Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
464 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Koh C. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Nice Environment and Friendly Hotel Staffs

Hotel surroudings and green environment
5.3
Hotel lobby and environment is nice, hotel staffs are helpful and always serve with smile. The location is not that strategic and shuttle bus is provided to Ubud Palace. The room is small and simple, expecting rice field view but get jungle view. Many flies when having our breakfast.
Andrej P. Couples Sweden, August 17, 2012
Nice setting, but a bit dated

Nice setting, lots of frinedly staff around
4.7
the place is quite a bit outside of ubud town, so you have to adapt to the free shuttle bus schedule or get a taxi or similar. rooms (we stayed on the older building) and garden are large and equipped with lots of traditional features, but is in need of renovation. our room had a barely working shower with no hot water available. a huge disappointment was that we found our room door left wide open when we arrived back in the afternoon, with no staff around. we got no explanation back but just an excuse. nothing was missing though. would not recommend this hotel for the price we paid. a nice setting at equal price can be found much closer to ubud centre.
Si W. Couples Macau, August 13, 2012
Spacious room and nice staff

Good location
4.7
This is my second time to stay at Suly but I am really disappointed this time. If I didn't have the experience last time, everything should be all right. The quality of the food wasn't as good as before. The hotel is under renovation and the staff is not quite sure with their posts. The toilet stinks and the room Is terribly dim even though you have lighted the whole room up.
Stefanie M. Couples Canada, August 12, 2012
Gem outside Ubud

Free shuttle service, friendly staff, beautiful setting
7.7
Nice room but bathroom smelled funky, beautiful and quiet setting in and view over the rice terraces, nice pools, decent food, service was ok but not great (we understand it is a sort of hospitality school, but it seemed that there was no one guiding the students or correcting their mistakes, so though the staff were friendly, the service was lacking), wifi cut out constantly, spa on site but overpriced
Michelle B. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Massive Deluxe room with king sized 4 poster bed

This is a hospitality training centre for young staff who are eager to please.
7.7
Only stayed one night but I loved this place for a quiet time. This hotel would have been so lush in it's heyday. Now it is a bit run down looking but still has it's old style Bali flare. My only suggestions to them, would be to take down the mosquito nets on the fourposter beds and wash them sometimes. Mine was so dusty smelling which detracted from how awesome everything else was about the room. Given that it is only 3 star rating, I thought it was great value. I stayed garden view which was very pleasant but I would try the rice paddy view next time as I could only see that view out of the small bathroom window. The staff are adorable and ever so helpful.
Travel tip: Hotel offers shuttles to Ubud centre, too far to walk - maybe 7-10 minute drive from Monkey Forest. Also check with reception staff on booking in regarding hotel activities. In room list was totally out of date. Did a fun yoga class here.
Joseph M. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Cosy, cute and warm welcome

in the middle of rice fields
8.3
We stayed with the 3 people in the 2 rice field view rooms for 3 nights and have had a great time. Suly resort is a stunning place (almost feels like you're sleeping in a old temple complex) with 2 different and good (plus organic and fair amount of vegetarian options) restaurants, 2 pools, tons of sculptures, great gardens and very friendly staff; helpful, open and speak good English (as one of their 4 languages they got teached at Suly). Rooms came with lots of flowers everywhere, a chocolate bar and welcoming drinks (after the fresh fruit shake at the reception!). The bathroom is spacious, though sometimes it had a weird smell (sewerage?). Our rooms had a nice balcony with chairs and table with rice field view. Not right in the centre of Ubud, which is good, also as it is 5 minutes by taxi or take the shuttle of the resort. We will definitely come back to Suly!
Hotel Feature Tip: Rice field view rooms are great!
Si W. Couples Macau, August 12, 2012
Friendly staff

Helpful people all around
6.7
This is my second time visiting Suly. It was just one year ago I came here. I remember giving a comment saying that I would definitely choose to stay here again when visiting Bali. However, the hotel has changed its policies to a more business-minded hotel. The yoga class wasn't changed before but it's charged now. The Internet was not working most of the time. The room was turning old without any renovation, especially the bathroom. They should renew the bathtubub as it had too much stink on it.
Claudia K. Couples Switzerland, August 12, 2012
Nice pool, friendy stuff

shuttle service
6
the hotel was not in the center but they offered a shuttle a few times a day. our stay was very relaxing, we liked the pool and the delicious banana pankake for breakfast!!!!! We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was a lot nicer than the superior room. Everything was clean.
Wai S. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful friendly young staff

Clean room, Helpful friendly young staff, Good environment
8
staff - we arrive at the hotel almost 12am at midnight, but there still have a lots of very helpful and friendly young staff. room- we stay in the room have balcony which is facing the 2nd restaurant, have a very spacious bathroom and very clean room. total 4 rooms we booked, all rooms is clean and no smoke smell. breakfast- should improve on the breakfast and wifi in room. just only bread and egg and some light salad, juice and coffee. honestly is not enough for me and my friends. at least can we have some meat,baked beans? hope the hotel can really improve on this. wifi- we able to connect the wifi outside the room, but once step in the room, no wifi.
Zhang L. Couples China, August 11, 2012
peaceful garden

big room but not clean
6.7
The room is big, but not clean. The enviroment around is quiet and peaceful. Two swimming pools. The resturant beside this resort is great.
Restaurant Tip: The resturant beside this resort is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South


AS-AGWEB-3A05