Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jl. Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Entrance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Melissa N. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
Lovely and Traditional

Very Traditional, not modern at all, peaceful and quiet
9
Loved it here, very old and traditional. The staff (students) are very helpful and make your stay even better. Great place to stay for peace and tranquility and relaxing, yet a 5 minute ride to Ubud Centre for a bit of hustle and bustle.
Lipeing T. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Lovely hotel

location
8
the staff is very friendly and the room is clean. the hotel is very nice.
Nonna S. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
beutiful quiet location, smiling faces all around

great new lap pool overlooking rice fields, grounds well looked after, lots of authentic Balenese features
7
the place is good for relaxation and joy for tired eyes.i've read some reviews before we went so knew what to expect, there's no luxury, conveniences are quite basic but beds are good, rooms air conditioned, staff helpful and friendly. we were offered an upgrade for same price. the student-kids are nice, if u r planning a long stay, u might want to teach them whatever skills you have, they are always in need of volunteers. 15 minutes drive to town centre so if planning nightlife it's not the place to be. the lap pool is an immense advantage. we enjoyed our stay.
Travel tip: If u r fussy about cleanliness or want to stay close to shopping and restaurants,or expect some modern hotel conveniences, this is not your place. Location is good for holiday makers in search for relaxation though they have their cars and drivers to take u places.
Ah G. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Feel like Paradise

Balinese style structure. Freindly local staffs and excellent view
9.3
me and my wife picked this place without knowing anything about this resort during our honeymoon early this year. we end enjoy the stay pretty much as everything turn out to be above our expectation...few things we must highlight : -very friendly and well english spoken teenage staffs ( later i found out they are students who work and learn in this same place, backed by an organisation who are trying to help local children to find a living....cool!) -the room was huge, clean and even come with cable tv - free yoga class every morning, anyway my wife loved it but i decided to swim in the pool next to the yoga studio. great view by way...i can see rice field next to my pool and the scene was one of the best experience iever had. - also the tour agent who attached with the hotel provides excellent tours during my stay.. hope this help for those who wants to experience the traditional balinese stay in bali
Adi Z. Groups Indonesia, April 8, 2012
Old hotel

Rice Field View
6
Old hotel, not so well maintained. but has a large bathtub in the room. food was okay. but the best part is the ambience of local ubud culture, because they have balinese art practice venued in the hotel.
Yardfon B. Groups Thailand, March 9, 2012
small but good service

quiet
6.7
It is a quiet place and lots of local plants: you feel like you at home but you are in bali: Service is very good, staff is very kind and always trying to help, & kind with load of smile, It is not in centre of Ubud, but not that far neither, you would love this hotel,
Hotel Feature Tip: The view wt this hotel is very nice: plants so beautiful, good is good because you have real organic food and you can see they grow vegetables etc..,
Yardfon B. Groups Thailand, March 9, 2012
like at home

quiet and in peace
6.3
the hotel is nice like you are at him: staff are so kind and helpful, no matter: we stayed there for 5 days, so nice but food is a bit too simple but if you love organic why not!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: quiet and nice view with all the plants and simple garden Baliness style
Hew K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The bedroom design is nice!
7.3
overall is good. enjoy the stay at suly resort & spa. surprise with the welcome drink, the drink is just nice! staffs are all nice and friendly. not much choice for the breakfast, but can self-order the meal you like from the given menu. the hotel environment are perfect, can breath in fresh air in the morning. and, each room are given 15mins free massage for foot. location also great, nearby to many tourist spot and restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Can have a perfect dinner at Tepi Sawah Bebek Restaurant,Ubud where it provide nice foods with great environment as well.
Marius N. Couples Norway, January 21, 2012
Great hotel, but some minor problem.

amazing garden and breakfast.
7.7
The rooms was allso pretty nice! 15min from ubud center and it costs for a taxi in. i recomend this place, but dont get the familyrooms. they are not so nice as the other ones.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go rafting!! Amazing forrest and river. You'll have a great time.
Fergal W. Couples Ireland, November 5, 2011
Relaxing Retreat 20mins from Ubud centre

Quiet hotel, beautiful building, good food
5.3
we stayed here for 2 nights. we liked the chilled out atmosphere of this place and breakfast was good. however the hotel was further from ubud centre than we thought(20 minute drive) with only 4 shuttle buses a day going from the hotel. our driver was trying to sell us other trips:( we arranged a pick-up shuttle back to hotel and after 45mins it did not come....not good shuttle service. we had to take a taxi home. after a debate they payed our taxi fare but we wasted a lot of time waiting for our pick-up. the english of some staff not so good. the restaurant was very good with good service and food. complimentary 15min massage was excellent. room was spacious and clean, however bathroom window broken(allows a lot of moths into room at night!!!) and a leaking bath tap. staff try very hard which is good...but was not impressed with shuttle service and very pushy driver trying to sell us trips. free yoga in mornings was good. mixed feelings about this place:)
Hotel Feature Tip: 2o mins drive from Ubud centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08