Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jl. Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Entrance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
419 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (419)
Sort by:
Lindsay D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
peace and quiet!

so quiet
6.3
the rooms looked like they were unfinished but the bedding was clean. If your looking for luxury this is not the hotel for you. if your looking for a few nights stay for just a cheap bed this is the place. its about 2km outside of the centre but a shuttle bus does free trips to and from the centre at set times.
Shopping Tip: The quality of souvenirs is better in ubud than kuta.
Jamaliah M. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Spacious room & bathroom.
7.7
I like the minimalist interior, and the big bathroom with bathtub.Great service and might want to improve on breakfast menu,but overall i really enjoyed my stay
Lee K. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
friendly staff

Nil
5.7
The daily breakfast was limited choice, and portion were little, not enough for muy friends, even if we want to order alacart also got nothing during the bf time.
Travel tip: Is cheap but not so convenience to go anywhere.
Jack L. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Nice little authentic Baliness resort

Baliness architecture. Helpful and happy staff
9
Stayed at Suly Resort for 2 nights. The resort buildings are true traditional Baliness in nature. There are 2 outdoor swimming pools and 2 restaurants on site. The rooms are big and the bed is ultra comfortable with free wifi access provided. Suly Resort is close enough to Ubud centre (less than a 10min scooter ride)- around 5km. The staff there is very hospitable and goes out of their way to help you in anyway possible. The people there is just friendly and always has a big smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend hiring a Scooter from Suly Resort for $50,000 rupiah per day. Suly Resort is less than a 10min ride into Ubud centre where you do all your shopping there. A 5min ride will take you to Monkey Forest to see the cheeky little and big monkeys. Bali Zoo is about a 30min ride away. Would highly recommend booking the 'Bali Eco Cycling Tour' which is a one day tour - cycling through little ancient mountain towns, hotel pickup/dropoff and breakfast/lunch meals provided for $360,000 rupiah. Must also try the famous Baliness suckling pig (Babi Guling)right across the road from Suly Resort - the shop is called IBU OKA.
Kok C. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Closer to the natural !!!

A very relaxing and peaceful environment...
6.3
Nice people, relaxing environment. However, cleanliness still can be improved. Facilities not well maintained i.e air-cond, door, bath room stuffs...
Jatin S. Couples India, October 20, 2012
The real Bali is at Suly

The staff at this hotel are born to smile, the beautiful architecture, in the heart of Ubud
9.7
We arrived in the middle of the night. I had already requested for an Airport Transfer through an email to the hotel manager. The replies were prompt and the driver was standing outside with my name. One side airport transfer can cost between 20 to USD. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room as the standard rooms were not available (as the new wing which contains all standard rooms was then being refurbished). It was 2am and the aircon was not working (in technical terms I reckon it must be void of refrigerant). We called at reception and the hotel staff revisited the room in the middle of the night. He tried to fix it but apologized and assured it would get fixed in the morning. Instead we moved to another available room in the morning and had no issues thereafter. The breakfast was really delicious. The must try are Fruit Platter and Pancakes, served with fresh juices and/or Balinese Coffee or tea. Everything served is organic. They have shuttle air-con vehicles 4 times a day to Ubud market which is a 5 min drive. The last shuttle from the market to the hotel is 11:00pm. This place is thronged with amazing restaurants (Italian, French, Indian, Balinese, Fusion food). You can buy loads of cheap and nice artifacts, souvenirs, handmade paraphernalia, etc. Massage and spa is dirt cheap too. The hotel also has facilities for local tours at affordable prices. They have a small-medium sized swimming pool. I loved early morning swim just at sunrise. Its so calm and soothing. We loved our stay at this hotel and will definitely come again.
Shopping Tip: Bargain, bargain, bargain. Say if an item costs ; quote almost 60% less; and I can assure you can get a really good deal.
Satrio W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 14, 2012
A real touch of Bali in Suly

Wonderful Bali architecture in a quite area
8
Architecture and landscape of Suly Resort is just beautiful. I really enjoy the environment. A large and beautiful architecture landscape around the hotel make me feel in a dream land, a way from the crowded.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for a place to stay a way from a busy life, Suly is very recommended.
Gary A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great hotel with nobel cause

Big room, giant bed, excellent location
9
Hotel building was great with unique architectural design. The room was fantastic with a very big bed that fit for a king or queen, equipped with satellite TV channel. Staff was great and mostly are student presently learning about hospitality. Great location, well situated in the center of ubud. By the way, Ubud is the cultural center on Bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Goa Gajah, Royal Palace, Wonderland, Kintamani.
Melania V. Couples Hungary, September 27, 2012
Great Resort with a touching foundation

Perfect location, amazing staff, superb garden, rice field view, facilities
9.3
First trip to Bali for our honeymoon, perfect Resort!!! There is a school on site where they teach tourism for children who cannot afford school otherwise. In return the students (15-17) manage the whole resort, so you will feel their pure and honest good-willing whatever you would enjoy in the resort. Perfect location, 15 minutes away from central of Ubud, where from you can easily travel throughout the whole Bali. Away from the dust and noisy streets, in the middle of a great garden, with two pools, spa, yoga and surrounding rice-fields.There is also a free shuttle bus to Ubud Centre and back. As soon as staff found out about our honeymoon, we had nice surprises (i.e. room decoration. They have clean rooms, during ceremonies free shows from students, where they dance, play music. Here you will get a proper feel of hindu culture, religion, man-kind. This was not just a hotel, this was a place where we returned during our three week holiday missing all staff! Great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect for relaxation-romantic honeymoon, for yoga, for sightseeing (whole of Bali), shopping as Ubud and area is the heart of balinese art.
Mak W. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Balinese landscape with pleasent service

natural bali design
9.3
located right opposite of warong ibu oka (the famous babi guling in bali), the landscape of the hotel is superb, original balinese design. the workers of hotel serve you with a pleasent smile, there is a dance performance in the night, hotel have 2 swimming pool, there is no night entertainment nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07