arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 499 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 499 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7 yanindya W.
Indonesia
July 13, 2012
Simple hotel but brings satisfaction
Clean rooms and spacious. Nice swimming pool surrounded by paddy field.
Stayed with family of 2 young children. Both satisfied with the pool. The surrounding view is relaxing. Spend hours just to look at the paddy field. The dissappointment is on the food. Not good to our standard. To make it worse, there is only 1 restaurant nearby, which sells roat pork (which we are not consuming). One point to note: the hotel runs by voccational students. They are very helpful despite of the lack in experience. Sometimes need to put extra effort to explain things, which I'm ok to do it. This is quite a unique experience as this is the first time I spend a night with this kind of service level.

7.3 Raymond F.
Malaysia
July 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with relaxing atmosphere
Friendly staff
The staff of the hotel are also students there who are learning hotel hospitality at the school there are very friendly, always with a smile, will always try to accomodate your request, helpful help us out with our lugagge checking in and out, our room was the grand view rice field terrace which is a new block with some constructions going on, but not noisy at all. There is wifi over there but couldn't get a connectionh at our room on the 4th floor, but could get reception downstairs.

7.3 Sirisupamas T.
Thailand
July 12, 2012
Peaceful and comfortable
Tucked away in the quiet area of Ubud but still not too far from city centre
Tucked away in the quiet area of Ubud, the hoteel is still not too far from town centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I understand that the place is an institution as well so prepared to be greeted by young and eager students.

8 lipeing T.
Malaysia
July 09, 2012
Lovely hotel
location
the staff is very friendly and the room is clean. the hotel is very nice.

8.7 Cara M.
New Zealand
June 30, 2012
Lovely gardens and pool.
Lovely relaxing hotel. Alot of staff around. Rooms needed to be aired out before we arrived though. Great food and organic restaurant. Would have loved to stay longer for the yoga and meditations.

7.3 Marina R.
Russia
June 21, 2012
Nice place to stay
Beautuful garden, yoga classes, free and convinient shuttle bus to the city center of Ubud
Very old and traditional with a beautiful garden and very nice staff. They are mostly young students who always trying to be in help. I can not recommend you to have a massage in hotel spa, you can find better treatment for less price in a city center.

9 Melissa N.
Australia
June 13, 2012
Lovely and Traditional
Very Traditional, not modern at all, peaceful and quiet
Loved it here, very old and traditional. The staff (students) are very helpful and make your stay even better. Great place to stay for peace and tranquility and relaxing, yet a 5 minute ride to Ubud Centre for a bit of hustle and bustle.

8.3 PEISEE T.
Malaysia
June 01, 2012
Lovely place and excellent service with smile
Breakfast and dinner are delicious and enjoyable. The Staff provide excellent service with smile.
Very comfortable place to stay. The driver suggested a good place for dinner which located just nearby the resort. Price is cheap and the food is the best especially the crispy duck.

9.3 Ah W.
Malaysia
April 22, 2012
Feel like Paradise
Balinese style structure. Freindly local staffs and excellent view
me and my wife picked this place without knowing anything about this resort during our honeymoon early this year. we end enjoy the stay pretty much as everything turn out to be above our expectation...few things we must highlight : -very friendly and well english spoken teenage staffs ( later i found out they are students who work and learn in this same place, backed by an organisation who are trying to help local children to find a living....cool!) -the room was huge, clean and even come with cable tv - free yoga class every morning, anyway my wife loved it but i decided to swim in the pool next to the yoga studio. great view by way...i can see rice field next to my pool and the scene was one of the best experience iever had. - also the tour agent who attached with the hotel provides excellent tours during my stay.. hope this help for those who wants to experience the traditional balinese stay in bali

7 NONNA S.
Australia
April 15, 2012
beutiful quiet location, smiling faces all around
great new lap pool overlooking rice fields, grounds well looked after, lots of authentic Balenese features
the place is good for relaxation and joy for tired eyes.i've read some reviews before we went so knew what to expect, there's no luxury, conveniences are quite basic but beds are good, rooms air conditioned, staff helpful and friendly. we were offered an upgrade for same price. the student-kids are nice, if u r planning a long stay, u might want to teach them whatever skills you have, they are always in need of volunteers. 15 minutes drive to town centre so if planning nightlife it's not the place to be. the lap pool is an immense advantage. we enjoyed our stay.