or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

enviroument, services
8.7
You can see their every smile and good morning when every staffs passing by you. Have a nice and healthy breakfast in very nice rice field.
Samuel G. Couples New Zealand, November 12, 2012
The most beautiful experience of all

Smiling enthusiatic service and beautiful grounds with character and heart
9.3
By far the most touching experience i had staying at any hotel in Bali fancy or not . This isn't about living in the lap of luxury its about helping those less fortunate than you . The beautiful kids who work there are are the most generous kind genuine people you will ever come across . Although they come from under privilidged backgrounds and are still learning the ropes ther service is second to none and their energy is magic to be around . Its a must if your staying in ubud . While the rooms are basic they have everything you need and the pool is awesome . Breakfast was limited but the omlette was deliscous and always came with a giant smile . We will be back for sure and hopefully be able to volenteer and give something back to the beautiful kids who warmed our hearts on our last leg of our bali trip .
Restaurant Tip: Melting Wok Warung in ubud was the most deliscous food sooo cheap $4-$5 a main . Warung schnitzel for delicous schnitels and other delights , Fair Warung Bale yummy fresh baguettes and fresh stir frys etc all SUPER CHEAP
Satrio W. Families with older children Indonesia, November 12, 2012
Beautiful room, friendly staff...and peaceful!

Lovely swimming pool, clean, peaceful
8.7
My mother and I had a great time at this hotel - we even extended our stay there! We had a nice room, which was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff were friendly, and the grounds were so peaceful. It was fantastic!
Lindsay D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
peace and quiet!

so quiet
6.3
the rooms looked like they were unfinished but the bedding was clean. If your looking for luxury this is not the hotel for you. if your looking for a few nights stay for just a cheap bed this is the place. its about 2km outside of the centre but a shuttle bus does free trips to and from the centre at set times.
Shopping Tip: The quality of souvenirs is better in ubud than kuta.
Jamaliah M. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Spacious room & bathroom.
7.7
I like the minimalist interior, and the big bathroom with bathtub.Great service and might want to improve on breakfast menu,but overall i really enjoyed my stay
Lee K. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
friendly staff

Nil
5.7
The daily breakfast was limited choice, and portion were little, not enough for muy friends, even if we want to order alacart also got nothing during the bf time.
Travel tip: Is cheap but not so convenience to go anywhere.
Jack L. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Nice little authentic Baliness resort

Baliness architecture. Helpful and happy staff
9
Stayed at Suly Resort for 2 nights. The resort buildings are true traditional Baliness in nature. There are 2 outdoor swimming pools and 2 restaurants on site. The rooms are big and the bed is ultra comfortable with free wifi access provided. Suly Resort is close enough to Ubud centre (less than a 10min scooter ride)- around 5km. The staff there is very hospitable and goes out of their way to help you in anyway possible. The people there is just friendly and always has a big smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend hiring a Scooter from Suly Resort for $50,000 rupiah per day. Suly Resort is less than a 10min ride into Ubud centre where you do all your shopping there. A 5min ride will take you to Monkey Forest to see the cheeky little and big monkeys. Bali Zoo is about a 30min ride away. Would highly recommend booking the 'Bali Eco Cycling Tour' which is a one day tour - cycling through little ancient mountain towns, hotel pickup/dropoff and breakfast/lunch meals provided for $360,000 rupiah. Must also try the famous Baliness suckling pig (Babi Guling)right across the road from Suly Resort - the shop is called IBU OKA.
Kok C. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Closer to the natural !!!

A very relaxing and peaceful environment...
6.3
Nice people, relaxing environment. However, cleanliness still can be improved. Facilities not well maintained i.e air-cond, door, bath room stuffs...
Jatin S. Couples India, October 20, 2012
The real Bali is at Suly

The staff at this hotel are born to smile, the beautiful architecture, in the heart of Ubud
9.7
We arrived in the middle of the night. I had already requested for an Airport Transfer through an email to the hotel manager. The replies were prompt and the driver was standing outside with my name. One side airport transfer can cost between 20 to USD. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room as the standard rooms were not available (as the new wing which contains all standard rooms was then being refurbished). It was 2am and the aircon was not working (in technical terms I reckon it must be void of refrigerant). We called at reception and the hotel staff revisited the room in the middle of the night. He tried to fix it but apologized and assured it would get fixed in the morning. Instead we moved to another available room in the morning and had no issues thereafter. The breakfast was really delicious. The must try are Fruit Platter and Pancakes, served with fresh juices and/or Balinese Coffee or tea. Everything served is organic. They have shuttle air-con vehicles 4 times a day to Ubud market which is a 5 min drive. The last shuttle from the market to the hotel is 11:00pm. This place is thronged with amazing restaurants (Italian, French, Indian, Balinese, Fusion food). You can buy loads of cheap and nice artifacts, souvenirs, handmade paraphernalia, etc. Massage and spa is dirt cheap too. The hotel also has facilities for local tours at affordable prices. They have a small-medium sized swimming pool. I loved early morning swim just at sunrise. Its so calm and soothing. We loved our stay at this hotel and will definitely come again.
Shopping Tip: Bargain, bargain, bargain. Say if an item costs ; quote almost 60% less; and I can assure you can get a really good deal.
Satrio W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 14, 2012
A real touch of Bali in Suly

Wonderful Bali architecture in a quite area
8
Architecture and landscape of Suly Resort is just beautiful. I really enjoy the environment. A large and beautiful architecture landscape around the hotel make me feel in a dream land, a way from the crowded.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for a place to stay a way from a busy life, Suly is very recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01