Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1254 reviews

923 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1254)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2016
confort stay

clean, comfort, location
7.3
Report this review
Somsuk P. Business travelers Thailand, January 12, 2016
Very good hotel...Clean & Clear + Friendly service

Comfortable / Clean / Friendly Service / Location
9.7
Report this review
Sheila D. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2016
Amazing Hotel in Yangon

Breakfast, Service, Beds
9.7
Report this review
Cameron C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Best Hotel in the Area

Breakfast, Gym, WiFi
10
My wife and I stayed here for a few nights and it is by far the best place we've ever stayed in Yangon. People travel here from quite far to use the WiFi because it's the fastest and most reliable. We also thought the breakfast buffet was incredible -- looked forward to it every morning!
Report this review
Joe P. Families with older children Myanmar, December 30, 2015
Clean & comfortable hotel

Room, location & staffs
7
Ok
Report this review
Johann G. Families with older children Germany, December 28, 2015
A pleasant stay in very central location

The location was ideal to get around Yangon, one of the best hotels in the city , horizon club
9.7
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were ok ,a bit old style thou. The executive suite was nicer and more spacious than the other rooms. It is worth to use the horizon club. The breakfast at the lobby area had a vast choice of international food. The location was ideal to explore Yangon.
Report this review
Steven F. Couples Australia, December 20, 2015
Fine hotel in a great location

location, wifi, dining
9.3
We had a great 3 night stay here. The concierge staff temporarily lost our luggage for about 6 hours, but they ultimately tracked it down where it had been delivered to the wrong room. No harm done, a personal apology from the duty manager was more then sufficient, and for the remainder of our stay it seemed every staff seemed to know our names and were very helpful. The breakfast and buffet dinner here is excellent, and not too pricey. The location is very central, near the market and Sule Pagoda. You CAN walk to the Shwedegon Pagoda in under an hour, if it's not too hot, although it's not all that scenic. Cheap taxis are always available at the hotel.
Report this review
Pitchakorn M. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2015
Impressive

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean
9.3
Very nice breakfast, local and international :)
Report this review
Carter J. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2015
Great location.

Shwedagon temple view
8.7
The staff was amazing and went to every effort to ensure happiness
Report this review
Hoai H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2015
Overrated

Location. Fitness center, concierge
6.3
Nothing special
Report this review
1 - 10 of 923 reviews Next page
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ExteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - LobbySule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Mandalay Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic ViewSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Nyaung Yan Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet ShopSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior NightSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - GYMSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer PalaceSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior DaytimeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peakcock LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Horizon LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Lobby Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05