or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sulo Riviera Hotel

Matalino Road, Diliman, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sulo Hotel
Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Entrance Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Entrance Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Entrance Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Exterior Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Exterior Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Entrance Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Front Desk Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Divino Lounge Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Divino Lounge
Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Cafe Paraiso Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Dona Anita Suite Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Cristina Suite Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Entrance Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Maharlika Suite Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Manansala Ballroom Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Manansala Ballroom Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Aqua Lounge Sulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Quezon City Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Grahame U. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2014
Worst hotel experience in a long time

nothing good except it was close to where I wanted to be
3.3
Right from the start it was bad, late checkin receptionist was rude and unhelpful. The room was very average, fittings in bathroom fell off, no hot water, just slightly warm. Service at breakfast was terrible, the food was not much better. On checkin gave me free drink voucher for bar which it said was open from 6pm to 11pm, week at 10pm when I tried to find it, it was closed, did not even offer me a coffee or a local beer in the restaurant, when I complained, they tried to give me an extra voucher, asked what I was supposed to do with them, checking out next morning, bar does not open until 6pm, I will be long gone. They still did not get it. Will not be staying their again. I am sure it was a nice hotel at one time, but they have lost it now, needs a remake and a change of staff.
Roy L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2013
Sulo Riviera Hotel is bang for the buck.

Accessibility to local restaurants, accessibility to public transportation and friendly staffs.
7
Bernadette F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
Zen like lobby, Exquisite hotel furniture,,

Staff Service reflect the Philippine Hospitality & Gracious Welcome
10
The Restaurant Chef prepares and serves fresh delicate flavorful balance, along with beautiful plate arrangement. The rooms & housekeeping staff are excellent. Every member of the staff ensures the guests are well taken cared of.
Ronald M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2012
The Location

the location
10
Nothing special but well run and a good location. Large, tidy rooms without too many trappings.Bed was comfortable enough without being outstanding. A decent free breakfast Best part was closeness to the many restaurant. Delicious Filipino food buffet. All you can eat for 300 pesos. Delightful dishes which weren't labelled so can't say what they were. Many, many dishes and a good selection of desserts. Will be heading back their with the family for sure. Also included was fresh lechon and if you pay another 40 pesos bottomless iced tea. Far better value than the five star buffets.
Ronald M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2012
The Place

the room
10
The location of the place is good, as well as the staff. Nothing to shout about but it's reasonably clean, with clean sheets, working air-con though a bit noisy, with free wi-fi and good service staff. Good breakfast selection. A bit out of the way but with excellent selection of local and international restaurants nearby including McDs, Starbucks and Shakeys.
Ace N. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2012
a relaxing hotel within a busy district

good location
7.3
Good location, conveniently located within the busy area of East Avenue, Quezon City
Fel C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 28, 2012
Excellent location for shopping and recreation

Centrally located in Queszon City
8.7
Closed to government departments and national agencies. Located along the food strip and close to SM North and Trinoma.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk away from the Quezon City Circle where there is daily exercise in the park. Also friendly to runners
Brent A. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 6, 2012
The Hotel

The position for me and the breakfast
6.3
in general the check in went extremley well considering the time i arrived. the room was a good size the bed was great, on the second night there was a water leak from the wall, so i had to move rooms, the bed was smaller and the position of the room a lot more noisier. i asked top be moved back when the first room had been repaired, this actuall took several requests over 2 days. then the hot water went down, which was an electrical problem. an overview is that great for business meetings food good, rooms tired needs work, will stay at the shangri la next time for similar rate and more features
Kenneth I. Solo travelers Sweden, March 27, 2012
Not my favorite

Good location
3.7
Rooms was not clean. No hotel for business travelers, very few power sockets in the room. Old fashion internet access need to go to front desk for a card day this is not what you expect in 2012. Food in restaurant both cold and over coocked (dry). Staff Ok but not more.
Travel tip: If you want to go for a jog go to the park close by. I was adviced to go very early in morning to avoid the heat of the day. I went at 05.30 and the park was full of people.
Benjamin G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
service with a smile great location

service is good,rooms clean and just the right size
10
It is a nice,clean just enough size hotel (not big, not small) landscaping is good it is near to everything, especially the not so expensive entertainment places, approximately 2 miles away from University of the Philippines campus to meditate, reflect,run, jog just walk and relax and with in the campus is a church to pray and say our blessings. Make sure you mention this comments to customers making reservation. and before I forgot customers coming back should be given a discount. see you next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just enjoy, relax and be alert

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sulo Riviera Hotel ManilaSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - EntranceSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - EntranceSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - EntranceSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - ExteriorSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - ExteriorSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - EntranceSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Front DeskSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Divino LoungeSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Divino LoungeSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Cafe ParaisoSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Dona Anita SuiteSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Cristina SuiteSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - EntranceSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Maharlika SuiteSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Manansala BallroomSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Manansala BallroomSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Aqua LoungeSulo Riviera Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05