Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 469 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Gerhard M. Families with young children Netherlands, July 21, 2013
Great traditional Bali style hotel, friendly staff

Beautiful and quiete surrounding, reasonable priced, close to the art center of Bali/Indonesia. Establishment of school where children from poor families can join without costs.
7
Overall our stay was pleasant, though due to many inexperience staff (maybe because use of school children for training} some small issues with booking. We did not get the rooms we booked, which was however made up by allowing us to cancel one room. Also insecure answers if we asked the staff for hotel information. But all this doesn't weigh up against the friendliness of all staff and fantastic peaceful stay.
Report this review
Gerhard M. Families with older children Netherlands, July 21, 2013
Very enjoyable and relaxing time

Peacefull environment, beatiful gardens and friendly staff
7.3
We had a pleasant comfortable stay, good starting point for sightseeing tours
Report this review
Kaitlyn B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2013
A feel-good stay

Staff, pool. Surrounding area
8
Peaceful retreat in Ubud. Resort is surround by beautiful rice fields. The resort staff are students at the school partnered with the hotel. The staff are unprivileged youths learning hospitality on the job. All are eager to succeed at their job and enthusiastically help you whenever they can.
Report this review
Thea N. Families with older children Denmark, July 15, 2013
The staff was sweet but the food not so good

Staff, yoga and pool
7.3
My stay was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. However the food in the resturant was not worth the money. Except the breakfast buffet and their pancake with coconut. That was deliciouse. The rooms has some funges problems.
Report this review
Melanie B. Couples Canada, July 13, 2013
Incredibly attentive staff, beautiful environment

Staff, serenity, breakfast
8
From the moment you walk in, you are greater with the smiling faces of the young staff. A cool cloth and glass of juice greet weary travellers on arrival. Sounds unreal? No, just Suly. It truly was the staff that made the experience fantastic. In addition to me, the environment is calm and beautiful. To be honest, the room was average. The toilet space didn't leave much room for my husband's knees, and our AC didn't run well. That being said, the property was calming and the pool area was very nice. Breakfast included warm indo food as well as toast, delicious omelettes, and their banana pancakes. Getting into town was a significant walk, or a cab ride. The resort did provide a shuttle that did three runs in the day. The area surrounding the resort looks pretty run down, but has some gems like Bernadette's and White Box Cafe (guwung).
Report this review
Catherine C. Solo travelers South Africa, July 9, 2013
SOO good

Friendly staff, clean rooms and beautiful gardens
9
I loved it! Would definitely go back and will certainly recommend it to others
Report this review
Lau L. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
superb nice!

extreme good staffs,nice environment, nice scene.
10
staffs are extreme polite and helpful,we arrive at the night time,they serve us towels to refresh us,how wonderful.on the way to room,they eplain the environment to us and helping us carry luggage,make us felt like you are welcome to the hotel.
Report this review
Sven E. Solo travelers Sweden, July 5, 2013
very nice place for relaxation

Quit, beauty and smiling faces
9
Delightful, friendly but restaurant meny poor comparing with city places
Report this review
Camille R. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Enjoyable but a little far away

The pool!
8.7
This hotel was nice and it is run by a man who sends orphans to school and teachers them about working and they do so at the hotel, all the locals talk about good Karma for the owner! It's a nice place. The food was a let down but the pools are nice, our bathroom was a bit musty and smelt a little weird but all in all we had a nice time.
Report this review
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2013
Very genuine place

I think the student staff were great and the grounds were very beautiful surrounded by the rice paddies.
7.7
I have to admit I came with very few expectations about Suly resort. The grounds were beautiful and I realised it was a training school for catering hence the large number of children working around the place. The room was okay but not luxury and the plumbing worked and it didn't smell and the view was lovely. So it felt a bit basic which was okay given the price we paid. But the place genuinely began to grow on me because of the staff. It was very sweet watching them sweep the temple in the morning and lay offerings, always smiling always saying hello and yet still being teenage like with each other. Not what I am used to in the UK. The place is alive and it has soul. I have stayed in much grander luxury hotels at X5 the price that Have felt dead. If that's what you want Suly is not for you.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05