Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 481 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Gary A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great hotel with nobel cause

Big room, giant bed, excellent location
9
Hotel building was great with unique architectural design. The room was fantastic with a very big bed that fit for a king or queen, equipped with satellite TV channel. Staff was great and mostly are student presently learning about hospitality. Great location, well situated in the center of ubud. By the way, Ubud is the cultural center on Bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Goa Gajah, Royal Palace, Wonderland, Kintamani.
Report this review
Melania V. Couples Hungary, September 27, 2012
Great Resort with a touching foundation

Perfect location, amazing staff, superb garden, rice field view, facilities
9.3
First trip to Bali for our honeymoon, perfect Resort!!! There is a school on site where they teach tourism for children who cannot afford school otherwise. In return the students (15-17) manage the whole resort, so you will feel their pure and honest good-willing whatever you would enjoy in the resort. Perfect location, 15 minutes away from central of Ubud, where from you can easily travel throughout the whole Bali. Away from the dust and noisy streets, in the middle of a great garden, with two pools, spa, yoga and surrounding rice-fields.There is also a free shuttle bus to Ubud Centre and back. As soon as staff found out about our honeymoon, we had nice surprises (i.e. room decoration. They have clean rooms, during ceremonies free shows from students, where they dance, play music. Here you will get a proper feel of hindu culture, religion, man-kind. This was not just a hotel, this was a place where we returned during our three week holiday missing all staff! Great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect for relaxation-romantic honeymoon, for yoga, for sightseeing (whole of Bali), shopping as Ubud and area is the heart of balinese art.
Report this review
Mak W. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Balinese landscape with pleasent service

natural bali design
9.3
located right opposite of warong ibu oka (the famous babi guling in bali), the landscape of the hotel is superb, original balinese design. the workers of hotel serve you with a pleasent smile, there is a dance performance in the night, hotel have 2 swimming pool, there is no night entertainment nearby.
Report this review
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Comfortable stay with nice rice view.

Hospitality of the staff, contemporary architectural design and layout of the hotel shows very much of the ubud lifestyle
8
Staff is very warm and welcoming. Bed is comfortable with the room being spacious enough for moving around. Nice view from room and around the hotel. Efficient staff as room is cleaned while guests are having breakfast. Address all complaints and comments immediately by staff.
Report this review
Michelle S. Families with older children Australia, August 28, 2012
Amazing traditional rooms

The huge four poster bed
9
Suly reminded me of an old palace grounds. The rooms were gorgeous, clean and everything u need. Loved the wholesome food in the first restaurant.
Report this review
Michael K. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Close to Ubud city center

Hard to find
10
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the friendly staff and relaxing time in Bali. The hotel has construction going on but not very loud.
Travel tip: They have a shuttle to and from the hotel that goes to the city centet
Report this review
Stephen S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great hotel, clean with good services

very comfy, clean and recomended
7.7
a very recomended hotel eventhough the hotel is still renovating
Report this review
Christina L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Small and smelly bathroom

The garden of the hotel are spacious and close with nature
6.3
We were disappointed with the bathroom. The bathroom was smelly and not so clean. Overall the room itself not quite clean. The restaurant for breakfast also full of flies, may be because it closes to paddy field. But the garden, the environment is good, close to nature.
Report this review
Koh C. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Nice Environment and Friendly Hotel Staffs

Hotel surroudings and green environment
5.3
Hotel lobby and environment is nice, hotel staffs are helpful and always serve with smile. The location is not that strategic and shuttle bus is provided to Ubud Palace. The room is small and simple, expecting rice field view but get jungle view. Many flies when having our breakfast.
Report this review
Andrej P. Couples Sweden, August 17, 2012
Nice setting, but a bit dated

Nice setting, lots of frinedly staff around
4.7
the place is quite a bit outside of ubud town, so you have to adapt to the free shuttle bus schedule or get a taxi or similar. rooms (we stayed on the older building) and garden are large and equipped with lots of traditional features, but is in need of renovation. our room had a barely working shower with no hot water available. a huge disappointment was that we found our room door left wide open when we arrived back in the afternoon, with no staff around. we got no explanation back but just an excuse. nothing was missing though. would not recommend this hotel for the price we paid. a nice setting at equal price can be found much closer to ubud centre.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06