Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
492 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Jo S. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2015
Terrible

Suly Resort & Spa
2
Disappointing
Report this review
Giselle G. Families with older children Netherlands, July 26, 2015
Old hotel not what it promised to be.

Garden, swimmingpool, breakfast.
3.7
Not so great. One building old , no glass or broken glass in Windows, holes in roof, leakage, no musquitonets, dirty and awfull smell in rooms. No yoga!!!!! It is a yoga resort! ! We booked it for the yoga. The staff is not so good. They dont know what to do. Not so helpfull.
Report this review
Supalerk J. Groups Thailand, July 18, 2015
Share experience

nice view and fresh air
5.3
Hotel is quite old . Floor is dirty. Breakfast is very slow. But it's OK
Report this review
Andres S. Families with young children Estonia, April 27, 2015
Comfort and culture in the middle of ricefields

Food was very gpod, as well as the exterior and interior and the pools
8.7
It is a very nice place for people looking for some quiet place to rest. Its very green and located in the middle of ricefields. Beautiful garden and sculptures. Highlight is the local students Bali traditional dance performance every Saturday and Wednesday night. You can book a dinner watching the show and its amazing. The pool is very nice and located in the green. All the time you can feel the traditional Bali atmosphere in this place. It is a bit too far from central Ubud and there is not much to see around the hotel, but there are 3 times a day free shuttle service to the central Ubud and back. Spa is located in hotel area and treatments are available from early morning to 10 pm. Restaurant is great and there is buffet breakfast included to the room price. I can recommend the deluxe garden view room as this was really nice with a big balcony, bath tube and beatiful interior. The standard budget rooms are not that good and price difference between standard and deluxe is not very big. Great place to dtay and relax.
Report this review
Arno C. Couples France, April 8, 2015
fabulous

staff, environment, confort
9.3
One of the best hotel I have been to. The staff was amazingly friendly and we could see that they enjoy what they do. Beautiful facilities surrounded by paddy fields and all that for a very good price. I recommend this hotel if you stay in ubud.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2015
Home in the middle of the fields

Affordable rooms, Friendly staff, Efficient service
8.7
We checked in late due to our late afternoon arrival in Bali. We didn't like the first room they gave us, the bathroom has old fixtures. We requested for a different room since we saw on the web that they have renovated rooms. Good thing, the new room is available and we were able to transfer rooms immediately. Their staff is very accommodating and open for feedback.
Report this review
Scott P. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2015
Suly Ubud

Staff, pool, food.
6
Very pleasant.
Report this review
Ira W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 27, 2015
Fantastic

Pool, Room, Location
7.7
The receptionist is located at the back of the dorm, a bit tricky at the beginning since we came quite late at night. After that everything was smooth sailing. The staffs are mostly in-house students, the idea of teaching hotel is great. Thumbs up for the management for thinking about the local community. The pool was nice. The room was comfortable. The hotel surrounding is very balinese, lotus pond and carvings. I could not ask for more at this hotel. We will come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Qiurong L. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2015
good

food
10
good
Report this review
Chai H. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Worst Hotel i stayed in Bali
3.3
Bad experience, hotel with lot of mosquitoes, room without wifi, hotel environment crowded with plant, old renovation, staff not friendly, have to online at reception area which have a lot of mosquitoes at night time. Very noisy hotel. Paddy field not nice as hotel staff put the branches of plant near to paddy field.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 299 reviews Next page
Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07