Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 469 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Renee O. Families with young children Australia, July 22, 2012
Very grand Hotel in its day. Service with a smile.

New swimming pool was great.
5
we were shown to our room which was in a new section of the hotel ( not what i had seen online) it was on the ground floor and when we opened the blind there was scaffolding, cement on windows and workmen outside. after about 30 mins we were then shown to another 2 rooms in the older section of the hotel however these were on different levels which was difficult when you are traveling together. food was not up to standard as far as we were concerned in fact we ended up buying cereal for our children to eat at breakfast as they didn't like what was on offer at all. we were a good 10 mins drive from ubud so traveling in and out twice a day by taxi and haggling over price got a bit tedious.
May F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Breakfast with flies but wifi great in front rooms

wifi, friendly staff, clean rooms, location.
7.7
First impression was that we were entering a very old monastery. We arrived late in the evening in Ubud and it was kind of scary entering the premises,dark, long and winding roads leading to the hotel rooms, however we were pleasantly surprised with the rooms, clean and spacious. Bathroom in Deluxe room is large however, ventilation was bad. Impressed with the wifi in front rooms. Wifi in the back rooms was not easily available. Breakfast was not pleasant as there were hundreds of flies all over and the bread basket was not covered. Coffee was terrible. Overall stay was good as the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the new wing and had to climb up 4 flights of stairs - no elevator yet! We would stay at the hotel again if we ever go to Ubud.
May F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
quaint hotel, great wifi

clean white sheets
6.7
liked the free wifi, locality of hotel, surprisingly good size room but bathroom was a little crampy in the standard room.
May F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2012
quaint hotel with lovely rooms

beautiful view of rice fields, clean spacious room
7.3
rooms clean however bathroom had a certain foul smell, ventilation not sufficient. Opening windows in bathroom helped but mosquitoes swarmed in. Surprised by the availability of wifi - great connections in front room but not back room of new wing. No elevator in new wing, long climb up 4 flights. New wing much better than old wing which smells musty. Breakfast was basic but had to share with hundreds of flies. Nice friendly and helpful staff.
Karlee S. Groups Canada, July 17, 2012
Great concept for a hotel

Beautiful people and cause
8
the hotel was definitely different then what we expected (two female travellers). it is an bali style hotel - do not expect prestine grounds, it has personality... the best part of this hotel was the concept behind it. in front of the hotel is a hospitality school with students aged 16-17 from underpriveleged students from the ubud area. it can be overwhelming at times with all the student staff around the hotel and things can take some time - if you do not have patience, then this hotel is not for you. the restaurant in the hotel is really good: sari organik! they also have a location closer to ubud town. the location is a bit out of the way and the drivers who bring you to town sometimes screw up pick up and drop off so make sure you are really clear with them!! also they will try to sell you on things and that is frustrating - sell you on extra trips, packages and giving them tips - this should not happen, and was really frustrating. we were suppose to go to town one time and the bus was full (you have to sign up so they know how many to bring... really frustrating when they don't have enough seats despite signing up hours before), when a second driver came he said he was 'too tired' to drive us! what? we ended up getting to town 45minutes later then first told, so make sure you never use their shuttle service if you have to be somewhere (tour, yoga class, etc.) on time.
Rungaroon K. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2012
Affordable Accommodation, Good Impression

amiable and courteous
8
Good attention from hotel staff, but if possible should have elevator to serve traveller because sometime they may have heavy lugguage.
Bart L. Couples Netherlands, July 13, 2012
Affordable hotel with potention

affordable / location
6.3
The Suly Resport & Spa is a hotel with a lot of potention, which unfortunately hasn't been reached yet. Room: We were placed in the new building and should have a view on the rice-fields. In theory a nice room, in practice it was merely okay. We were given a room which (of which we hope) wasn't ready yet. One wall was painted while the other was just raw concrete. Same on the floor, which was just raw concrete, not finished with tiles or something. the view? As they were still working on the building a big construction projectile was placed in front of our window --> builders looking into our room during the day. Service: This hotel is part of a school. Therefore there is lots of staff and are all areas well maintained / fully staffed. Staff is friendly and do their best to make you comfortable. The front-office staff can speak english very well, in the restaurant they speak just a bit english and at the pool they do not, haha. Overall: The hotel is situated just outside of the busy center of Ubud city. It has a nice garden surrounding it and all the facilities you need. If they would change the (quite early) closing times of the facilities, finish the rooms before selling them, teach the staff proper english so they can actually answer a question and improve service, this could turn out to be a star in the area. In this condition we found it just Okay.
Raymond F. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with relaxing atmosphere

Friendly staff
7.3
The staff of the hotel are also students there who are learning hotel hospitality at the school there are very friendly, always with a smile, will always try to accomodate your request, helpful help us out with our lugagge checking in and out, our room was the grand view rice field terrace which is a new block with some constructions going on, but not noisy at all. There is wifi over there but couldn't get a connectionh at our room on the 4th floor, but could get reception downstairs.
Restaurant Tip: Within walking distance to Ibu Oka babi guling, and further down to Tepi Sawah Bebek Duck
Yanindya W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2012
Simple hotel but brings satisfaction

Clean rooms and spacious. Nice swimming pool surrounded by paddy field.
7
Stayed with family of 2 young children. Both satisfied with the pool. The surrounding view is relaxing. Spend hours just to look at the paddy field. The dissappointment is on the food. Not good to our standard. To make it worse, there is only 1 restaurant nearby, which sells roat pork (which we are not consuming). One point to note: the hotel runs by voccational students. They are very helpful despite of the lack in experience. Sometimes need to put extra effort to explain things, which I'm ok to do it. This is quite a unique experience as this is the first time I spend a night with this kind of service level.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no convinience shops and restaurant nearby. But luckily the hotel provide scheduled shuttle bus to Ubud center. The bus also can be used off-schedule, with a small fee.
Ellen A. Couples Iceland, July 10, 2012
Nice surroundings

Nice pool, nice breakfast
6.3
the first room we got was terrible, the aircon turned of every 30 minutes during the night and the room was really humid. didn't get much sleep and there were spiders coming from the shower drain. we complained the day after and they gave us another room where everything worked so it was a lot nicer. we talked to other couples there and almost every one had some problems, some didn't get what they ordered but were still charged for that. others got a free massage just because they complained the rooms didn't look like the photos. the massage btw is double the price in town. we took one yoga class we thought was free but was then pp. the class was good so we didn't mind. they should improve their shuttle service, it was often late and the drivers trying to sell you trips. still, we would stay there again if looking for a budget place. we paid around 300.000 rhupias per night for a double standard room with breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08