Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
464 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Yardfon B. Groups Thailand, March 9, 2012
like at home

quiet and in peace
6.3
the hotel is nice like you are at him: staff are so kind and helpful, no matter: we stayed there for 5 days, so nice but food is a bit too simple but if you love organic why not!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: quiet and nice view with all the plants and simple garden Baliness style
Hew K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The bedroom design is nice!
7.3
overall is good. enjoy the stay at suly resort & spa. surprise with the welcome drink, the drink is just nice! staffs are all nice and friendly. not much choice for the breakfast, but can self-order the meal you like from the given menu. the hotel environment are perfect, can breath in fresh air in the morning. and, each room are given 15mins free massage for foot. location also great, nearby to many tourist spot and restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Can have a perfect dinner at Tepi Sawah Bebek Restaurant,Ubud where it provide nice foods with great environment as well.
Marius N. Couples Norway, January 21, 2012
Great hotel, but some minor problem.

amazing garden and breakfast.
7.7
The rooms was allso pretty nice! 15min from ubud center and it costs for a taxi in. i recomend this place, but dont get the familyrooms. they are not so nice as the other ones.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go rafting!! Amazing forrest and river. You'll have a great time.
Fergal W. Couples Ireland, November 5, 2011
Relaxing Retreat 20mins from Ubud centre

Quiet hotel, beautiful building, good food
5.3
we stayed here for 2 nights. we liked the chilled out atmosphere of this place and breakfast was good. however the hotel was further from ubud centre than we thought(20 minute drive) with only 4 shuttle buses a day going from the hotel. our driver was trying to sell us other trips:( we arranged a pick-up shuttle back to hotel and after 45mins it did not come....not good shuttle service. we had to take a taxi home. after a debate they payed our taxi fare but we wasted a lot of time waiting for our pick-up. the english of some staff not so good. the restaurant was very good with good service and food. complimentary 15min massage was excellent. room was spacious and clean, however bathroom window broken(allows a lot of moths into room at night!!!) and a leaking bath tap. staff try very hard which is good...but was not impressed with shuttle service and very pushy driver trying to sell us trips. free yoga in mornings was good. mixed feelings about this place:)
Hotel Feature Tip: 2o mins drive from Ubud centre
Britta H. Groups Australia, October 30, 2011
wonderful staff

The attitude of staff towards their guests was very friendly and helpful,, Place has a good sized swimmigpool, well kept grounds attended by an army of hospitality students
7
our stay was very pleasant as the staff was welcoming and always willing to assist. The students from the hospitality school were a bonus and it was great fun helping them to practice their English. Even though the hotel is a fair way south out of Ubud, we did not find it too difficult to get in and out of town, as the resort is offering a well working shuttle service. The only downfall of the resort was their restaurant, which showed in the lack of hotel guests at dinner and lunch time. Breakfsat was ok however. Non of the hotel staff was ever surprised to see their guests take the shuttle into town for meals.
Travel tip: Try to get involved with the hospitality students. They also enchourage guests to spend time at the school to teach some of your skills.
Xiaowei W. Couples China, October 27, 2011
Nice hotel but a little far away from Ubud center

Nice view
8.3
it is a nice hotel which locates in the center of the rice field. the room contains a good balcony and decoration very special. very quiet place however, a little far away from the center of ubud. the staffs are very friendly and there will be a welcome drink when you arrive.
Sally S. Solo travelers Belgium, October 14, 2011
great hotel with wonderfull staff

lovely garden, nice pool, lovely staff
8
it is a lovely hotel with a nice garden, big rooms, lovely staff and good breakfast! everything you need to relax after a day of tripping in and around ubud
Chiew S. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2011
super friendly staffs
9
the hotel and room is decorated with traditional style. the rooms are spacious. the staffs are super friendly and helpful. however, the hotel is located quite far from ubud centre.
Chandra K. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2011
Good Location. Don't expect 5 star service though

location
7
Although the staff are friendly, looks like they are limited as to how much they can assist. The are very firm and will not bend the rules for anythiomng. There was constuction work going on and lot of noise. They could not accomodated me in another room. I don't think it was fully occupied though!!
Shopping Tip: some times it is better to shop in major shops as you will not be ripped of like the small/road side sellers unless you have the time and enquire/compare the prices in atleast three places.
Keong S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service but lack of cleanliness

Cost resonable, beautiful scene, nice location
7
Arrived at around 11-12am but still well served with welcome drink. Luggage is immediately picked up at the entrance. Didn't have the correct wall adapter and got one by just calling the operator, late night. Room was not as clean as expected. The bed/mattress seems to be sandy and sticky. Washroom was having some yellowish, due to aging? Breakfast was okay.
Restaurant Tip: Nice ribs and duck/chicken is served around the Ubud area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South


AS-AGWEB-3A03