Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 469 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Marie-Charlotte M. Groups France, July 9, 2012
Good for relaxation!

Spa, yoga, swimming pool, breakfast etc...
5.3
in the heart of rice fields, this hotel is very nice. some work during tour stay and staff very noisy! value for money medium...
Report this review
Lim J. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Moderate hotel

The location is just beside the rice field. So it is quite good with clean air...
6.3
this is a traditional hotel with integrating indonesia bali culture. so environment is not so bad. the staff are good and polite. the air is good because it is located near to the rice field. but it is quite far from center. i only don't like the floor and toilet, because it is dirty...
Report this review
Sirisupamas T. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2012
Peaceful and comfortable

Tucked away in the quiet area of Ubud but still not too far from city centre
7.3
Tucked away in the quiet area of Ubud, the hoteel is still not too far from town centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I understand that the place is an institution as well so prepared to be greeted by young and eager students.
Report this review
Marina R. Families with young children Russia, June 17, 2012
Nice place to stay

Beautuful garden, yoga classes, free and convinient shuttle bus to the city center of Ubud
7.3
Very old and traditional with a beautiful garden and very nice staff. They are mostly young students who always trying to be in help. I can not recommend you to have a massage in hotel spa, you can find better treatment for less price in a city center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to gladden your kids by taking them to elephant safari, choose the Elephant Safari Park. A bit far from hotel but you will enjoy your trip as well as safari itself
Report this review
Cara M. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2012
Lovely gardens and pool.
8.7
Lovely relaxing hotel. Alot of staff around. Rooms needed to be aired out before we arrived though. Great food and organic restaurant. Would have loved to stay longer for the yoga and meditations.
Report this review
Peisee T. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Lovely place and excellent service with smile

Breakfast and dinner are delicious and enjoyable. The Staff provide excellent service with smile.
8.3
Very comfortable place to stay. The driver suggested a good place for dinner which located just nearby the resort. Price is cheap and the food is the best especially the crispy duck.
Report this review
Melissa N. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
Lovely and Traditional

Very Traditional, not modern at all, peaceful and quiet
9
Loved it here, very old and traditional. The staff (students) are very helpful and make your stay even better. Great place to stay for peace and tranquility and relaxing, yet a 5 minute ride to Ubud Centre for a bit of hustle and bustle.
Report this review
Lipeing T. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Lovely hotel

location
8
the staff is very friendly and the room is clean. the hotel is very nice.
Report this review
Nonna S. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
beutiful quiet location, smiling faces all around

great new lap pool overlooking rice fields, grounds well looked after, lots of authentic Balenese features
7
the place is good for relaxation and joy for tired eyes.i've read some reviews before we went so knew what to expect, there's no luxury, conveniences are quite basic but beds are good, rooms air conditioned, staff helpful and friendly. we were offered an upgrade for same price. the student-kids are nice, if u r planning a long stay, u might want to teach them whatever skills you have, they are always in need of volunteers. 15 minutes drive to town centre so if planning nightlife it's not the place to be. the lap pool is an immense advantage. we enjoyed our stay.
Travel tip: If u r fussy about cleanliness or want to stay close to shopping and restaurants,or expect some modern hotel conveniences, this is not your place. Location is good for holiday makers in search for relaxation though they have their cars and drivers to take u places.
Report this review
Ah G. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Feel like Paradise

Balinese style structure. Freindly local staffs and excellent view
9.3
me and my wife picked this place without knowing anything about this resort during our honeymoon early this year. we end enjoy the stay pretty much as everything turn out to be above our expectation...few things we must highlight : -very friendly and well english spoken teenage staffs ( later i found out they are students who work and learn in this same place, backed by an organisation who are trying to help local children to find a living....cool!) -the room was huge, clean and even come with cable tv - free yoga class every morning, anyway my wife loved it but i decided to swim in the pool next to the yoga studio. great view by way...i can see rice field next to my pool and the scene was one of the best experience iever had. - also the tour agent who attached with the hotel provides excellent tours during my stay.. hope this help for those who wants to experience the traditional balinese stay in bali
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02