Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sule Shangri-La Hotel Yangon
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Reception Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472) Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe Sule
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club Lounge Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
994 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Hock K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Comfort Stay

Staff, Location and Clean
7.3
It was a comfort stay and staffs are well trained and helpful.
Hock K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Comfort Stay

Comfort, Fast Internet Connection and Friendly Staff
5.7
It was a comfort and easy stay. The internet connection is fast and reliable.
Satoshi N. Business travelers Japan, August 16, 2014
My favorite hotel in downtown

heart of downtown, staff's friendliness, modern facilities
9.3
This is my fifth time stay at Traders/Shangri-La. The reception told me so and welcomed me with a gift box of chocolates probably because I am a Gold Circle member. I feel at home at this hotel when I stay in Yangon.
Cheong W. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2014
Nice Hotel Good Buffet Comfortable Room Convenient

good massage at the hotel spa, buffet is good and room comfortable;
9.3
All staff are friendly and helpful; staffs at level 2 lounge provide good service & friendly; Overall, everything is good, will come back to stay during next visit and recommend to friends and relatives to book this hotel.
Cheong W. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
suitable for family, couples & business travellers

many selection and nice food during breakfast and dinner buffet, good cost saving for beer during happy hour (must drink), nice room
9
we stayed for total 3 nights; the room was clean and comfortable, mattress & pillow were comfortable, given high floor and had nice view (pagoda and river / sea view); but try not to stay in Corner room at 18 floor if possible (maybe due to lunar 7th month); on 2nd night, our room was not tidy (maybe they have overlooked or forgotten); room service pretty fast; centralised location and is convenient; pretty near est. 100m from hotel has one medium supermarket cum shopping mall; tried black coffee and mini pizza at mall, it was nice & price was very reasonable; tight security at the hotel main entrance (so feeling safe) and need to screen through every time when we walk into the hotel; many taxis available outside hotel main entrance; normal taxis fare to airport 10,000 kyats and require 45-60mins during weekday office hour; overall, we liked this hotel, will come back to stay during our next visit and will recommend to friends & relatives; however, the rate per night stay is considered very expensive....
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2014
Nice Stay

Location, Service and Clean
6
Good but i find Yangon Hotel Rate was slightly on the high side
Liam K. Groups Ireland, July 28, 2014
Not quite 5star but probably as good as you'll get

Location, breakfast, staff
8.3
Enjoyed our stay. Really nice breakfast buffet. The gym is also quite nice, as is the bar on-site. The food in the evening was a little disappointing so I'd recommend avoiding it and going out exploring the city for your lunch/dinner.
Xavier C. Business travelers France, July 26, 2014
Great luxury location

Perfect location / good service / nice view
7.3
Very good hotel, right in the center by the Sule Pagoda. The room is nice, good views and great breakfast (was not included)
Connie C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff

Clean, bright friendly staff, good location
9
Excellent
Tim S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
A City Oasis

Fantastic friendly staff, good Horizon Club facility, well equipped gym
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Sule Shangri-la. It is an oasis in Yangon, though it falls short of some of the facilities we have experienced in other Shangri-la hotels around Asia. However, the service of the staff could not be faulted - they were attentive and helpful throughout our staff. The hotel is not close to the airport but is very close to the Central Railway Station, if like us, you wish to explore Myanmar by rail afterwards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel YangonSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - City View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Pagoda View from Horizon Club LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06