or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Lobby Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room at Horizon Club Lounge) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Mandalay Room) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic View Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Nyaung Yan Room) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet Shop Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Angie N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
comfortable

friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean
8.3
godd hotel but price is high, staff attendance is good and friendly, is very close to the attractive place, simply get the taxi from lobby can reach the place easily. but sometime will have heavy traffic jam in this area
Racheal S. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2014
Do they know how to handle emergency situtation?

Location Location & Location
5.3
I stayed this hotel on 20 Oct to 23 Oct for my business trip. Well, compare to other country hotel rates, Myanmar Hotel room rates are very high. On 21 Oct at 5am, the emergency alarm was triggered and auto announcement said “the hotel is in emergency situation”. But this announcement was stopped halfway. So I tried to call the reception. The line went through but no one pick up. I cannot afford to wait, so I changed the clothes, grabbed my important stuffs and rushed down to lift lobby. I saw other panic guests from other rooms along the way. Everyone was wondering what was going and they also said they cannot call the reception. Lifts were stopped function so we all start to worry. Finally, one lady to manage to reach the reception and was told it was false alarm. If it is the false alarm, they should have announced. When the lift services are resumed, we went down and check just to make sure. When we asked, the staffs asked us back what happened? Then I said “I am talking about just now alarm” . They replied nothing happen and they also do not why it is triggered. They did not even bother to say sorry any inconvenience. Did they even try to investigate? A lot of guests from upstairs are waiting for the further announcement. I also do not want to argue or scold early in the morning so I let it go (but hoping to see the apology message in the lobby or somewhere). But no apology was made. Huge disappointment!
Laila A. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2014
The hotel nice near down town. Easy access

Near by sule pagoda, scoot market n nice breakfast
9
The stay is nice until one night there is someone make a call with unknown at middle of night. The area is nice but there is construction near by there so noisy at night. The breakfast was nice n easy excess to sule pagoda n city hall. And they also give us late check out until 3
Polin S. Couples Trinidad and Tobago, October 9, 2014
Excellent value for money

location, facilities, clean
8.7
Very relaxing stay. Check in was a breeze. Hotel staff was polite and very accommodating. Very eager to ensure that the customer is happy.
Denis U. Couples Thailand, October 5, 2014
Unforgettable weekend

Staff, location, infrastructure, food
10
Shangri-la is my favorite chain, so visiting Yangon I decided to stay here. Location is nice - can walk to Sula pagoda, gems market. Shwedagon is in 5-10 min driving (depends on traffic). Entering in the hotel lobby you like teleport to other city, country, universe .... Far from noisy, crowded and vibrant Myanmar capital ))) Modern hotel with colonial style interiors with some local Myanmar details (wood sculptures, pictures...), fantastic friendly and prevent service! Room is not big (no balcony), but has everything ! One of the best bedding sheets and bathrobes and towels for whole my travel experience ! Very quiet corridors (special system of noise isolation and doors closing) prove best conditions for sleeping and relaxation !!!! Breakfasts are perfect, all food is selected... Buffet has Indian, Myanmar, Chinese and international food stations (there are only 4 kinds of sausages there !!!) and fresh juices! We tried dinner in Chinese restaurant (2 floor). Was nice also! Nice quality and reasonable prices ! But better to book a table ! Unfortunately I had no time to use swimming pool, health center and gym in the hotel. Think they are also perfect and I will use them during my next travel in Myanmar capital !!!
Hasnia A. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
Business travel

town, easy access, convenient to meeting place
6
Good
Kiri P. Business travelers France, October 4, 2014
Good Location hotel

Location, Confort and international standard.
9.3
I have nothing to compliant. It is the best hotel in yangon but a bit expensive.
Hasnia A. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2014
Convenient

In the city, convenient, easy access
6
Good
Michael B. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

Clean, Quiet, and comfortable
8
Would recommend this hotel who want a clean, safe property in the downtown area.
Steven F. Business travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2014
Nice Place

Staff are outstanding, location is good - close to markets, lakes and Pagoda.
8.7
Check in was quick and efficient, rooms are very clean and of decent size, gym and spa very good. Staff are all outstanding. Swimming pool is very limited and small. Excellent breakfast catering for many dietary requirements. I would stay again although allowing smoking in the bar is a major turn off (but one doesn't need to be in the bar).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - LobbySule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room at Horizon Club Lounge)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Mandalay Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic ViewSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Nyaung Yan Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet ShopSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B08