Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Chris S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable
location, staff, gardens
We enjoyed our two nights at Suly resort. The shuttle bus made getting to Ubud easy during the day. The gardens are amazing, the two pools well maintained and very helpful reception staff.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Mariano D. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
surrounded bay rice fields & cultural activities
Location, quietness and ambience
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Michelle S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Stunning location, wonderful friendly staff
Staff, surroundings, facilities
Truly amazing. Lovely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location and facilities and a very peaceful and relaxing stay.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Francesca R. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing and verz nice
Swimming pools, friednlly staff, great food
Our stay in Suly was very nice and relaxing. As the hotel is e bit far from the city centre there has always the need of organizing a transport. Suly offers a shuttle to ubud and back but not in the evening. The international breakfast buffet was phenomenal.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Leslie T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Quiet, peaceful, wonderfully cheerful and helpful
Peaceful, lovely staff and very good pool.
If you are looking for a calm, peaceful, relaxing resort, then consider Suly. It now boasts a contrast of romantically historic and new residences. The staff are magnificent and so welcoming. Many are from the School of Hospitality training next door. It is comforting to know you are helping young, eager people to develop their skills and it is so refreshing to see staff so eager to please and seemingly loving their work. The facilities are great, the Internet can be a tad slow at times but always accessible in public areas of the property. A free shuttle bus runs into Ubud town centre and back 3 times daily as well as on demand for a mere 35,000 rupiah (very cheap). I initially booked to stay 3 nights but extended for 6. It isn't the most modern hotel but it's comfort, calmness and genuine friendliness are the real winners.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

cat C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
a really comfortable relaxing stay
the room was quiet and comfortable the pool was lovely and their trips were well organised with froendly and helpful staff
My stay was lovely, that staff were helpful and polite and tour we took of ubud through the hotel was amazing, the guide was friendly and informqtive and took us to some amazing spots
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Kaitlyn B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
A feel-good stay
Staff, pool. Surrounding area
Peaceful retreat in Ubud. Resort is surround by beautiful rice fields. The resort staff are students at the school partnered with the hotel. The staff are unprivileged youths learning hospitality on the job. All are eager to succeed at their job and enthusiastically help you whenever they can.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nabeel A. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Quite and relax
Quite, staff and garden
Our staying was pleasant and nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Peter N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quiet and peaceful
Price, friendly staff, swimming pool
Very good. There are full-time staff as well as high school students staffing the dining area and housekeeping in a very professional way. The students always appeared happy, friendly and very polite.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Chze L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
terrible smelly bathroom, noisy bed
beautiful garden
the bathroom was terrible smell. i almost vomit when i using the sink. it is same thing happen with another two room as three rooms were booked. mattress is worst. any movement on the bed will make a sound. you will keep awake in the midnight if your partner keep moving on the bed.
Reviewed August 16, 2013