Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

SATRIO W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Beautiful room, friendly staff...and peaceful!
Lovely swimming pool, clean, peaceful
My mother and I had a great time at this hotel - we even extended our stay there! We had a nice room, which was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff were friendly, and the grounds were so peaceful. It was fantastic!
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Ng J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very Good Service Hotel
Good for Relaxing
Very good service hotel,when I just check in.they give me cold towel to wipe my face,then they give me cold drinks,help u to carry ur luggage to ur room.Breakfast very nice,this is not buffet style breakfast,is menu order,which mean the breakfast is always hot no matter what time u decide u wanna take ur breakfast.....after finish ur breakfast,the manager will come to ask u how ur day staying in their hotel,how's de room,the food,the service u feel to the hotel.......very nice service and is very cheap hotel,roughly aroung RM 130( Malaysia Ringgit),so cheap hotel,but 5 stars service.......!!!!
Reviewed November 27, 2012

JAMALIAH M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Spacious room & bathroom.
I like the minimalist interior, and the big bathroom with bathtub.Great service and might want to improve on breakfast menu,but overall i really enjoyed my stay
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Wei L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
enviroument, services
You can see their every smile and good morning when every staffs passing by you. Have a nice and healthy breakfast in very nice rice field.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Michele K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean room with nice hotel interior.
Room was clean yet need to double confirm with reception if any request or arrangement
Overall is quite okie and out of my expectation. The room was clean and hotel interior was nice and unique. However most of the staff seem underage and hen I do request to have my breakfast in room, I need to double and triple confirm with te reception to make it happen. A bit slow in response. However I still quite satisfy with the service and information that provided by the lovely staff. Oh yes, they said my room should be rice field view.. But... It's not a rice field view room that given to me.. Erm... I think if u really opt to have a nice view room, u will need to check and confirm with hotel personal to make it real.. Lolx
Reviewed November 19, 2012

lindsay D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
peace and quiet!
so quiet
the rooms looked like they were unfinished but the bedding was clean. If your looking for luxury this is not the hotel for you. if your looking for a few nights stay for just a cheap bed this is the place. its about 2km outside of the centre but a shuttle bus does free trips to and from the centre at set times.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lee K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
friendly staff
Nil
The daily breakfast was limited choice, and portion were little, not enough for muy friends, even if we want to order alacart also got nothing during the bf time.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

ZI T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Peaceful environment but not good sound proof.
peaceful environment.
The hotel environment is very peaceful and relaxing. However, the sound proof of the room need to improve as you can hear loudly if other people close their door or talk outside the corridor.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Jatin S. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
The real Bali is at Suly
The staff at this hotel are born to smile, the beautiful architecture, in the heart of Ubud
We arrived in the middle of the night. I had already requested for an Airport Transfer through an email to the hotel manager. The replies were prompt and the driver was standing outside with my name. One side airport transfer can cost between 20 to USD. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room as the standard rooms were not available (as the new wing which contains all standard rooms was then being refurbished). It was 2am and the aircon was not working (in technical terms I reckon it must be void of refrigerant). We called at reception and the hotel staff revisited the room in the middle of the night. He tried to fix it but apologized and assured it would get fixed in the morning. Instead we moved to another available room in the morning and had no issues thereafter. The breakfast was really delicious. The must try are Fruit Platter and Pancakes, served with fresh juices and/or Balinese Coffee or tea. Everything served is organic. They have shuttle air-con vehicles 4 times a day to Ubud market which is a 5 min drive. The last shuttle from the market to the hotel is 11:00pm. This place is thronged with amazing restaurants (Italian, French, Indian, Balinese, Fusion food). You can buy loads of cheap and nice artifacts, souvenirs, handmade paraphernalia, etc. Massage and spa is dirt cheap too. The hotel also has facilities for local tours at affordable prices. They have a small-medium sized swimming pool. I loved early morning swim just at sunrise. Its so calm and soothing. We loved our stay at this hotel and will definitely come again.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Jack L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice little authentic Baliness resort
Baliness architecture. Helpful and happy staff
Stayed at Suly Resort for 2 nights. The resort buildings are true traditional Baliness in nature. There are 2 outdoor swimming pools and 2 restaurants on site. The rooms are big and the bed is ultra comfortable with free wifi access provided. Suly Resort is close enough to Ubud centre (less than a 10min scooter ride)- around 5km. The staff there is very hospitable and goes out of their way to help you in anyway possible. The people there is just friendly and always has a big smile.
Reviewed October 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: