or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jl. Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Entrance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Stefanie M. Couples Canada, August 12, 2012
Gem outside Ubud

Free shuttle service, friendly staff, beautiful setting
7.7
Nice room but bathroom smelled funky, beautiful and quiet setting in and view over the rice terraces, nice pools, decent food, service was ok but not great (we understand it is a sort of hospitality school, but it seemed that there was no one guiding the students or correcting their mistakes, so though the staff were friendly, the service was lacking), wifi cut out constantly, spa on site but overpriced
Michelle B. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Massive Deluxe room with king sized 4 poster bed

This is a hospitality training centre for young staff who are eager to please.
7.7
Only stayed one night but I loved this place for a quiet time. This hotel would have been so lush in it's heyday. Now it is a bit run down looking but still has it's old style Bali flare. My only suggestions to them, would be to take down the mosquito nets on the fourposter beds and wash them sometimes. Mine was so dusty smelling which detracted from how awesome everything else was about the room. Given that it is only 3 star rating, I thought it was great value. I stayed garden view which was very pleasant but I would try the rice paddy view next time as I could only see that view out of the small bathroom window. The staff are adorable and ever so helpful.
Travel tip: Hotel offers shuttles to Ubud centre, too far to walk - maybe 7-10 minute drive from Monkey Forest. Also check with reception staff on booking in regarding hotel activities. In room list was totally out of date. Did a fun yoga class here.
Joseph M. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Cosy, cute and warm welcome

in the middle of rice fields
8.3
We stayed with the 3 people in the 2 rice field view rooms for 3 nights and have had a great time. Suly resort is a stunning place (almost feels like you're sleeping in a old temple complex) with 2 different and good (plus organic and fair amount of vegetarian options) restaurants, 2 pools, tons of sculptures, great gardens and very friendly staff; helpful, open and speak good English (as one of their 4 languages they got teached at Suly). Rooms came with lots of flowers everywhere, a chocolate bar and welcoming drinks (after the fresh fruit shake at the reception!). The bathroom is spacious, though sometimes it had a weird smell (sewerage?). Our rooms had a nice balcony with chairs and table with rice field view. Not right in the centre of Ubud, which is good, also as it is 5 minutes by taxi or take the shuttle of the resort. We will definitely come back to Suly!
Hotel Feature Tip: Rice field view rooms are great!
Si W. Couples Macau, August 12, 2012
Friendly staff

Helpful people all around
6.7
This is my second time visiting Suly. It was just one year ago I came here. I remember giving a comment saying that I would definitely choose to stay here again when visiting Bali. However, the hotel has changed its policies to a more business-minded hotel. The yoga class wasn't changed before but it's charged now. The Internet was not working most of the time. The room was turning old without any renovation, especially the bathroom. They should renew the bathtubub as it had too much stink on it.
Claudia K. Couples Switzerland, August 12, 2012
Nice pool, friendy stuff

shuttle service
6
the hotel was not in the center but they offered a shuttle a few times a day. our stay was very relaxing, we liked the pool and the delicious banana pankake for breakfast!!!!! We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was a lot nicer than the superior room. Everything was clean.
Wai S. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful friendly young staff

Clean room, Helpful friendly young staff, Good environment
8
staff - we arrive at the hotel almost 12am at midnight, but there still have a lots of very helpful and friendly young staff. room- we stay in the room have balcony which is facing the 2nd restaurant, have a very spacious bathroom and very clean room. total 4 rooms we booked, all rooms is clean and no smoke smell. breakfast- should improve on the breakfast and wifi in room. just only bread and egg and some light salad, juice and coffee. honestly is not enough for me and my friends. at least can we have some meat,baked beans? hope the hotel can really improve on this. wifi- we able to connect the wifi outside the room, but once step in the room, no wifi.
Zhang L. Couples China, August 11, 2012
peaceful garden

big room but not clean
6.7
The room is big, but not clean. The enviroment around is quiet and peaceful. Two swimming pools. The resturant beside this resort is great.
Restaurant Tip: The resturant beside this resort is great.
Song G. Groups China, August 10, 2012
A sweet hotel

Staff are young and very nice, have a big yard
9.3
A very nice and sweet hotel. The staff are young and helpful. Yards is quite big and beautiful. The restaurant is not expensive compare to the ones in ubud center. Strongly recommend to book this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a free shuttle from hotel to ubud center.
Sheina C. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Nice big rooms, big grounds and nice food.

Shuttle bus, nice pool, good food.
7.3
We stayed here to be more central in Bali. Our room was big, with a beatiful princess bed and large balcony. There are two pools, but guest only really use the far one. There is a school on the grounds were volunteers come and teach and the students live there an use the other pool. We booked a tour with the hotel which was good, a little expensive though. It is far out from ubud central but a nice quiet area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Organise your trips before you et to Bali- much cheaper. We went and did white water rafting an elephant riding, a day at the zoo and an afternoon at the monkey forest followed by a lovely dinner in town.
Michele K. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Clean room with nice hotel interior.

Room was clean yet need to double confirm with reception if any request or arrangement
8.3
Overall is quite okie and out of my expectation. The room was clean and hotel interior was nice and unique. However most of the staff seem underage and hen I do request to have my breakfast in room, I need to double and triple confirm with te reception to make it happen. A bit slow in response. However I still quite satisfy with the service and information that provided by the lovely staff. Oh yes, they said my room should be rice field view.. But... It's not a rice field view room that given to me.. Erm... I think if u really opt to have a nice view room, u will need to check and confirm with hotel personal to make it real.. Lolx
Nightlife Tip: There is no nightlife in ubud.. Advice u guys to have a own tour guide who can bring u out to kuta/legian for nightlife however the distance is about an hour. Else u will need to bought ur own tidbits and supper for having party in room.. Lolx.. Not sure wetter the pool available during night time.. As I didn't went to the pool during my stay, however, the pool was kinda small for adult.. Lolx

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08