Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 481 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Lau L. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
superb nice!

extreme good staffs,nice environment, nice scene.
10
staffs are extreme polite and helpful,we arrive at the night time,they serve us towels to refresh us,how wonderful.on the way to room,they eplain the environment to us and helping us carry luggage,make us felt like you are welcome to the hotel.
Report this review
Sven E. Solo travelers Sweden, July 5, 2013
very nice place for relaxation

Quit, beauty and smiling faces
9
Delightful, friendly but restaurant meny poor comparing with city places
Report this review
Camille R. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Enjoyable but a little far away

The pool!
8.7
This hotel was nice and it is run by a man who sends orphans to school and teachers them about working and they do so at the hotel, all the locals talk about good Karma for the owner! It's a nice place. The food was a let down but the pools are nice, our bathroom was a bit musty and smelt a little weird but all in all we had a nice time.
Report this review
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2013
Very genuine place

I think the student staff were great and the grounds were very beautiful surrounded by the rice paddies.
7.7
I have to admit I came with very few expectations about Suly resort. The grounds were beautiful and I realised it was a training school for catering hence the large number of children working around the place. The room was okay but not luxury and the plumbing worked and it didn't smell and the view was lovely. So it felt a bit basic which was okay given the price we paid. But the place genuinely began to grow on me because of the staff. It was very sweet watching them sweep the temple in the morning and lay offerings, always smiling always saying hello and yet still being teenage like with each other. Not what I am used to in the UK. The place is alive and it has soul. I have stayed in much grander luxury hotels at X5 the price that Have felt dead. If that's what you want Suly is not for you.
Report this review
Emily H. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Great Hotel, Awful Food

Location, staff, room
7.7
When we arrived we were greeted by the lovely hotel staff. Every member of the team at Suly were very attentive and very friendly. The location of the hotel was gorgeous - surrounded by paddy fields. The hotel is just out of town but the hotel offered a FREE shuttle bus to ubud centre- perfect. The only disappointment with Suly was the set breakfast menu at lower occupancy rates - very poor, and the agoda included gala dinner- whilst the dancing was entertaining, the food was some of the worst I've ever eaten, (undercooked and overcooked rice together and cremated fish) If the food was to be improved I would definitely return to Suly
Report this review
Terri B. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Relaxing

Bedroom, swimming pool, spa
9
My stay at the Suly Resort and Spa was lovely. We arrived early and our room was ready for us. The staff were really attentive and their english was very good. We got shown to our room and given welcome drinks. We were also given a free ten minute treatment in the spa which my boyfriend assures me was amazing, he had the foot massage. The location of the hotel was great, we hired a scooter so it was very easy to get around. I'd recommend staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Nicole A. Solo travelers Canada, June 30, 2013
Peaceful, tranquil and lovely.

The staff, the night shows and the pool.
10
Report this review
Nicole A. Solo travelers Canada, June 28, 2013
Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing.

The pool, the staff and the night time shows
10
It was perfect. Everyone was so friendly and it was enjoyable in every way !
Report this review
Gracia D. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2013
Relaxing stay and friendliest staff

Very friendly, courteous staff and student trainees are the hotel's best assets. Sprawling garden and resort ambience made our stay relaxing. Balinese dance show during dinner was a nice treat.
9.7
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2013
just a standard hotel

location, price and room size
6
The hotel is just standard hotel, everything is just like the price what you pay. don't expect much
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05