Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Stephen S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great hotel, clean with good services
very comfy, clean and recomended
a very recomended hotel eventhough the hotel is still renovating
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Michael K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Close to Ubud city center
Hard to find
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the friendly staff and relaxing time in Bali. The hotel has construction going on but not very loud.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Sheina C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice big rooms, big grounds and nice food.
Shuttle bus, nice pool, good food.
We stayed here to be more central in Bali. Our room was big, with a beatiful princess bed and large balcony. There are two pools, but guest only really use the far one. There is a school on the grounds were volunteers come and teach and the students live there an use the other pool. We booked a tour with the hotel which was good, a little expensive though. It is far out from ubud central but a nice quiet area.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Andrej P. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice setting, but a bit dated
Nice setting, lots of frinedly staff around
the place is quite a bit outside of ubud town, so you have to adapt to the free shuttle bus schedule or get a taxi or similar. rooms (we stayed on the older building) and garden are large and equipped with lots of traditional features, but is in need of renovation. our room had a barely working shower with no hot water available. a huge disappointment was that we found our room door left wide open when we arrived back in the afternoon, with no staff around. we got no explanation back but just an excuse. nothing was missing though. would not recommend this hotel for the price we paid. a nice setting at equal price can be found much closer to ubud centre.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Joseph M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Cosy, cute and warm welcome
in the middle of rice fields
We stayed with the 3 people in the 2 rice field view rooms for 3 nights and have had a great time. Suly resort is a stunning place (almost feels like you're sleeping in a old temple complex) with 2 different and good (plus organic and fair amount of vegetarian options) restaurants, 2 pools, tons of sculptures, great gardens and very friendly staff; helpful, open and speak good English (as one of their 4 languages they got teached at Suly). Rooms came with lots of flowers everywhere, a chocolate bar and welcoming drinks (after the fresh fruit shake at the reception!). The bathroom is spacious, though sometimes it had a weird smell (sewerage?). Our rooms had a nice balcony with chairs and table with rice field view. Not right in the centre of Ubud, which is good, also as it is 5 minutes by taxi or take the shuttle of the resort. We will definitely come back to Suly!
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Michelle B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Massive Deluxe room with king sized 4 poster bed
This is a hospitality training centre for young staff who are eager to please.
Only stayed one night but I loved this place for a quiet time. This hotel would have been so lush in it's heyday. Now it is a bit run down looking but still has it's old style Bali flare. My only suggestions to them, would be to take down the mosquito nets on the fourposter beds and wash them sometimes. Mine was so dusty smelling which detracted from how awesome everything else was about the room. Given that it is only 3 star rating, I thought it was great value. I stayed garden view which was very pleasant but I would try the rice paddy view next time as I could only see that view out of the small bathroom window. The staff are adorable and ever so helpful.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Si W. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Friendly staff
Helpful people all around
This is my second time visiting Suly. It was just one year ago I came here. I remember giving a comment saying that I would definitely choose to stay here again when visiting Bali. However, the hotel has changed its policies to a more business-minded hotel. The yoga class wasn't changed before but it's charged now. The Internet was not working most of the time. The room was turning old without any renovation, especially the bathroom. They should renew the bathtubub as it had too much stink on it.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Si W. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Spacious room and nice staff
Good location
This is my second time to stay at Suly but I am really disappointed this time. If I didn't have the experience last time, everything should be all right. The quality of the food wasn't as good as before. The hotel is under renovation and the staff is not quite sure with their posts. The toilet stinks and the room Is terribly dim even though you have lighted the whole room up.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stefanie M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Gem outside Ubud
Free shuttle service, friendly staff, beautiful setting
Nice room but bathroom smelled funky, beautiful and quiet setting in and view over the rice terraces, nice pools, decent food, service was ok but not great (we understand it is a sort of hospitality school, but it seemed that there was no one guiding the students or correcting their mistakes, so though the staff were friendly, the service was lacking), wifi cut out constantly, spa on site but overpriced
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Joseph V. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely service
Service
This is a nice hotel. It is a hotel where the staff is made up of young adults who are learning the hotel trade. We were impressed with t heir service. Also the restaurant is fabulous. Great food - organic - you can visit the garden where they are growing it all! You do have to get a ride to town for your Ubud fun. They do have a free shuttle st specified times.
Reviewed August 16, 2012