arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.7 Zhang L.
China
August 13, 2012
peaceful garden
big room but not clean
The room is big, but not clean. The enviroment around is quiet and peaceful. Two swimming pools. The resturant beside this resort is great.

5 Renee O.
Australia
August 12, 2012
Very grand Hotel in its day. Service with a smile.
New swimming pool was great.
we were shown to our room which was in a new section of the hotel ( not what i had seen online) it was on the ground floor and when we opened the blind there was scaffolding, cement on windows and workmen outside. after about 30 mins we were then shown to another 2 rooms in the older section of the hotel however these were on different levels which was difficult when you are traveling together. food was not up to standard as far as we were concerned in fact we ended up buying cereal for our children to eat at breakfast as they didn't like what was on offer at all. we were a good 10 mins drive from ubud so traveling in and out twice a day by taxi and haggling over price got a bit tedious.

8 karlee S.
Canada
August 10, 2012
Great concept for a hotel
Beautiful people and cause
the hotel was definitely different then what we expected (two female travellers). it is an bali style hotel - do not expect prestine grounds, it has personality... the best part of this hotel was the concept behind it. in front of the hotel is a hospitality school with students aged 16-17 from underpriveleged students from the ubud area. it can be overwhelming at times with all the student staff around the hotel and things can take some time - if you do not have patience, then this hotel is not for you. the restaurant in the hotel is really good: sari organik! they also have a location closer to ubud town. the location is a bit out of the way and the drivers who bring you to town sometimes screw up pick up and drop off so make sure you are really clear with them!! also they will try to sell you on things and that is frustrating - sell you on extra trips, packages and giving them tips - this should not happen, and was really frustrating. we were suppose to go to town one time and the bus was full (you have to sign up so they know how many to bring... really frustrating when they don't have enough seats despite signing up hours before), when a second driver came he said he was 'too tired' to drive us! what? we ended up getting to town 45minutes later then first told, so make sure you never use their shuttle service if you have to be somewhere (tour, yoga class, etc.) on time.

7.7 Wee L.
Malaysia
August 10, 2012
Great environment but low quality of breakfast.
The decoration and building is excellent and have a nice rice field view.
The hotel surrounding with beautiful rice field with great Bali traditional style buildings and decorations. The service is good but breakfast have to be improve in terms of choices and taste.

8.7 Surendran K.
Malaysia
August 09, 2012
Peaceful Hotel
Massage Good
Good place for those who need peaceful mind. You may get 15min massage, as I get it. Breakfast was too awesome. i love the place so much :))

6.7 PHALADORN T.
Malaysia
August 08, 2012
Nice View and Value for Money
Nice view with rice field view room. Quite environment to quite those busy city
Nice view for the location and worth for money to stay in this resort during peak season The room is not so big but it clean . Overall good stay and vacation for Bali trip

5.7 Hans W.
Indonesia
August 07, 2012
Quiet Place
quiet & homey
It's a homey hotel with adequate facility. The location is not so great, since it's pretty far from the center of the city, but if you do eat pork, there's Babi Guling Bu Oka, near this hotel. It does provide free shuttle to the city center which takes 10 minutes. The staffs are mostly trainees and they don't speak English very well.

4 Ievgeniia G.
Ukraine
August 06, 2012
Not good
territory, staff
1. NO meat on breakfast. If you try to order a la carte - prices are the same as in outside restaurant but the piece of meat is TINY. 2. Room is very unpleasant. You don't want to step on the floor without shoes, trying not to touch walls, especially in bathroom. 3. The pan is leaking making a very big pool on the floor. 4. Once you turn on the light in the bathroom the ventilations is turned on automatically, making your bathing unbearable. Stinks deadly. 5. Swarm of flies is hunting you and your food in the restaurant on every meal. Only 2 pros: 1. Staff is really trying to make you happy. 2. The territory of hotel is in balinese style, nice. Didn't work for me. I will not return to this hotel.

6.7 Nur F.
Indonesia
August 03, 2012
Great arrangement of garden and architect, no lift
Balinese architect seems dominant with good maintenance of the garden. Paddy field surround the hotels beautify it the view and good for release our daily activities in busy cities.
It is good hotels for family holiday. The hotel provides friendly and relax restaurant which provide organic food and Balinese culture performance that I did not know before I stay there. Swimming pool is very artistic surrounded by paddy fields and organic garden. Although the location is a bit far from central ubud, there is shuttle bus brought us to the centre. One thing that a bit hard for family with young children to stay there is there is no lift for this hotel. However, the hotels is being renovated and built the lift during My stay.

6.3 Bart L.
Netherlands
July 30, 2012
Affordable hotel with potention
affordable / location
The Suly Resport & Spa is a hotel with a lot of potention, which unfortunately hasn't been reached yet. Room: We were placed in the new building and should have a view on the rice-fields. In theory a nice room, in practice it was merely okay. We were given a room which (of which we hope) wasn't ready yet. One wall was painted while the other was just raw concrete. Same on the floor, which was just raw concrete, not finished with tiles or something. the view? As they were still working on the building a big construction projectile was placed in front of our window --> builders looking into our room during the day. Service: This hotel is part of a school. Therefore there is lots of staff and are all areas well maintained / fully staffed. Staff is friendly and do their best to make you comfortable. The front-office staff can speak english very well, in the restaurant they speak just a bit english and at the pool they do not, haha. Overall: The hotel is situated just outside of the busy center of Ubud city. It has a nice garden surrounding it and all the facilities you need. If they would change the (quite early) closing times of the facilities, finish the rooms before selling them, teach the staff proper english so they can actually answer a question and improve service, this could turn out to be a star in the area. In this condition we found it just Okay.