Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jl. Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Entrance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
421 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Karuna D. Solo travelers Germany, June 6, 2011
Quiet & charming hotel in beautiful nature

the super friendly resort staff (all hopitality students)
9.3
i had the most amazing time in ubud & suly resort. the hotel is great value for money, i felt like living in paradise. the best thing for me was connecting to the hospitality students that work in the resort. it felt like living among locals and was very special for me. the buildings are very old which gives the place character. it is surrounded by beautifully kept gardens. the rooms are very clean, but be aware that because of the age of the place, there are holes in the walls and i had mice in my room. it was a fun mission for me and the students to chase them away, so i saw it as an adventure. the pool has loose tiles, so it might not be very safe with small children, but despite of that it is a beautiful pool with clean water. i also really enjoyed doing the balinese cooking class and the temple offering class. they also offer yoga and other creative classes as well as spa in the resort. the spa is cheaper and better in other places though. i walked to the monkey forest twice, it took me about 20-30 minutes. but the free shuttle bus or any other cheap transport which is offered everywhere makes it an easy and convenient place to get to while still being outside the hustle & bustle of the town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bali Botanica Day Spa If you want to treat yourself to an amazing spa experience, this is the place to go. It is heaven. They pick you up for free at the hotel and drop you off in central Ubud, so you can come back with the free hotel shuttle bus.
Andre C. Couples Australia, June 5, 2011
beautiful hotel,lovely people.

lovely atmosphere beautiful gardens,frendly helpful staff.
9.3
we had such a good time at suly,the young staff were so frendly and helpful alway smiling we truely loved our stay there.
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2011
lovely hotel, staff very friendly

staff very nice, nice location in Rice Paddies
8.3
We liked that the hotel was also a school for children that could not afford to go to school. Teh children were all very nice and friendly - they were all training to do something involving hospitality e.g. receptionist, waiters, masseurs etc. They were very helpful. The rooms were luxurious, the only downside was that they only had local television, but we were able to rent a dvd player from reception which was handy. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It was quite far from Ubud town, but there was a free shuttle bus about 4 times a day (there and back).
Rebecca L. Couples Australia, May 9, 2011
Friendly staff, but poor location.

Staff were very friendly and tried to accommodate as much as possible. Beautiful gardens.
4.3
We booked a rice field view, but there was construction right outside our room and we had no views of rice fields, it was views of people working and lots of noise. We complained and they offered us another room which was on the 5th floor, couldn't get rid of the noise though. The location was terrible, its not close to anything, you would need to get a taxi into Ubud as its quite a long walk away. The room was very basic and old and a bit dingy. The TV had only local stations, nothing in english. we asked for a dvd player but they didn't have one. they also said the deluxe rooms had a safe, but there was no safe.
Travel tip: This hotel was very cheap but I would not recommend it if you want to stay in the heart of Ubud. If you don't mind being isolated, then stay here. If you don't mind old rooms, then stay here.
Jason M. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2011
Great service abit the slighty old rooms

Love the good service by hotel personel & also the delicious breakfast
5.3
We greated at the reception area by friendly hotel staff. They were pleasant and explained in detail all the benefits/entitlements of staying at the hotel. The hotel had a very rustic feel but parts of it could be maintained better. The rooms however could have been much better. The whole room felt old including the towels. The TV as well only showed local TV channels, so I recommend you borrow the DVD player from the reception. All in all our stay at the hotel was bittersweet due to the condition of the rooms.
Adolf M. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2011
Tremendously beautiful landscape and view

Large rooms, Exquisite Scenery, Friendly staff
8.7
We stay here only for one nite, so we didnt get the chances to see the swimming pool. Suly resort run by an education foundation with goals to facilitate children from low income families to receive better education particularly in tourism etc. dont be surprise if u see a few of the children hanging out.they are so friendly to foreigner and local alike. The staff are also friendly and very-very helpful. The rooms are very huge (maybe 50m2), very classic, nicely decorated with art stuff. The scenery is magnificent, displaying rural side of Bali. There are a few of minor downside though. The hotel is on major reconstruction, while it wont be as bad as polluting ur hearing it will a bit pollute ur seeing. also some people might find this hotel is to dark during the night.
Nightlife Tip: Jazz Cafe (google it) is a nice place to hang out. quality music with decent food. too bad it some local tourist might find its a bit expensive.
Jutta E. Groups Germany, May 5, 2011
A little peace of paradise

great service, clean room, free yoga class
3.3
We felt so relaxed after taking the free yoga class in the morning, having a nice breakfast with fresh fruit and juice and a massage afterwards. It's a bit outside of the city but they offer a free shuttle bus to Ubud. We will definitely come back!
Piotr T. Couples Poland, May 5, 2011
Lovely hotel

Stuff was great
9.3
It was a great time to spend night in Suly Resort & Spa hotel. It is so friendly and open one. Stuff is amazing.
Akira N. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2011
Lovely Balinese style with very warm staffs

Real Balinese resort+superb young staff
8
This old Balinese style resort has pushed me into an old Bali culture. Not just the architecture but the warm welcome staffs. They are young, students but good Eng and service mild. Their hospitality make me imagine how Balinese nice they were back before the internet get in. Thx guys
Nittin U. Couples India, April 30, 2011
Excellent place for a vacation

Silent Atmosphere
9.7
It was a great pleasure staying at Suly Resorts. Exceptional Service,Cool and comfortable atmosphere... I was stunned with the place and overall services..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07