or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Ballroom
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Lobby Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room at Horizon Club Lounge) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Mandalay Room) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic View Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Nyaung Yan Room) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet Shop Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (161)
Sort by:
Wing H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2015
Very convenient location

Location, breakfast and staff
8.7
Very good
Ronnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 17, 2015
Best hotel in Yangon

Very posh, centrally located and excellent food & drinks in the lounge
10
Very posh, centrally located and excellent food & drinks in the lounge
Lai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2014
Food not good

Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
5.7
Actually, five of my friends who did not stay in this Hotel were all get sick after having buffet at the night on 6Dec2014 and my other friend who stayed here was also get sick after dinner together. I believed that the hotel had already been informed, but I think this is really an issue that I would like to highlight here. I hope that the hotel will pay more attention on food hygiene and frankly, the food have a lot of room to improve, in term of choice and taste as well.
Howe C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
A very pleasant stay

The three best things were the location of the hotel, the friendly staff and great rooms.
9.3
Stephane M. Solo travelers France, November 17, 2014
Great breakfast

food, location, comfort
8
Vary wide range of dishes for the breakfast, good location, clean rooms.
Ron A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Nice hotel, terrible location

Service,accomodations. And food
8.7
Pleasant
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2014
Hotel at best location in Ynagon

location, nice rooms, nice food
8
This hotel used to be called "Traders", Shangri La took over and give it a good facelift. The usual high standard of Shangri La remains. The prime location of this hotel makes it a no-brainer to choose to stay here. It is clean, comfortable,breakfast is fabulous with loads of good choices. Yangon is quickly developing, you will find more and more things around the hotel. By the way, only a short walk to the famous Bogyoke Aung San market, that's a big plus. I truly enjoyed my stay here.
Steven O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Short stay in Yangon

Great location in the centre of the city (great view); excellent customer service - staff could not have been more helpful; and very tasty food in the lounge.
9.7
Satoshi N. Solo travelers Japan, October 14, 2014
Best City Hotel in Downtown

Location, Friendly Staff, Morning buffet
9.7
Freindly receptionist welcomed me again. The hotel is very conveniently located in downtown. Only 1000k-2000k is needed to visit places in downtown by taxi. 10,000k to airport. A variety of morning buffet is great.
Ludwig P. Solo travelers Austria, September 16, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Excellent service, good buffet
8.7
The hotel is in a central location, Sule Pagoda, the Scott market and Central Railway Station are all within walking distance. The room was comfortable and very clean, although of the "international chain hotel" standard. I stayed one night and found the service really outstanding, very attentive, efficient and with the genuine friendliness of the people of Myanmar. When I asked during breakfast about a place nearby where I could buy tamarind sauce, Oliver (thank you to him!) simply gave me a bottle. The hotel staff at the entrance also negotiates good taxi rates, thus avoiding the occasional overcharging which a tourist might experience. All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would return to this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - LobbySule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room at Horizon Club Lounge)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Mandalay Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic ViewSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Nyaung Yan Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet ShopSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ExteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet Shop


AS-AGWEB-3B06