arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Shelby K.
Canada
January 08, 2015
Great place!
Staff, landscaping, pool

Alan P.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2015
Great Location
Friendly staff, relaxing and comfortable

widya A.
Indonesia
January 04, 2015
Great location,poor service
View
I stayed for 1 night checked out on 2nd of January. The hotel bit old but it was fine for me and my boyfriend since we were looking for quite hotel. Room was great, we stayed with a ricefield view. However, the service from Reception bit dissapointed when we requested late check out even we said we agree to pay. Reception staff said that we have to pay IDR 200.000 if we would like to keep the room until 2 PM but after 2 we have to pay full amount. It was ridiculous, i work in 5 star hotel in Kuta but never heard about this regulation. Guest should pay half of the room rate if they want to keep the room until halfday(at least 6 pm)and full amount will be aply if they will keep the room after that. Well, overal all was great.,great view,great swimming pool. Just bit knowledge in hotelier industry should be improved by the staff. Thank you.

Claudia D.
Australia
December 15, 2014
Perfect little resort. Amazing staff
Amazing sweet staff. Relaxing ambiance. Activities.
Would 100% recommend you stay in this resort if you goto Ubud. I am on my third stay. This last time I came to Suly Resort with my husband, whilst the previous 2 i had been travelling with friends. I returned for a reason. As always, our stay was wonderful. Beautiful, clean, peaceful... They have yoga classes 3x a day, an amazing Spa, 2 pools overlooking the rice fields, Balinese traditional dancers at night 2x a week, cultural activities (kite making, balinese cooking classes, rice paddy planting...), scheduled tours around other areas of Bali... And i could keep going. But perhaps the most remarkable thing is HOW WONDERFUL THEIR STAFF IS. Everybody greets you with a smile and a warm hello and make you feel at home and grateful that you are there. Suly is a bit out of the main streets of Ubud but still only a mere 5 minutes by scooter to the center. Give it a go!

jennifer F.
Australia
December 11, 2014
Average Stay
Nice pool , large rooms , Nice surrounds
Average stay , the rooms were large BUT non smoking and the bathrooms were mouldy and a bit smelly. The TV channels are V limited . Hotel is very old and needs a bit of a re furb. Food average and on the expensive side eg 50,000 fpr nasi goreng

Kirsten T.
United States
December 08, 2014
Beautiful property. Nice pool. Bad location.
Beautiful property. Nice pool. Clean rooms.
The property is absolutely beautiful. It has lush gardens and many temples. The rooms and clean and very large. The pool was very nice as well, seeing as that it overlooks the rice fields.

Joanna L.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
Nice friendly service
Service Food and Swimming Pool
Room condition not good with smell in toilet. Some rooms do not get the full sunrise view which is superb. Location not good for walking need to use shuttle to ubud centre. Can try the courses and activities next time.

Aldo R.
Australia
November 17, 2014
Great place to relax
Pool Surrounding views. Serenity
Simply excellent. With some little changes this could be simply the ideal resort in Bali Loved the place

Daniel S.
Australia
November 16, 2014
traditional and a beutifull place
all the green plant life, stone and traditional style, happy n helpfull staff, the dinner show
Fantastic place, very beutifull hotel. Its a good cause and I managed to have a good chat with some of the long term staff and there storys were amazing. Unfortunately I only stayed for 1 day because I was traveling alone and it was to romantic for a single traveler. I will defently go back with friends or family. Thank you suly hoel :)

Mani V.
Singapore
November 09, 2014
Serene
Quiet, serene surroundings,
it was peaceful and quiet. The padi fields around gave it an almost spiritual ambience. Staff too young and inexperienced. No guidance or recommendations from staff for first-timer in Bali! Food was bad and served cold even when seated and ordered from restaurant. however could visit the place again due to the ambience.