Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
466 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (466)
Sort by:
Laura F. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
What an amazing place

Everything! staff, views, clean, comfortable, food!!
9.3
i loved it so much here i didnt want to leave, ever. such friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. i regretted not trying their massages and yoga. totally recommend, you wont regret it!
Phaladorn A. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Nice View and Value for Money

Nice view with rice field view room. Quite environment to quite those busy city
6.7
Nice view for the location and worth for money to stay in this resort during peak season The room is not so big but it clean . Overall good stay and vacation for Bali trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rice field , nice food
Nur F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2012
Great arrangement of garden and architect, no lift

Balinese architect seems dominant with good maintenance of the garden. Paddy field surround the hotels beautify it the view and good for release our daily activities in busy cities.
6.7
It is good hotels for family holiday. The hotel provides friendly and relax restaurant which provide organic food and Balinese culture performance that I did not know before I stay there. Swimming pool is very artistic surrounded by paddy fields and organic garden. Although the location is a bit far from central ubud, there is shuttle bus brought us to the centre. One thing that a bit hard for family with young children to stay there is there is no lift for this hotel. However, the hotels is being renovated and built the lift during My stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Put Saturday night as your agenda to stay at the hotel as there are many cultural performances usually put on that time.
Hans W. Groups Indonesia, July 28, 2012
Quiet Place

quiet & homey
5.7
It's a homey hotel with adequate facility. The location is not so great, since it's pretty far from the center of the city, but if you do eat pork, there's Babi Guling Bu Oka, near this hotel. It does provide free shuttle to the city center which takes 10 minutes. The staffs are mostly trainees and they don't speak English very well.
Surendran K. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Peaceful Hotel

Massage Good
8.7
Good place for those who need peaceful mind. You may get 15min massage, as I get it. Breakfast was too awesome. i love the place so much :))
Joseph V. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2012
Lovely service

Service
9
This is a nice hotel. It is a hotel where the staff is made up of young adults who are learning the hotel trade. We were impressed with t heir service. Also the restaurant is fabulous. Great food - organic - you can visit the garden where they are growing it all! You do have to get a ride to town for your Ubud fun. They do have a free shuttle st specified times.
Shaheena N. Groups Canada, July 23, 2012
Beautiful views with beautiful smiles

The students were absolutely wonderful with smiles and their good mornings always made my day
7.3
The rooms were a bit outdated and the rooster kept waking us up in the early morning which was a bit annoying. Management needs to be a bit more efficient in their service and confirmations should be sent to the guest if third party booking is done as they do not review them. However, for the price, it was great value for money and the students were the highlight. I would definitely visit again, they just need to work on their weaknesses.
Lynn B. Groups United States of America, July 22, 2012
Pleasantly surprised with hotel and service

We were surprised by the efficacy, helpfulness, and even eagerness of the young staff. The resort is situated on beautifully kept grounds.
9.3
During our stay we learned that this resort supports a foundation that helps educate young people in Bali. There are many opportunities for visitors to learn more about the foundation during their visit. The staff is young, friendly, well mannered, and very attentive to the needs of guests. The hotel is under renovation, which was evident in some rooms by what appeared to be the removal of wall paper (however walls were sanded smooth leaving a textured appearance - not unpleasant), and a mouldy smell coming from the drains. However, even with the reconstruction, the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and quiet. Pool was beautiful but weather was unseasonably cool so we didn't use it. Breakfast buffet was well done.
Shopping Tip: The resort is located a few km outside town, and the resort provides a free shuttle 3 times daily. Outside the shuttle times, taxis are available.
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice Hotel and service with a good smile

Staff service is very nice and friendly
7.7
This hotel provides a very good customer service to their customer. But bits far away from Ubud centre but they did provide a free transportation service to their guest. It’s a nice place for us to relax. My room overall is acceptable, just the floor is a bit dirty which we need to wear the shoe at room. This hotel also is under renovation and I strong believe that the room condition will be better after renovation.
Renee O. Families with young children Australia, July 22, 2012
Very grand Hotel in its day. Service with a smile.

New swimming pool was great.
5
we were shown to our room which was in a new section of the hotel ( not what i had seen online) it was on the ground floor and when we opened the blind there was scaffolding, cement on windows and workmen outside. after about 30 mins we were then shown to another 2 rooms in the older section of the hotel however these were on different levels which was difficult when you are traveling together. food was not up to standard as far as we were concerned in fact we ended up buying cereal for our children to eat at breakfast as they didn't like what was on offer at all. we were a good 10 mins drive from ubud so traveling in and out twice a day by taxi and haggling over price got a bit tedious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07