Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
492 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Shaheena N. Groups Canada, July 23, 2012
Beautiful views with beautiful smiles

The students were absolutely wonderful with smiles and their good mornings always made my day
7.3
The rooms were a bit outdated and the rooster kept waking us up in the early morning which was a bit annoying. Management needs to be a bit more efficient in their service and confirmations should be sent to the guest if third party booking is done as they do not review them. However, for the price, it was great value for money and the students were the highlight. I would definitely visit again, they just need to work on their weaknesses.
Report this review
Lynn B. Groups United States of America, July 22, 2012
Pleasantly surprised with hotel and service

We were surprised by the efficacy, helpfulness, and even eagerness of the young staff. The resort is situated on beautifully kept grounds.
9.3
During our stay we learned that this resort supports a foundation that helps educate young people in Bali. There are many opportunities for visitors to learn more about the foundation during their visit. The staff is young, friendly, well mannered, and very attentive to the needs of guests. The hotel is under renovation, which was evident in some rooms by what appeared to be the removal of wall paper (however walls were sanded smooth leaving a textured appearance - not unpleasant), and a mouldy smell coming from the drains. However, even with the reconstruction, the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and quiet. Pool was beautiful but weather was unseasonably cool so we didn't use it. Breakfast buffet was well done.
Shopping Tip: The resort is located a few km outside town, and the resort provides a free shuttle 3 times daily. Outside the shuttle times, taxis are available.
Report this review
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice Hotel and service with a good smile

Staff service is very nice and friendly
7.7
This hotel provides a very good customer service to their customer. But bits far away from Ubud centre but they did provide a free transportation service to their guest. It’s a nice place for us to relax. My room overall is acceptable, just the floor is a bit dirty which we need to wear the shoe at room. This hotel also is under renovation and I strong believe that the room condition will be better after renovation.
Report this review
Renee O. Families with young children Australia, July 22, 2012
Very grand Hotel in its day. Service with a smile.

New swimming pool was great.
5
we were shown to our room which was in a new section of the hotel ( not what i had seen online) it was on the ground floor and when we opened the blind there was scaffolding, cement on windows and workmen outside. after about 30 mins we were then shown to another 2 rooms in the older section of the hotel however these were on different levels which was difficult when you are traveling together. food was not up to standard as far as we were concerned in fact we ended up buying cereal for our children to eat at breakfast as they didn't like what was on offer at all. we were a good 10 mins drive from ubud so traveling in and out twice a day by taxi and haggling over price got a bit tedious.
Report this review
May F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Breakfast with flies but wifi great in front rooms

wifi, friendly staff, clean rooms, location.
7.7
First impression was that we were entering a very old monastery. We arrived late in the evening in Ubud and it was kind of scary entering the premises,dark, long and winding roads leading to the hotel rooms, however we were pleasantly surprised with the rooms, clean and spacious. Bathroom in Deluxe room is large however, ventilation was bad. Impressed with the wifi in front rooms. Wifi in the back rooms was not easily available. Breakfast was not pleasant as there were hundreds of flies all over and the bread basket was not covered. Coffee was terrible. Overall stay was good as the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the new wing and had to climb up 4 flights of stairs - no elevator yet! We would stay at the hotel again if we ever go to Ubud.
Report this review
May F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
quaint hotel, great wifi

clean white sheets
6.7
liked the free wifi, locality of hotel, surprisingly good size room but bathroom was a little crampy in the standard room.
Report this review
May F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2012
quaint hotel with lovely rooms

beautiful view of rice fields, clean spacious room
7.3
rooms clean however bathroom had a certain foul smell, ventilation not sufficient. Opening windows in bathroom helped but mosquitoes swarmed in. Surprised by the availability of wifi - great connections in front room but not back room of new wing. No elevator in new wing, long climb up 4 flights. New wing much better than old wing which smells musty. Breakfast was basic but had to share with hundreds of flies. Nice friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Karlee S. Groups Canada, July 17, 2012
Great concept for a hotel

Beautiful people and cause
8
the hotel was definitely different then what we expected (two female travellers). it is an bali style hotel - do not expect prestine grounds, it has personality... the best part of this hotel was the concept behind it. in front of the hotel is a hospitality school with students aged 16-17 from underpriveleged students from the ubud area. it can be overwhelming at times with all the student staff around the hotel and things can take some time - if you do not have patience, then this hotel is not for you. the restaurant in the hotel is really good: sari organik! they also have a location closer to ubud town. the location is a bit out of the way and the drivers who bring you to town sometimes screw up pick up and drop off so make sure you are really clear with them!! also they will try to sell you on things and that is frustrating - sell you on extra trips, packages and giving them tips - this should not happen, and was really frustrating. we were suppose to go to town one time and the bus was full (you have to sign up so they know how many to bring... really frustrating when they don't have enough seats despite signing up hours before), when a second driver came he said he was 'too tired' to drive us! what? we ended up getting to town 45minutes later then first told, so make sure you never use their shuttle service if you have to be somewhere (tour, yoga class, etc.) on time.
Report this review
Rungaroon K. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2012
Affordable Accommodation, Good Impression

amiable and courteous
8
Good attention from hotel staff, but if possible should have elevator to serve traveller because sometime they may have heavy lugguage.
Report this review
Bart L. Couples Netherlands, July 13, 2012
Affordable hotel with potention

affordable / location
6.3
The Suly Resport & Spa is a hotel with a lot of potention, which unfortunately hasn't been reached yet. Room: We were placed in the new building and should have a view on the rice-fields. In theory a nice room, in practice it was merely okay. We were given a room which (of which we hope) wasn't ready yet. One wall was painted while the other was just raw concrete. Same on the floor, which was just raw concrete, not finished with tiles or something. the view? As they were still working on the building a big construction projectile was placed in front of our window --> builders looking into our room during the day. Service: This hotel is part of a school. Therefore there is lots of staff and are all areas well maintained / fully staffed. Staff is friendly and do their best to make you comfortable. The front-office staff can speak english very well, in the restaurant they speak just a bit english and at the pool they do not, haha. Overall: The hotel is situated just outside of the busy center of Ubud city. It has a nice garden surrounding it and all the facilities you need. If they would change the (quite early) closing times of the facilities, finish the rooms before selling them, teach the staff proper english so they can actually answer a question and improve service, this could turn out to be a star in the area. In this condition we found it just Okay.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 299 reviews Next page
Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08