arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.3 Melania V.
Hungary
October 06, 2012
Great Resort with a touching foundation
Perfect location, amazing staff, superb garden, rice field view, facilities
First trip to Bali for our honeymoon, perfect Resort!!! There is a school on site where they teach tourism for children who cannot afford school otherwise. In return the students (15-17) manage the whole resort, so you will feel their pure and honest good-willing whatever you would enjoy in the resort. Perfect location, 15 minutes away from central of Ubud, where from you can easily travel throughout the whole Bali. Away from the dust and noisy streets, in the middle of a great garden, with two pools, spa, yoga and surrounding rice-fields.There is also a free shuttle bus to Ubud Centre and back. As soon as staff found out about our honeymoon, we had nice surprises (i.e. room decoration. They have clean rooms, during ceremonies free shows from students, where they dance, play music. Here you will get a proper feel of hindu culture, religion, man-kind. This was not just a hotel, this was a place where we returned during our three week holiday missing all staff! Great value for money.

9.3 Mak W.
Malaysia
September 17, 2012
Balinese landscape with pleasent service
natural bali design
located right opposite of warong ibu oka (the famous babi guling in bali), the landscape of the hotel is superb, original balinese design. the workers of hotel serve you with a pleasent smile, there is a dance performance in the night, hotel have 2 swimming pool, there is no night entertainment nearby.

8 Pei C.
Malaysia
September 12, 2012
Comfortable stay with nice rice view.
Hospitality of the staff, contemporary architectural design and layout of the hotel shows very much of the ubud lifestyle
Staff is very warm and welcoming. Bed is comfortable with the room being spacious enough for moving around. Nice view from room and around the hotel. Efficient staff as room is cleaned while guests are having breakfast. Address all complaints and comments immediately by staff.

6.7 OLIVIA M.
France
September 10, 2012
Cosy old type houses in aluxurious garden
typical house, nice garden and pool
Nice hotel, nice rooms if you go for the stand-alone bungalows. The hotel worths a bit of renovation but the atmosphere is great, people smile and the garden is superb

9 Michelle B.
Australia
September 08, 2012
Amazing traditional rooms
The huge four poster bed
Suly reminded me of an old palace grounds. The rooms were gorgeous, clean and everything u need. Loved the wholesome food in the first restaurant.

6.3 Christina L.
Indonesia
September 03, 2012
Small and smelly bathroom
The garden of the hotel are spacious and close with nature
We were disappointed with the bathroom. The bathroom was smelly and not so clean. Overall the room itself not quite clean. The restaurant for breakfast also full of flies, may be because it closes to paddy field. But the garden, the environment is good, close to nature.

5.3 Koh Y.
Malaysia
September 03, 2012
Nice Environment and Friendly Hotel Staffs
Hotel surroudings and green environment
Hotel lobby and environment is nice, hotel staffs are helpful and always serve with smile. The location is not that strategic and shuttle bus is provided to Ubud Palace. The room is small and simple, expecting rice field view but get jungle view. Many flies when having our breakfast.

7.7 Stephen S.
Indonesia
August 31, 2012
Great hotel, clean with good services
very comfy, clean and recomended
a very recomended hotel eventhough the hotel is still renovating

10 Michael K.
United States
August 28, 2012
Close to Ubud city center
Hard to find
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the friendly staff and relaxing time in Bali. The hotel has construction going on but not very loud.

7.3 Sheina C.
Australia
August 26, 2012
Nice big rooms, big grounds and nice food.
Shuttle bus, nice pool, good food.
We stayed here to be more central in Bali. Our room was big, with a beatiful princess bed and large balcony. There are two pools, but guest only really use the far one. There is a school on the grounds were volunteers come and teach and the students live there an use the other pool. We booked a tour with the hotel which was good, a little expensive though. It is far out from ubud central but a nice quiet area.