or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Yanindya W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2012
Simple hotel but brings satisfaction

Clean rooms and spacious. Nice swimming pool surrounded by paddy field.
7
Stayed with family of 2 young children. Both satisfied with the pool. The surrounding view is relaxing. Spend hours just to look at the paddy field. The dissappointment is on the food. Not good to our standard. To make it worse, there is only 1 restaurant nearby, which sells roat pork (which we are not consuming). One point to note: the hotel runs by voccational students. They are very helpful despite of the lack in experience. Sometimes need to put extra effort to explain things, which I'm ok to do it. This is quite a unique experience as this is the first time I spend a night with this kind of service level.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no convinience shops and restaurant nearby. But luckily the hotel provide scheduled shuttle bus to Ubud center. The bus also can be used off-schedule, with a small fee.
Ellen A. Couples Iceland, July 10, 2012
Nice surroundings

Nice pool, nice breakfast
6.3
the first room we got was terrible, the aircon turned of every 30 minutes during the night and the room was really humid. didn't get much sleep and there were spiders coming from the shower drain. we complained the day after and they gave us another room where everything worked so it was a lot nicer. we talked to other couples there and almost every one had some problems, some didn't get what they ordered but were still charged for that. others got a free massage just because they complained the rooms didn't look like the photos. the massage btw is double the price in town. we took one yoga class we thought was free but was then pp. the class was good so we didn't mind. they should improve their shuttle service, it was often late and the drivers trying to sell you trips. still, we would stay there again if looking for a budget place. we paid around 300.000 rhupias per night for a double standard room with breakfast.
Marie-Charlotte M. Groups France, July 9, 2012
Good for relaxation!

Spa, yoga, swimming pool, breakfast etc...
5.3
in the heart of rice fields, this hotel is very nice. some work during tour stay and staff very noisy! value for money medium...
Lim J. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Moderate hotel

The location is just beside the rice field. So it is quite good with clean air...
6.3
this is a traditional hotel with integrating indonesia bali culture. so environment is not so bad. the staff are good and polite. the air is good because it is located near to the rice field. but it is quite far from center. i only don't like the floor and toilet, because it is dirty...
Sirisupamas T. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2012
Peaceful and comfortable

Tucked away in the quiet area of Ubud but still not too far from city centre
7.3
Tucked away in the quiet area of Ubud, the hoteel is still not too far from town centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I understand that the place is an institution as well so prepared to be greeted by young and eager students.
Marina R. Families with young children Russia, June 17, 2012
Nice place to stay

Beautuful garden, yoga classes, free and convinient shuttle bus to the city center of Ubud
7.3
Very old and traditional with a beautiful garden and very nice staff. They are mostly young students who always trying to be in help. I can not recommend you to have a massage in hotel spa, you can find better treatment for less price in a city center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to gladden your kids by taking them to elephant safari, choose the Elephant Safari Park. A bit far from hotel but you will enjoy your trip as well as safari itself
Cara M. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2012
Lovely gardens and pool.
8.7
Lovely relaxing hotel. Alot of staff around. Rooms needed to be aired out before we arrived though. Great food and organic restaurant. Would have loved to stay longer for the yoga and meditations.
Peisee T. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Lovely place and excellent service with smile

Breakfast and dinner are delicious and enjoyable. The Staff provide excellent service with smile.
8.3
Very comfortable place to stay. The driver suggested a good place for dinner which located just nearby the resort. Price is cheap and the food is the best especially the crispy duck.
Melissa N. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
Lovely and Traditional

Very Traditional, not modern at all, peaceful and quiet
9
Loved it here, very old and traditional. The staff (students) are very helpful and make your stay even better. Great place to stay for peace and tranquility and relaxing, yet a 5 minute ride to Ubud Centre for a bit of hustle and bustle.
Lipeing T. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Lovely hotel

location
8
the staff is very friendly and the room is clean. the hotel is very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08