Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
492 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Joseph M. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Cosy, cute and warm welcome

in the middle of rice fields
8.3
We stayed with the 3 people in the 2 rice field view rooms for 3 nights and have had a great time. Suly resort is a stunning place (almost feels like you're sleeping in a old temple complex) with 2 different and good (plus organic and fair amount of vegetarian options) restaurants, 2 pools, tons of sculptures, great gardens and very friendly staff; helpful, open and speak good English (as one of their 4 languages they got teached at Suly). Rooms came with lots of flowers everywhere, a chocolate bar and welcoming drinks (after the fresh fruit shake at the reception!). The bathroom is spacious, though sometimes it had a weird smell (sewerage?). Our rooms had a nice balcony with chairs and table with rice field view. Not right in the centre of Ubud, which is good, also as it is 5 minutes by taxi or take the shuttle of the resort. We will definitely come back to Suly!
Hotel Feature Tip: Rice field view rooms are great!
Report this review
Si W. Couples Macau, August 12, 2012
Friendly staff

Helpful people all around
6.7
This is my second time visiting Suly. It was just one year ago I came here. I remember giving a comment saying that I would definitely choose to stay here again when visiting Bali. However, the hotel has changed its policies to a more business-minded hotel. The yoga class wasn't changed before but it's charged now. The Internet was not working most of the time. The room was turning old without any renovation, especially the bathroom. They should renew the bathtubub as it had too much stink on it.
Report this review
Claudia K. Couples Switzerland, August 12, 2012
Nice pool, friendy stuff

shuttle service
6
the hotel was not in the center but they offered a shuttle a few times a day. our stay was very relaxing, we liked the pool and the delicious banana pankake for breakfast!!!!! We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was a lot nicer than the superior room. Everything was clean.
Report this review
Wai S. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful friendly young staff

Clean room, Helpful friendly young staff, Good environment
8
staff - we arrive at the hotel almost 12am at midnight, but there still have a lots of very helpful and friendly young staff. room- we stay in the room have balcony which is facing the 2nd restaurant, have a very spacious bathroom and very clean room. total 4 rooms we booked, all rooms is clean and no smoke smell. breakfast- should improve on the breakfast and wifi in room. just only bread and egg and some light salad, juice and coffee. honestly is not enough for me and my friends. at least can we have some meat,baked beans? hope the hotel can really improve on this. wifi- we able to connect the wifi outside the room, but once step in the room, no wifi.
Report this review
Zhang L. Couples China, August 11, 2012
peaceful garden

big room but not clean
6.7
The room is big, but not clean. The enviroment around is quiet and peaceful. Two swimming pools. The resturant beside this resort is great.
Restaurant Tip: The resturant beside this resort is great.
Report this review
Song G. Groups China, August 10, 2012
A sweet hotel

Staff are young and very nice, have a big yard
9.3
A very nice and sweet hotel. The staff are young and helpful. Yards is quite big and beautiful. The restaurant is not expensive compare to the ones in ubud center. Strongly recommend to book this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a free shuttle from hotel to ubud center.
Report this review
Sheina C. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Nice big rooms, big grounds and nice food.

Shuttle bus, nice pool, good food.
7.3
We stayed here to be more central in Bali. Our room was big, with a beatiful princess bed and large balcony. There are two pools, but guest only really use the far one. There is a school on the grounds were volunteers come and teach and the students live there an use the other pool. We booked a tour with the hotel which was good, a little expensive though. It is far out from ubud central but a nice quiet area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Organise your trips before you et to Bali- much cheaper. We went and did white water rafting an elephant riding, a day at the zoo and an afternoon at the monkey forest followed by a lovely dinner in town.
Report this review
Michele K. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Clean room with nice hotel interior.

Room was clean yet need to double confirm with reception if any request or arrangement
8.3
Overall is quite okie and out of my expectation. The room was clean and hotel interior was nice and unique. However most of the staff seem underage and hen I do request to have my breakfast in room, I need to double and triple confirm with te reception to make it happen. A bit slow in response. However I still quite satisfy with the service and information that provided by the lovely staff. Oh yes, they said my room should be rice field view.. But... It's not a rice field view room that given to me.. Erm... I think if u really opt to have a nice view room, u will need to check and confirm with hotel personal to make it real.. Lolx
Nightlife Tip: There is no nightlife in ubud.. Advice u guys to have a own tour guide who can bring u out to kuta/legian for nightlife however the distance is about an hour. Else u will need to bought ur own tidbits and supper for having party in room.. Lolx.. Not sure wetter the pool available during night time.. As I didn't went to the pool during my stay, however, the pool was kinda small for adult.. Lolx
Report this review
Qin C. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Cheap and new

price, the view of hotel
5.7
3 out of 4 rooms i booked got problem, but at the end they change for me, maybe due to renovation , staff is friendly , free wifi only at lobby and restaurant, breakfast buffet only few choice , nice view but many flies. i hope can be improve, at last , i think i wouldnt stay again.
Report this review
Wee S. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Great environment but low quality of breakfast.

The decoration and building is excellent and have a nice rice field view.
7.7
The hotel surrounding with beautiful rice field with great Bali traditional style buildings and decorations. The service is good but breakfast have to be improve in terms of choices and taste.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 299 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05