or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jl. Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Entrance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Melania V. Couples Hungary, September 27, 2012
Great Resort with a touching foundation

Perfect location, amazing staff, superb garden, rice field view, facilities
9.3
First trip to Bali for our honeymoon, perfect Resort!!! There is a school on site where they teach tourism for children who cannot afford school otherwise. In return the students (15-17) manage the whole resort, so you will feel their pure and honest good-willing whatever you would enjoy in the resort. Perfect location, 15 minutes away from central of Ubud, where from you can easily travel throughout the whole Bali. Away from the dust and noisy streets, in the middle of a great garden, with two pools, spa, yoga and surrounding rice-fields.There is also a free shuttle bus to Ubud Centre and back. As soon as staff found out about our honeymoon, we had nice surprises (i.e. room decoration. They have clean rooms, during ceremonies free shows from students, where they dance, play music. Here you will get a proper feel of hindu culture, religion, man-kind. This was not just a hotel, this was a place where we returned during our three week holiday missing all staff! Great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect for relaxation-romantic honeymoon, for yoga, for sightseeing (whole of Bali), shopping as Ubud and area is the heart of balinese art.
Mak W. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Balinese landscape with pleasent service

natural bali design
9.3
located right opposite of warong ibu oka (the famous babi guling in bali), the landscape of the hotel is superb, original balinese design. the workers of hotel serve you with a pleasent smile, there is a dance performance in the night, hotel have 2 swimming pool, there is no night entertainment nearby.
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Comfortable stay with nice rice view.

Hospitality of the staff, contemporary architectural design and layout of the hotel shows very much of the ubud lifestyle
8
Staff is very warm and welcoming. Bed is comfortable with the room being spacious enough for moving around. Nice view from room and around the hotel. Efficient staff as room is cleaned while guests are having breakfast. Address all complaints and comments immediately by staff.
Michelle S. Families with older children Australia, August 28, 2012
Amazing traditional rooms

The huge four poster bed
9
Suly reminded me of an old palace grounds. The rooms were gorgeous, clean and everything u need. Loved the wholesome food in the first restaurant.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Close to Ubud city center

Hard to find
10
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the friendly staff and relaxing time in Bali. The hotel has construction going on but not very loud.
Travel tip: They have a shuttle to and from the hotel that goes to the city centet
Stephen S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great hotel, clean with good services

very comfy, clean and recomended
7.7
a very recomended hotel eventhough the hotel is still renovating
Christina L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Small and smelly bathroom

The garden of the hotel are spacious and close with nature
6.3
We were disappointed with the bathroom. The bathroom was smelly and not so clean. Overall the room itself not quite clean. The restaurant for breakfast also full of flies, may be because it closes to paddy field. But the garden, the environment is good, close to nature.
Koh C. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Nice Environment and Friendly Hotel Staffs

Hotel surroudings and green environment
5.3
Hotel lobby and environment is nice, hotel staffs are helpful and always serve with smile. The location is not that strategic and shuttle bus is provided to Ubud Palace. The room is small and simple, expecting rice field view but get jungle view. Many flies when having our breakfast.
Andrej P. Couples Sweden, August 17, 2012
Nice setting, but a bit dated

Nice setting, lots of frinedly staff around
4.7
the place is quite a bit outside of ubud town, so you have to adapt to the free shuttle bus schedule or get a taxi or similar. rooms (we stayed on the older building) and garden are large and equipped with lots of traditional features, but is in need of renovation. our room had a barely working shower with no hot water available. a huge disappointment was that we found our room door left wide open when we arrived back in the afternoon, with no staff around. we got no explanation back but just an excuse. nothing was missing though. would not recommend this hotel for the price we paid. a nice setting at equal price can be found much closer to ubud centre.
Si W. Couples Macau, August 13, 2012
Spacious room and nice staff

Good location
4.7
This is my second time to stay at Suly but I am really disappointed this time. If I didn't have the experience last time, everything should be all right. The quality of the food wasn't as good as before. The hotel is under renovation and the staff is not quite sure with their posts. The toilet stinks and the room Is terribly dim even though you have lighted the whole room up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06