or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Olivia M. Couples France, August 6, 2012
Cosy old type houses in aluxurious garden

typical house, nice garden and pool
6.7
Nice hotel, nice rooms if you go for the stand-alone bungalows. The hotel worths a bit of renovation but the atmosphere is great, people smile and the garden is superb
Ievgeniia G. Couples Ukraine, August 3, 2012
Not good

territory, staff
4
1. NO meat on breakfast. If you try to order a la carte - prices are the same as in outside restaurant but the piece of meat is TINY. 2. Room is very unpleasant. You don't want to step on the floor without shoes, trying not to touch walls, especially in bathroom. 3. The pan is leaking making a very big pool on the floor. 4. Once you turn on the light in the bathroom the ventilations is turned on automatically, making your bathing unbearable. Stinks deadly. 5. Swarm of flies is hunting you and your food in the restaurant on every meal. Only 2 pros: 1. Staff is really trying to make you happy. 2. The territory of hotel is in balinese style, nice. Didn't work for me. I will not return to this hotel.
Alenka Z. Couples Slovenia, July 31, 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of rice fields

Beautiful sun-rises/sets, friendly staff
6.3
We had reserved the room in the main building and was surprised to see how very basic it was. But this would not bother us if the room wasn't really dirty - with remains of food under the bed, many long hairs on the floor... The hotel is run manly by children and you can feel it everywhere. The dinner was served cold and evening entertainment was really poor. In the middle of the night one of boys wanted to enter our room - with the key. It seems those children are staying in guest rooms when there are no tourists. When we complained next morning we were given very nice villa room with really nice balcony and great view on the garden and rice filed. So this was a nice experience afterall, but this place needs some major improvements - especially some adults with knowledge about how to run the hotel and how to train pupils to become great hosts.
Laura F. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
What an amazing place

Everything! staff, views, clean, comfortable, food!!
9.3
i loved it so much here i didnt want to leave, ever. such friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. i regretted not trying their massages and yoga. totally recommend, you wont regret it!
Phaladorn A. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Nice View and Value for Money

Nice view with rice field view room. Quite environment to quite those busy city
6.7
Nice view for the location and worth for money to stay in this resort during peak season The room is not so big but it clean . Overall good stay and vacation for Bali trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rice field , nice food
Nur F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2012
Great arrangement of garden and architect, no lift

Balinese architect seems dominant with good maintenance of the garden. Paddy field surround the hotels beautify it the view and good for release our daily activities in busy cities.
6.7
It is good hotels for family holiday. The hotel provides friendly and relax restaurant which provide organic food and Balinese culture performance that I did not know before I stay there. Swimming pool is very artistic surrounded by paddy fields and organic garden. Although the location is a bit far from central ubud, there is shuttle bus brought us to the centre. One thing that a bit hard for family with young children to stay there is there is no lift for this hotel. However, the hotels is being renovated and built the lift during My stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Put Saturday night as your agenda to stay at the hotel as there are many cultural performances usually put on that time.
Hans W. Groups Indonesia, July 28, 2012
Quiet Place

quiet & homey
5.7
It's a homey hotel with adequate facility. The location is not so great, since it's pretty far from the center of the city, but if you do eat pork, there's Babi Guling Bu Oka, near this hotel. It does provide free shuttle to the city center which takes 10 minutes. The staffs are mostly trainees and they don't speak English very well.
Surendran K. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Peaceful Hotel

Massage Good
8.7
Good place for those who need peaceful mind. You may get 15min massage, as I get it. Breakfast was too awesome. i love the place so much :))
Joseph V. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2012
Lovely service

Service
9
This is a nice hotel. It is a hotel where the staff is made up of young adults who are learning the hotel trade. We were impressed with t heir service. Also the restaurant is fabulous. Great food - organic - you can visit the garden where they are growing it all! You do have to get a ride to town for your Ubud fun. They do have a free shuttle st specified times.
Shaheena N. Groups Canada, July 23, 2012
Beautiful views with beautiful smiles

The students were absolutely wonderful with smiles and their good mornings always made my day
7.3
The rooms were a bit outdated and the rooster kept waking us up in the early morning which was a bit annoying. Management needs to be a bit more efficient in their service and confirmations should be sent to the guest if third party booking is done as they do not review them. However, for the price, it was great value for money and the students were the highlight. I would definitely visit again, they just need to work on their weaknesses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01