arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 502 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 502 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Nur F.
Indonesia
August 03, 2012
Great arrangement of garden and architect, no lift
Balinese architect seems dominant with good maintenance of the garden. Paddy field surround the hotels beautify it the view and good for release our daily activities in busy cities.
It is good hotels for family holiday. The hotel provides friendly and relax restaurant which provide organic food and Balinese culture performance that I did not know before I stay there. Swimming pool is very artistic surrounded by paddy fields and organic garden. Although the location is a bit far from central ubud, there is shuttle bus brought us to the centre. One thing that a bit hard for family with young children to stay there is there is no lift for this hotel. However, the hotels is being renovated and built the lift during My stay.

Bart L.
Netherlands
July 30, 2012
Affordable hotel with potention
affordable / location
The Suly Resport & Spa is a hotel with a lot of potention, which unfortunately hasn't been reached yet. Room: We were placed in the new building and should have a view on the rice-fields. In theory a nice room, in practice it was merely okay. We were given a room which (of which we hope) wasn't ready yet. One wall was painted while the other was just raw concrete. Same on the floor, which was just raw concrete, not finished with tiles or something. the view? As they were still working on the building a big construction projectile was placed in front of our window --> builders looking into our room during the day. Service: This hotel is part of a school. Therefore there is lots of staff and are all areas well maintained / fully staffed. Staff is friendly and do their best to make you comfortable. The front-office staff can speak english very well, in the restaurant they speak just a bit english and at the pool they do not, haha. Overall: The hotel is situated just outside of the busy center of Ubud city. It has a nice garden surrounding it and all the facilities you need. If they would change the (quite early) closing times of the facilities, finish the rooms before selling them, teach the staff proper english so they can actually answer a question and improve service, this could turn out to be a star in the area. In this condition we found it just Okay.

Lai K.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
Nice Hotel and service with a good smile
Staff service is very nice and friendly
This hotel provides a very good customer service to their customer. But bits far away from Ubud centre but they did provide a free transportation service to their guest. It’s a nice place for us to relax. My room overall is acceptable, just the floor is a bit dirty which we need to wear the shoe at room. This hotel also is under renovation and I strong believe that the room condition will be better after renovation.

Ellen B.
Iceland
July 29, 2012
Nice surroundings
Nice pool, nice breakfast
the first room we got was terrible, the aircon turned of every 30 minutes during the night and the room was really humid. didn't get much sleep and there were spiders coming from the shower drain. we complained the day after and they gave us another room where everything worked so it was a lot nicer. we talked to other couples there and almost every one had some problems, some didn't get what they ordered but were still charged for that. others got a free massage just because they complained the rooms didn't look like the photos. the massage btw is double the price in town. we took one yoga class we thought was free but was then pp. the class was good so we didn't mind. they should improve their shuttle service, it was often late and the drivers trying to sell you trips. still, we would stay there again if looking for a budget place. we paid around 300.000 rhupias per night for a double standard room with breakfast.

Shaheena N.
Canada
July 26, 2012
Beautiful views with beautiful smiles
The students were absolutely wonderful with smiles and their good mornings always made my day
The rooms were a bit outdated and the rooster kept waking us up in the early morning which was a bit annoying. Management needs to be a bit more efficient in their service and confirmations should be sent to the guest if third party booking is done as they do not review them. However, for the price, it was great value for money and the students were the highlight. I would definitely visit again, they just need to work on their weaknesses.

Marie-charlotte M.
France
July 25, 2012
Good for relaxation!
Spa, yoga, swimming pool, breakfast etc...
in the heart of rice fields, this hotel is very nice. some work during tour stay and staff very noisy! value for money medium...

Lynn B.
United States
July 24, 2012
Pleasantly surprised with hotel and service
We were surprised by the efficacy, helpfulness, and even eagerness of the young staff. The resort is situated on beautifully kept grounds.
During our stay we learned that this resort supports a foundation that helps educate young people in Bali. There are many opportunities for visitors to learn more about the foundation during their visit. The staff is young, friendly, well mannered, and very attentive to the needs of guests. The hotel is under renovation, which was evident in some rooms by what appeared to be the removal of wall paper (however walls were sanded smooth leaving a textured appearance - not unpleasant), and a mouldy smell coming from the drains. However, even with the reconstruction, the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and quiet. Pool was beautiful but weather was unseasonably cool so we didn't use it. Breakfast buffet was well done.

RUNGAROON K.
Thailand
July 19, 2012
Affordable Accommodation, Good Impression
amiable and courteous
Good attention from hotel staff, but if possible should have elevator to serve traveller because sometime they may have heavy lugguage.

May C.
Malaysia
July 19, 2012
Breakfast with flies but wifi great in front rooms
wifi, friendly staff, clean rooms, location.
First impression was that we were entering a very old monastery. We arrived late in the evening in Ubud and it was kind of scary entering the premises,dark, long and winding roads leading to the hotel rooms, however we were pleasantly surprised with the rooms, clean and spacious. Bathroom in Deluxe room is large however, ventilation was bad. Impressed with the wifi in front rooms. Wifi in the back rooms was not easily available. Breakfast was not pleasant as there were hundreds of flies all over and the bread basket was not covered. Coffee was terrible. Overall stay was good as the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the new wing and had to climb up 4 flights of stairs - no elevator yet! We would stay at the hotel again if we ever go to Ubud.

May C.
Malaysia
July 19, 2012
quaint hotel, great wifi
clean white sheets
liked the free wifi, locality of hotel, surprisingly good size room but bathroom was a little crampy in the standard room.