Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

May C.
Malaysia
July 19, 2012
quaint hotel, great wifi
clean white sheets
liked the free wifi, locality of hotel, surprisingly good size room but bathroom was a little crampy in the standard room.

May C.
Malaysia
July 19, 2012
quaint hotel with lovely rooms
beautiful view of rice fields, clean spacious room
rooms clean however bathroom had a certain foul smell, ventilation not sufficient. Opening windows in bathroom helped but mosquitoes swarmed in. Surprised by the availability of wifi - great connections in front room but not back room of new wing. No elevator in new wing, long climb up 4 flights. New wing much better than old wing which smells musty. Breakfast was basic but had to share with hundreds of flies. Nice friendly and helpful staff.

Lim C.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Moderate hotel
The location is just beside the rice field. So it is quite good with clean air...
this is a traditional hotel with integrating indonesia bali culture. so environment is not so bad. the staff are good and polite. the air is good because it is located near to the rice field. but it is quite far from center. i only don't like the floor and toilet, because it is dirty...

yanindya W.
Indonesia
July 13, 2012
Simple hotel but brings satisfaction
Clean rooms and spacious. Nice swimming pool surrounded by paddy field.
Stayed with family of 2 young children. Both satisfied with the pool. The surrounding view is relaxing. Spend hours just to look at the paddy field. The dissappointment is on the food. Not good to our standard. To make it worse, there is only 1 restaurant nearby, which sells roat pork (which we are not consuming). One point to note: the hotel runs by voccational students. They are very helpful despite of the lack in experience. Sometimes need to put extra effort to explain things, which I'm ok to do it. This is quite a unique experience as this is the first time I spend a night with this kind of service level.

Raymond F.
Malaysia
July 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with relaxing atmosphere
Friendly staff
The staff of the hotel are also students there who are learning hotel hospitality at the school there are very friendly, always with a smile, will always try to accomodate your request, helpful help us out with our lugagge checking in and out, our room was the grand view rice field terrace which is a new block with some constructions going on, but not noisy at all. There is wifi over there but couldn't get a connectionh at our room on the 4th floor, but could get reception downstairs.

Sirisupamas T.
Thailand
July 12, 2012
Peaceful and comfortable
Tucked away in the quiet area of Ubud but still not too far from city centre
Tucked away in the quiet area of Ubud, the hoteel is still not too far from town centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I understand that the place is an institution as well so prepared to be greeted by young and eager students.

lipeing T.
Malaysia
July 09, 2012
Lovely hotel
location
the staff is very friendly and the room is clean. the hotel is very nice.

Cara M.
New Zealand
June 30, 2012
Lovely gardens and pool.
Lovely relaxing hotel. Alot of staff around. Rooms needed to be aired out before we arrived though. Great food and organic restaurant. Would have loved to stay longer for the yoga and meditations.

Marina R.
Russia
June 21, 2012
Nice place to stay
Beautuful garden, yoga classes, free and convinient shuttle bus to the city center of Ubud
Very old and traditional with a beautiful garden and very nice staff. They are mostly young students who always trying to be in help. I can not recommend you to have a massage in hotel spa, you can find better treatment for less price in a city center.

Melissa N.
Australia
June 13, 2012
Lovely and Traditional
Very Traditional, not modern at all, peaceful and quiet
Loved it here, very old and traditional. The staff (students) are very helpful and make your stay even better. Great place to stay for peace and tranquility and relaxing, yet a 5 minute ride to Ubud Centre for a bit of hustle and bustle.