or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Geoff S. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
The best service ever !

Excellent service from excellent staff, all trained in the hotel's own school.
9.3
This hotel has it's own Foundation, which operates a hotel training school for disadvantaged senior high school students from all over Indonesia. So the service is great, the student workers are polite, well informed and just so helpful. They seem to know they have been given a chance for a new life and they work hard and try hard to succeed. The hotel is spacious, the pools are clean and well maintained, the restaurants are well staffed and efficient and the food is good. The new hotel building is pleasant and the rooms are large but for some strange reason the bathrooms are tiny and cramped.I know that Indonesians are happy and smiling people generally but this hotel tops the list for friendliness, helpfulness and happiness.
Olivia D. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Quiet hotel with lovely students, taxi to ubud..

Helping community
8.3
This hotel is run by students training and learning skills for the workforce etc. The students were very sweet. The grounds were nice and the pool was good. The room we paid extra for so we could have a view of the rice paddies, however was not much view and less than we expected. The taxi to the ubud centre was quite annoying (35,000Rp), as we found when having dinner in the centre we would have much preferred to just walk home to our hotel. Felt a bit isolated on our first night as there seemed to be noone stayng there. The reason we chose to stay a bit further out than the centre was for the rice paddies, however was lacking. Cheap place to stay though and comfortable.
Toni L. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2013
Staff here were so helpful and friendly

Pool and staff
7.7
The hotel was run by the mature children who attended the school located at the front that i did not realise was even there. The hotel area was large and had everything you need. The staff would help with anything you asked for and there was always someone to help. The pool area was beautifully kept and the water clean. We had the opportunity to spend new years night here and the children put on a wonderfully presented Balanise show. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. I travelled with my 6 yr old daughter and the staff were fussing around her so much she now thinks she is a queen!!!
Olivia Y. Couples Cote D'ivoire, December 27, 2012
Interesting experience

Great service from children there
6.7
(1st, sorry, I am francophone but try my best in english as most of reviewers are anglophones) Our stay at Sullu was first of all a great stay. Except that we found it too expensive, it was because of the holliday season. In our first room, the AC did not work but they changed our rooms the same day. The room is clean, just the bathroom that has a bad smell. We could read the problem of the smell in other comments, but it is not that disturbing. But the hotel is clean and rooms are with aircon (AC) (that we had) are great and clean. The must was the contact with the children, who are so smilling everytime. You can get real contacts with some of them. A comment is a general comment of our trip itself, that we found Bali is so turned to Tourism, that sometimes you don't kno if contacts you think real are because of you or because of your cash... but this is part of the trip! Breakfasts are good, but just the minimum you have. We could have more variety in our breakfast in other similar quality hotel. But children do their best to offer a great service. We were kind of disappointed with the spa who offer same prices for the hotel, but with less quality than you find in Ubud. I had my pedicure and manicure outside in the dark, with mosquitos and my massage with a lot of noise outside and no aircon. For the exact same price, I could have much better... Overall, our stay was great though!! :D
Hotel Feature Tip: For the moto, negociate the price! They told us first 50 000 RPH but we negociated direcly with the owner of moto company when he came and gave it to us for 40 000 RPH. The 1st moto did not work and we had to come back from ubud center in taxi. If you don't like something, complain. It is the only way they will change things!! Restaurant tip: There is a restaurant with see of the ricefield at less that 5 min walk from the hotel. Their plate are wonderful.
Julius J. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Clean & nice decorated room, Attentive Staff

Clean & nice decorated room, Attentive Staff
6
Clean & nice decorated room, Attentive Staff & the surrounding is quite convenient.
Ary H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Great hotel with a great natural scenery

A natural scenery around the hotel make us so relax
7.7
Sully provides a very natural scenery around the hotel, with rice terraces landscaping the environment. Sometimes, you could even see local farmers working their fields in the morning with the company of birds which is a rare sight to see nowadays. In the end, it's a greathotel with a great natural scenery.
Stephanie B. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2012
lovely views of the rice fields

great views of the rice fields, nice swimming pool, friendly staff.
9.3
this resort is run by teenagers learning the hospitality trade. do not let this put you off as this is one of the best things about it. the teenagers are so happy to be there and are so friendly and welcoming. staying at the suly resort was a great experience. we had a basic room with a view of the rice fields. there was a bit of a farm smell in the room, but that is to be expected when you are staying in the middle of the rice fields. the swimming pool was very nice. the restaurant food was fine. the restaurant staff were lovely, they really made us feel welcome. the breakfast is just okay. i would recommend that the resort purchase a better toaster as i had to wait 15 mins for toast one day as they only had one toaster oven which worked very slowly. i finally gave up and ate bread and butter instead. i would recommend the yoga and meditation classes and the legong dance. we really enjoyed our stay at the suly resort and hope to stay there again in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a legong dance at the hotel on saturday night.
Xiaodong (. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 11, 2012
Unique and unforgettable hotel

next to the rice field and feel the real bali
7.3
This is an very unique hotel. If people would like to feel real bali and enjouy the charm of the bali rice field, this is the place you should chose. The service delivered is not the one you usually will receive in a normol hotel enviroment. The service you received may not up to a standard in normal term, but you are always served with a smile & they are always kneen to help you. If you are looking for NORMAL 3 star (or over) standard service, the hotel may not be suite you, but if you are looking for something unique, it is the one.
Travel tip: hotel has shuttle bus to the ubud town 3 time a day & two times from ubud town to hotel. but it seems that you are hard to get the shuttle bus return from the ubud town to hotel. The shuttle bus is contracted with indivdul driver and no hotel sign on it. No problem to go into the town, but coming back it is better to use taxi and it seems the shuttle drivers are happy to pick you up at anywhere at cost rp 35,000.
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Very Good Service Hotel

Good for Relaxing
9.7
Very good service hotel,when I just check in.they give me cold towel to wipe my face,then they give me cold drinks,help u to carry ur luggage to ur room.Breakfast very nice,this is not buffet style breakfast,is menu order,which mean the breakfast is always hot no matter what time u decide u wanna take ur breakfast.....after finish ur breakfast,the manager will come to ask u how ur day staying in their hotel,how's de room,the food,the service u feel to the hotel.......very nice service and is very cheap hotel,roughly aroung RM 130( Malaysia Ringgit),so cheap hotel,but 5 stars service.......!!!!
Satrio W. Families with older children Indonesia, November 15, 2012
A great fantastic hotel in Ubud

Clean and Peaceful
8
I booked a hotel for friends of mine. They are very happy and told me that It is an ashram-hotel complex and very relaxing. They had a nice room, which was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is beautiful and very well maintained. The staffs were friendly, and the grounds were so peaceful. It was fantastic!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03