Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
492 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Denny P. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2014
Calm hotel for relaxing

Room, pool, staffs
7.7
The surroundings were very calm, they have free yoga class daily. The room was quite clean. The pool was clean, and they have a nice gazeboo. The only thing was, hard to get food around the hotel. But you can order from their restaurant anyway, so its not a big problem. Will be back here again.
Report this review
Daniel S. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
traditional and a beutifull place

all the green plant life, stone and traditional style, happy n helpfull staff, the dinner show
9
Fantastic place, very beutifull hotel. Its a good cause and I managed to have a good chat with some of the long term staff and there storys were amazing. Unfortunately I only stayed for 1 day because I was traveling alone and it was to romantic for a single traveler. I will defently go back with friends or family. Thank you suly hoel :)
Report this review
Mani M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2014
Serene

Quiet, serene surroundings,
6.7
it was peaceful and quiet. The padi fields around gave it an almost spiritual ambience. Staff too young and inexperienced. No guidance or recommendations from staff for first-timer in Bali! Food was bad and served cold even when seated and ordered from restaurant. however could visit the place again due to the ambience.
Report this review
Ryan B. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2014
great place

fantastic staff, nice surroundings, good room
8.3
In the 3 nights we were here we found it to become a little bit boring, as travellers in our mid 20's. It is a fair way from the center of town, we hired a scooter to try and get around but the map we were given was unreadable. The restaurant was good with fantastic service, just got a bit boring after 3 days as there isnt a whole lot to choose from and it does get quite expensive with the 21% tax they throw on top of your bill. Unfortunately its a bit too far to travel into town every night for dinner, and we weren't game to take on the roads on a scooter of a night. The best thing about the place would have been the pool but it is much too small, amd every person staying at the resort is at the one pool because the second pool was out of service. Also the bar didnt have many options, and it was a long way to go to a 7/11 type store to buy drinks. I think the service is definitely what makes this place.
Report this review
Bernd V. Couples Netherlands, September 29, 2014
Nice hotel, taxi/scooter needed

Very friemelt people, hotel tries to bring bali culture to the people at dinner
6
Stay was ok, especially when you look at the price. Improvement for the hotel is to start renewing the rooms.
Report this review
Boris D. Couples Belgium, September 29, 2014
Nice

Ricefield view, swimingpool, restaurant
8.7
Very nice, except the smell in the badroom and the distance from the city center.
Report this review
Khanh N. Couples Vietnam, September 21, 2014
Worth it

Clean hotel and swiming pool, lovely staffs, value for money
9
5 star hotel service!
Report this review
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2014
In Ubud

staff friendliness, unique architecture, nice scenery surrounding the hotel
6
The hotel was a little difficult to find but once you enter, the staff attend to you immediately and are always smiling and they will make suggestions on transport, tours etc. The tours aren't cheap but it's not difficult to move around Ubud so we simply went around on our own. There is no wifi inside the rooms, only at the lobby. Room was generally comfortable but no toothbrushes etc provided - only towels and toilet paper. The swimming pool was very small and because it is located among the paddy fields there were many mosquitoes. For this price, there are better hotels out there in Ubud.
Report this review
Keirra G. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
Tranquil and serene

Surounding gardens, pool, friendly staff
8
Suly resort and spa was a quiet escape from the noise and traffic of Ubud. The hotel is some distance from the city centre but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus 3 times during the day. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The grounds are traditional Balinese with views of the surrounding rice fields from the pool and rooms. The rooms were good but the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Yoga is said to happen every morning but did not. We extended our stay by another night, the price was value for money and I would stay here again.
Report this review
Luc M. Couples France, August 21, 2014
nice, clean, calm

nice, clean, calm
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 299 reviews Next page
Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02