arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Stephanie B.
United States
January 07, 2013
lovely views of the rice fields
great views of the rice fields, nice swimming pool, friendly staff.
this resort is run by teenagers learning the hospitality trade. do not let this put you off as this is one of the best things about it. the teenagers are so happy to be there and are so friendly and welcoming. staying at the suly resort was a great experience. we had a basic room with a view of the rice fields. there was a bit of a farm smell in the room, but that is to be expected when you are staying in the middle of the rice fields. the swimming pool was very nice. the restaurant food was fine. the restaurant staff were lovely, they really made us feel welcome. the breakfast is just okay. i would recommend that the resort purchase a better toaster as i had to wait 15 mins for toast one day as they only had one toaster oven which worked very slowly. i finally gave up and ate bread and butter instead. i would recommend the yoga and meditation classes and the legong dance. we really enjoyed our stay at the suly resort and hope to stay there again in the future.

Olivia D.
New Zealand
January 07, 2013
Quiet hotel with lovely students, taxi to ubud..
Helping community
This hotel is run by students training and learning skills for the workforce etc. The students were very sweet. The grounds were nice and the pool was good. The room we paid extra for so we could have a view of the rice paddies, however was not much view and less than we expected. The taxi to the ubud centre was quite annoying (35,000Rp), as we found when having dinner in the centre we would have much preferred to just walk home to our hotel. Felt a bit isolated on our first night as there seemed to be noone stayng there. The reason we chose to stay a bit further out than the centre was for the rice paddies, however was lacking. Cheap place to stay though and comfortable.

Ary K.
Indonesia
December 31, 2012
Great hotel with a great natural scenery
A natural scenery around the hotel make us so relax
Sully provides a very natural scenery around the hotel, with rice terraces landscaping the environment. Sometimes, you could even see local farmers working their fields in the morning with the company of birds which is a rare sight to see nowadays. In the end, it's a greathotel with a great natural scenery.

Xiaodong Z.
New Zealand
December 21, 2012
Unique and unforgettable hotel
next to the rice field and feel the real bali
This is an very unique hotel. If people would like to feel real bali and enjouy the charm of the bali rice field, this is the place you should chose. The service delivered is not the one you usually will receive in a normol hotel enviroment. The service you received may not up to a standard in normal term, but you are always served with a smile & they are always kneen to help you. If you are looking for NORMAL 3 star (or over) standard service, the hotel may not be suite you, but if you are looking for something unique, it is the one.

Claudia K.
Switzerland
December 07, 2012
Nice pool, friendy stuff
shuttle service
the hotel was not in the center but they offered a shuttle a few times a day. our stay was very relaxing, we liked the pool and the delicious banana pankake for breakfast!!!!! We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was a lot nicer than the superior room. Everything was clean.

Samuel G.
New Zealand
December 04, 2012
The most beautiful experience of all
Smiling enthusiatic service and beautiful grounds with character and heart
By far the most touching experience i had staying at any hotel in Bali fancy or not . This isn't about living in the lap of luxury its about helping those less fortunate than you . The beautiful kids who work there are are the most generous kind genuine people you will ever come across . Although they come from under privilidged backgrounds and are still learning the ropes ther service is second to none and their energy is magic to be around . Its a must if your staying in ubud . While the rooms are basic they have everything you need and the pool is awesome . Breakfast was limited but the omlette was deliscous and always came with a giant smile . We will be back for sure and hopefully be able to volenteer and give something back to the beautiful kids who warmed our hearts on our last leg of our bali trip .

SATRIO W.
Indonesia
November 30, 2012
A great fantastic hotel in Ubud
Clean and Peaceful
I booked a hotel for friends of mine. They are very happy and told me that It is an ashram-hotel complex and very relaxing. They had a nice room, which was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is beautiful and very well maintained. The staffs were friendly, and the grounds were so peaceful. It was fantastic!

SATRIO W.
Indonesia
November 29, 2012
Beautiful room, friendly staff...and peaceful!
Lovely swimming pool, clean, peaceful
My mother and I had a great time at this hotel - we even extended our stay there! We had a nice room, which was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff were friendly, and the grounds were so peaceful. It was fantastic!

Ng J.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Very Good Service Hotel
Good for Relaxing
Very good service hotel,when I just check in.they give me cold towel to wipe my face,then they give me cold drinks,help u to carry ur luggage to ur room.Breakfast very nice,this is not buffet style breakfast,is menu order,which mean the breakfast is always hot no matter what time u decide u wanna take ur breakfast.....after finish ur breakfast,the manager will come to ask u how ur day staying in their hotel,how's de room,the food,the service u feel to the hotel.......very nice service and is very cheap hotel,roughly aroung RM 130( Malaysia Ringgit),so cheap hotel,but 5 stars service.......!!!!

JAMALIAH M.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Spacious room & bathroom.
I like the minimalist interior, and the big bathroom with bathtub.Great service and might want to improve on breakfast menu,but overall i really enjoyed my stay