Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1281 reviews

945 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1281)
Sort by:
Barry L. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2016
A Top Yangon Hotel
6.3
Right at the centre of Yangon and near the central railway station, this hotel has all the facilities one would expect from an international hotel. Excellent rooms and facilities, a superb breakfast and I would recommend the dinner buffet to everyone. Really nothing I could find to complain about.
Report this review
Thanat S. Business travelers Thailand, May 25, 2016
Good service and facilities
6.7
Love the location and the helpful staff
Report this review
Qing F. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Great customer service,location and facilities.
Report this review
Ryta R. Business travelers Indonesia, May 7, 2016
Love it, love the team
6.7
Sincerely serve people. Good food, friendly and helpful
Report this review
Soh H. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2016
Excellent hotel stay
6
We enjoyed the one-night stay a lot. The room was nice and cosy compared to the scorching hot weather in April in Yangon. The Sule Café offers excellent buffet dinner, value for money. Will go back again if we travel to Yangon again.
Report this review
Louis H. Families with young children Singapore, April 9, 2016
Fantastic service
6
Service alone is worth the money. (Language might be an issue though.) Unbeatable location in downtown Yangon. The pool is kinda small and old.
Report this review
Eric B. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2016
A short stay at the end of a busy holiday
6.3
Friends and I chose to stay at the Sule Shangri-La, Yangon so we could unwind and feel pampered on our last night in Myanmar. It was a great choice at a reasonable price. Staff were kind and helpful, the lounge was lovely and the food was delicious.
Report this review
Kar F. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2016
Excellent service and great location
6.3
We stayed in a Horizon Club room for two nights. The room was well-appointed with plenty of amenities. We had a lovely view of the Shwedagon Pagoda. Greeted with warm smiles the moment we stepped out of the taxi. Hotel is in a very central location, walking distance to Sule Pagoda and Bogyoke Market. We had breakfast and dinner at Sule cafe. Spread and quality was top-notch. Highly recommended for a comfortable stay in Yangon.
Report this review
Victor S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 22, 2016
Nice hotel in the center of the city
6.3
Nice hotel in the center of the city
Report this review
Jim K. Business travelers Singapore, March 19, 2016
Overpriced for the service level
5
Stayed in Horizon Club floor. but was disappointed with the level of service at the club lounge. Staff seems to be Moe interested to clean and clear rather than serve the people in the lounge.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 945 reviews Next page
Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ExteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Hot TubSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - BallroomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Executive LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Set up (Pagoda Room)Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Panoramic ViewSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Gourmet ShopSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior NightSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - GYMSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Cafe SuleSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Summer PalaceSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Exterior DaytimeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Peakcock LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Horizon LoungeSule Shangri-La, Yangon Hotel Yangon - Lobby Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07