Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
488 reviews

296 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Jack L. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Nice little authentic Baliness resort

Baliness architecture. Helpful and happy staff
Stayed at Suly Resort for 2 nights. The resort buildings are true traditional Baliness in nature. There are 2 outdoor swimming pools and 2 restaurants on site. The rooms are big and the bed is ultra comfortable with free wifi access provided. Suly Resort is close enough to Ubud centre (less than a 10min scooter ride)- around 5km. The staff there is very hospitable and goes out of their way to help you in anyway possible. The people there is just friendly and always has a big smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend hiring a Scooter from Suly Resort for $50,000 rupiah per day. Suly Resort is less than a 10min ride into Ubud centre where you do all your shopping there. A 5min ride will take you to Monkey Forest to see the cheeky little and big monkeys. Bali Zoo is about a 30min ride away. Would highly recommend booking the 'Bali Eco Cycling Tour' which is a one day tour - cycling through little ancient mountain towns, hotel pickup/dropoff and breakfast/lunch meals provided for $360,000 rupiah. Must also try the famous Baliness suckling pig (Babi Guling)right across the road from Suly Resort - the shop is called IBU OKA.
Report this review
Kok C. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Closer to the natural !!!

A very relaxing and peaceful environment...
Nice people, relaxing environment. However, cleanliness still can be improved. Facilities not well maintained i.e air-cond, door, bath room stuffs...
Report this review
Jatin S. Couples India, October 20, 2012
The real Bali is at Suly

The staff at this hotel are born to smile, the beautiful architecture, in the heart of Ubud
We arrived in the middle of the night. I had already requested for an Airport Transfer through an email to the hotel manager. The replies were prompt and the driver was standing outside with my name. One side airport transfer can cost between 20 to USD. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room as the standard rooms were not available (as the new wing which contains all standard rooms was then being refurbished). It was 2am and the aircon was not working (in technical terms I reckon it must be void of refrigerant). We called at reception and the hotel staff revisited the room in the middle of the night. He tried to fix it but apologized and assured it would get fixed in the morning. Instead we moved to another available room in the morning and had no issues thereafter. The breakfast was really delicious. The must try are Fruit Platter and Pancakes, served with fresh juices and/or Balinese Coffee or tea. Everything served is organic. They have shuttle air-con vehicles 4 times a day to Ubud market which is a 5 min drive. The last shuttle from the market to the hotel is 11:00pm. This place is thronged with amazing restaurants (Italian, French, Indian, Balinese, Fusion food). You can buy loads of cheap and nice artifacts, souvenirs, handmade paraphernalia, etc. Massage and spa is dirt cheap too. The hotel also has facilities for local tours at affordable prices. They have a small-medium sized swimming pool. I loved early morning swim just at sunrise. Its so calm and soothing. We loved our stay at this hotel and will definitely come again.
Shopping Tip: Bargain, bargain, bargain. Say if an item costs ; quote almost 60% less; and I can assure you can get a really good deal.
Report this review
Satrio W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 14, 2012
A real touch of Bali in Suly

Wonderful Bali architecture in a quite area
Architecture and landscape of Suly Resort is just beautiful. I really enjoy the environment. A large and beautiful architecture landscape around the hotel make me feel in a dream land, a way from the crowded.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for a place to stay a way from a busy life, Suly is very recommended.
Report this review
Gary A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great hotel with nobel cause

Big room, giant bed, excellent location
Hotel building was great with unique architectural design. The room was fantastic with a very big bed that fit for a king or queen, equipped with satellite TV channel. Staff was great and mostly are student presently learning about hospitality. Great location, well situated in the center of ubud. By the way, Ubud is the cultural center on Bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Goa Gajah, Royal Palace, Wonderland, Kintamani.
Report this review
Melania V. Couples Hungary, September 27, 2012
Great Resort with a touching foundation

Perfect location, amazing staff, superb garden, rice field view, facilities
First trip to Bali for our honeymoon, perfect Resort!!! There is a school on site where they teach tourism for children who cannot afford school otherwise. In return the students (15-17) manage the whole resort, so you will feel their pure and honest good-willing whatever you would enjoy in the resort. Perfect location, 15 minutes away from central of Ubud, where from you can easily travel throughout the whole Bali. Away from the dust and noisy streets, in the middle of a great garden, with two pools, spa, yoga and surrounding rice-fields.There is also a free shuttle bus to Ubud Centre and back. As soon as staff found out about our honeymoon, we had nice surprises (i.e. room decoration. They have clean rooms, during ceremonies free shows from students, where they dance, play music. Here you will get a proper feel of hindu culture, religion, man-kind. This was not just a hotel, this was a place where we returned during our three week holiday missing all staff! Great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect for relaxation-romantic honeymoon, for yoga, for sightseeing (whole of Bali), shopping as Ubud and area is the heart of balinese art.
Report this review
Mak W. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Balinese landscape with pleasent service

natural bali design
located right opposite of warong ibu oka (the famous babi guling in bali), the landscape of the hotel is superb, original balinese design. the workers of hotel serve you with a pleasent smile, there is a dance performance in the night, hotel have 2 swimming pool, there is no night entertainment nearby.
Report this review
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Comfortable stay with nice rice view.

Hospitality of the staff, contemporary architectural design and layout of the hotel shows very much of the ubud lifestyle
Staff is very warm and welcoming. Bed is comfortable with the room being spacious enough for moving around. Nice view from room and around the hotel. Efficient staff as room is cleaned while guests are having breakfast. Address all complaints and comments immediately by staff.
Report this review
Michelle S. Families with older children Australia, August 28, 2012
Amazing traditional rooms

The huge four poster bed
Suly reminded me of an old palace grounds. The rooms were gorgeous, clean and everything u need. Loved the wholesome food in the first restaurant.
Report this review
Michael K. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Close to Ubud city center

Hard to find
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the friendly staff and relaxing time in Bali. The hotel has construction going on but not very loud.
Travel tip: They have a shuttle to and from the hotel that goes to the city centet
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 296 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.