , friendliness
10
Robert J. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Well appointed international standard hotel

Location, breakfast, pool
7.7
Met all our expectations for quality of design and excellent service
Lai C. Business travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Good business hotel, Good location, but expensive

Clean, comfort & spacious room, centrally located
7.7
Lai C. Business travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Good business hotel, Good location, but expensive

Clean, comfort & spacious room, centrally located
7.7
Lai C. Business travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Good business hotel, Good location, but expensive

Clean, comfort & spacious room, centrally located
7.3
Lai C. Business travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Good business hotel, Good location, but expensive

Clean, comfort & spacious room, centrally located
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C03