Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 503 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

qin T.
Malaysia
August 14, 2012
Cheap and new
price, the view of hotel
3 out of 4 rooms i booked got problem, but at the end they change for me, maybe due to renovation , staff is friendly , free wifi only at lobby and restaurant, breakfast buffet only few choice , nice view but many flies. i hope can be improve, at last , i think i wouldnt stay again.

WAI T.
Malaysia
August 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful friendly young staff
Clean room, Helpful friendly young staff, Good environment
staff - we arrive at the hotel almost 12am at midnight, but there still have a lots of very helpful and friendly young staff. room- we stay in the room have balcony which is facing the 2nd restaurant, have a very spacious bathroom and very clean room. total 4 rooms we booked, all rooms is clean and no smoke smell. breakfast- should improve on the breakfast and wifi in room. just only bread and egg and some light salad, juice and coffee. honestly is not enough for me and my friends. at least can we have some meat,baked beans? hope the hotel can really improve on this. wifi- we able to connect the wifi outside the room, but once step in the room, no wifi.

Song G.
China
August 13, 2012
A sweet hotel
Staff are young and very nice, have a big yard
A very nice and sweet hotel. The staff are young and helpful. Yards is quite big and beautiful. The restaurant is not expensive compare to the ones in ubud center. Strongly recommend to book this hotel.

Zhang L.
China
August 13, 2012
peaceful garden
big room but not clean
The room is big, but not clean. The enviroment around is quiet and peaceful. Two swimming pools. The resturant beside this resort is great.

Renee O.
Australia
August 12, 2012
Very grand Hotel in its day. Service with a smile.
New swimming pool was great.
we were shown to our room which was in a new section of the hotel ( not what i had seen online) it was on the ground floor and when we opened the blind there was scaffolding, cement on windows and workmen outside. after about 30 mins we were then shown to another 2 rooms in the older section of the hotel however these were on different levels which was difficult when you are traveling together. food was not up to standard as far as we were concerned in fact we ended up buying cereal for our children to eat at breakfast as they didn't like what was on offer at all. we were a good 10 mins drive from ubud so traveling in and out twice a day by taxi and haggling over price got a bit tedious.

karlee S.
Canada
August 10, 2012
Great concept for a hotel
Beautiful people and cause
the hotel was definitely different then what we expected (two female travellers). it is an bali style hotel - do not expect prestine grounds, it has personality... the best part of this hotel was the concept behind it. in front of the hotel is a hospitality school with students aged 16-17 from underpriveleged students from the ubud area. it can be overwhelming at times with all the student staff around the hotel and things can take some time - if you do not have patience, then this hotel is not for you. the restaurant in the hotel is really good: sari organik! they also have a location closer to ubud town. the location is a bit out of the way and the drivers who bring you to town sometimes screw up pick up and drop off so make sure you are really clear with them!! also they will try to sell you on things and that is frustrating - sell you on extra trips, packages and giving them tips - this should not happen, and was really frustrating. we were suppose to go to town one time and the bus was full (you have to sign up so they know how many to bring... really frustrating when they don't have enough seats despite signing up hours before), when a second driver came he said he was 'too tired' to drive us! what? we ended up getting to town 45minutes later then first told, so make sure you never use their shuttle service if you have to be somewhere (tour, yoga class, etc.) on time.

Wee L.
Malaysia
August 10, 2012
Great environment but low quality of breakfast.
The decoration and building is excellent and have a nice rice field view.
The hotel surrounding with beautiful rice field with great Bali traditional style buildings and decorations. The service is good but breakfast have to be improve in terms of choices and taste.

Surendran K.
Malaysia
August 09, 2012
Peaceful Hotel
Massage Good
Good place for those who need peaceful mind. You may get 15min massage, as I get it. Breakfast was too awesome. i love the place so much :))

PHALADORN T.
Malaysia
August 08, 2012
Nice View and Value for Money
Nice view with rice field view room. Quite environment to quite those busy city
Nice view for the location and worth for money to stay in this resort during peak season The room is not so big but it clean . Overall good stay and vacation for Bali trip

Hans W.
Indonesia
August 07, 2012
Quiet Place
quiet & homey
It's a homey hotel with adequate facility. The location is not so great, since it's pretty far from the center of the city, but if you do eat pork, there's Babi Guling Bu Oka, near this hotel. It does provide free shuttle to the city center which takes 10 minutes. The staffs are mostly trainees and they don't speak English very well.