arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.3 Ryan B.
Australia
November 03, 2014
great place
fantastic staff, nice surroundings, good room
In the 3 nights we were here we found it to become a little bit boring, as travellers in our mid 20's. It is a fair way from the center of town, we hired a scooter to try and get around but the map we were given was unreadable. The restaurant was good with fantastic service, just got a bit boring after 3 days as there isnt a whole lot to choose from and it does get quite expensive with the 21% tax they throw on top of your bill. Unfortunately its a bit too far to travel into town every night for dinner, and we weren't game to take on the roads on a scooter of a night. The best thing about the place would have been the pool but it is much too small, amd every person staying at the resort is at the one pool because the second pool was out of service. Also the bar didnt have many options, and it was a long way to go to a 7/11 type store to buy drinks. I think the service is definitely what makes this place.

8.7 Boris D.
Belgium
October 03, 2014
Nice
Ricefield view, swimingpool, restaurant
Very nice, except the smell in the badroom and the distance from the city center.

6 Bernd B.
Netherlands
October 01, 2014
Nice hotel, taxi/scooter needed
Very friemelt people, hotel tries to bring bali culture to the people at dinner
Stay was ok, especially when you look at the price. Improvement for the hotel is to start renewing the rooms.

6 Michelle T.
Singapore
September 25, 2014
In Ubud
staff friendliness, unique architecture, nice scenery surrounding the hotel
The hotel was a little difficult to find but once you enter, the staff attend to you immediately and are always smiling and they will make suggestions on transport, tours etc. The tours aren't cheap but it's not difficult to move around Ubud so we simply went around on our own. There is no wifi inside the rooms, only at the lobby. Room was generally comfortable but no toothbrushes etc provided - only towels and toilet paper. The swimming pool was very small and because it is located among the paddy fields there were many mosquitoes. For this price, there are better hotels out there in Ubud.

9 Khanh N.
Vietnam
September 22, 2014
Worth it
Clean hotel and swiming pool, lovely staffs, value for money
5 star hotel service!

8 Keirra G.
Australia
September 19, 2014
Tranquil and serene
Surounding gardens, pool, friendly staff
Suly resort and spa was a quiet escape from the noise and traffic of Ubud. The hotel is some distance from the city centre but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus 3 times during the day. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The grounds are traditional Balinese with views of the surrounding rice fields from the pool and rooms. The rooms were good but the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Yoga is said to happen every morning but did not. We extended our stay by another night, the price was value for money and I would stay here again.

8.7 Luc M.
France
August 22, 2014
nice, clean, calm
nice, clean, calm

8 Hary K.
Indonesia
August 04, 2014
A real value for money
price, services, food

9 Veronica S.
Australia
July 22, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful
Common areas and gardens

9 richard N.
Malaysia
July 22, 2014
Amazing Stay
The view of the stars, The Padi fields, Quite
Its an amazing stay at this Hotel, I would love to go back for the Yoga classes in the morning and to gaze at the stars at night. Its a good place to find inner peace. Arrived at the hotel late at night, the view, surroundings, and weather was surreal.