Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
492 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Zi Y. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Peaceful environment but not good sound proof.

peaceful environment.
6.3
The hotel environment is very peaceful and relaxing. However, the sound proof of the room need to improve as you can hear loudly if other people close their door or talk outside the corridor.
Report this review
Olivia M. Couples France, August 6, 2012
Cosy old type houses in aluxurious garden

typical house, nice garden and pool
6.7
Nice hotel, nice rooms if you go for the stand-alone bungalows. The hotel worths a bit of renovation but the atmosphere is great, people smile and the garden is superb
Report this review
Ievgeniia G. Couples Ukraine, August 3, 2012
Not good

territory, staff
4
1. NO meat on breakfast. If you try to order a la carte - prices are the same as in outside restaurant but the piece of meat is TINY. 2. Room is very unpleasant. You don't want to step on the floor without shoes, trying not to touch walls, especially in bathroom. 3. The pan is leaking making a very big pool on the floor. 4. Once you turn on the light in the bathroom the ventilations is turned on automatically, making your bathing unbearable. Stinks deadly. 5. Swarm of flies is hunting you and your food in the restaurant on every meal. Only 2 pros: 1. Staff is really trying to make you happy. 2. The territory of hotel is in balinese style, nice. Didn't work for me. I will not return to this hotel.
Report this review
Alenka Z. Couples Slovenia, July 31, 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of rice fields

Beautiful sun-rises/sets, friendly staff
6.3
We had reserved the room in the main building and was surprised to see how very basic it was. But this would not bother us if the room wasn't really dirty - with remains of food under the bed, many long hairs on the floor... The hotel is run manly by children and you can feel it everywhere. The dinner was served cold and evening entertainment was really poor. In the middle of the night one of boys wanted to enter our room - with the key. It seems those children are staying in guest rooms when there are no tourists. When we complained next morning we were given very nice villa room with really nice balcony and great view on the garden and rice filed. So this was a nice experience afterall, but this place needs some major improvements - especially some adults with knowledge about how to run the hotel and how to train pupils to become great hosts.
Report this review
Laura F. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
What an amazing place

Everything! staff, views, clean, comfortable, food!!
9.3
i loved it so much here i didnt want to leave, ever. such friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. i regretted not trying their massages and yoga. totally recommend, you wont regret it!
Report this review
Phaladorn A. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Nice View and Value for Money

Nice view with rice field view room. Quite environment to quite those busy city
6.7
Nice view for the location and worth for money to stay in this resort during peak season The room is not so big but it clean . Overall good stay and vacation for Bali trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rice field , nice food
Report this review
Nur F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2012
Great arrangement of garden and architect, no lift

Balinese architect seems dominant with good maintenance of the garden. Paddy field surround the hotels beautify it the view and good for release our daily activities in busy cities.
6.7
It is good hotels for family holiday. The hotel provides friendly and relax restaurant which provide organic food and Balinese culture performance that I did not know before I stay there. Swimming pool is very artistic surrounded by paddy fields and organic garden. Although the location is a bit far from central ubud, there is shuttle bus brought us to the centre. One thing that a bit hard for family with young children to stay there is there is no lift for this hotel. However, the hotels is being renovated and built the lift during My stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Put Saturday night as your agenda to stay at the hotel as there are many cultural performances usually put on that time.
Report this review
Hans W. Groups Indonesia, July 28, 2012
Quiet Place

quiet & homey
5.7
It's a homey hotel with adequate facility. The location is not so great, since it's pretty far from the center of the city, but if you do eat pork, there's Babi Guling Bu Oka, near this hotel. It does provide free shuttle to the city center which takes 10 minutes. The staffs are mostly trainees and they don't speak English very well.
Report this review
Surendran K. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Peaceful Hotel

Massage Good
8.7
Good place for those who need peaceful mind. You may get 15min massage, as I get it. Breakfast was too awesome. i love the place so much :))
Report this review
Joseph V. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2012
Lovely service

Service
9
This is a nice hotel. It is a hotel where the staff is made up of young adults who are learning the hotel trade. We were impressed with t heir service. Also the restaurant is fabulous. Great food - organic - you can visit the garden where they are growing it all! You do have to get a ride to town for your Ubud fun. They do have a free shuttle st specified times.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 299 reviews Next page
Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08