Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 498 reviews

304 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (498)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Relaxing

Nature, staff, rate
7.3
it was good. staffs are friendly. good for nature lovers.
Jason B. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
Wonderful

The staff! Pools, Quiet/relaxing
8.7
Most enjoyable! The staff go ouf of their way to help, even going to the local shop for me as I foung walking difficult.
Rita L. Groups Indonesia, June 6, 2014
Nice hotel and service

quite, nice service, big room (for standard room Class)
6.3
Nice hotel and will back again sometimes
Ms. S. Families with older children Thailand, May 28, 2014
Suly Resort & Spa

friendly staff, good service
8
Nice room and good view, very good service
Dorothy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Enjoyable stay , basic hotel, friendlly staff

Quiet location, friendly staff, large room
7
I stayed a total of 20 days in total, I needed a safe, quiet hotel that was reasonably priced. The room I stayed in was large and comfortable. I had the buffet breakfast on one occasion which was OK ,but then opted out. The food at the restaurant was "so-so".The decor in my room was a little shabby, towels and linen needed replacing. One of the reasons I stayed so long was the presence of the students of the Bali Global Development programme. They were very polite and friendly and always made you feel welcome. The hotel is approx 4kms to the town centre , so free shuttle bus (at limited times) taxi or hiring a scooter are the main options for getting into town. Also there is no wifi in the hotel rooms. In my experience there was only a decent connection at the reception and the restaurant which was a little inconvenient at times.The pool was lovely although a little small.The hotel is set in a tropical garden close to rice paddy fields.I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a standard basic room in a quiet location .There isnt really a lot going on in the neighborhood and if you want entertainment then the town centre is your best bet. Overall I enjoyed my stay there but would recommend they improve the internet access.
Chieh W. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 2, 2014
Feel relax and comfortable in the nature views

Good service, friendly staff and good value of money
8.3
I only stay two night at Suly, located at southern Ubud which is far away from central, it will be better if you have own transport, but hotel offer shuttle service go to and return from Ubud Palace, as the timetable shows. I book a rice field view room but actually there's nothing to see just a yard, and you can hear the animals outside all day. Here offer a hotel level service with a good value of money, my standard room is big for me, with a shower+toilet and a bathtub but no becony. The whole space of hotel is huge too, it take a while walk from the gate to the reception building, surrounded by the garden and nature view, not luxurious but make you feel relax. I haven't try the meal from restaurant and the free yoga lesson so no comment.
Lydia S. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
good price, nice service, friendly staff

good price, nice room, very friendly staffs
8.3
our stay in This hotel is amazing, the staffs there are actually students who go to school during day time and work in the aftrnoon. they have very very good service and we really enjoy our stya a lot
Lydia S. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
good price, nice room, frienly staffs

nice room, friendly staff and cheap
8.7
i am bery happy with this hotel, we booked extra nights to stay longer. service was great. overall, we enjoy our stay ith Suly.
Adriani H. Groups Indonesia, March 23, 2014
hotel quite good, room ok

clean, comfy, friendly staff
6.3
During my stay there's Bali Spirit Festival event in Ubud, i think almost everyone stay in Suly are Indian Priest. They're so friendly, but at night they do the rituals (i think) and i'm a bit scare. So the next day I move to another hotel altough i still have the reservation for 1 more night.
Kirsten T. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Beautiful property. Nice pool. Bad location.

Beautiful property. Nice pool. Clean rooms.
6
The property is absolutely beautiful. It has lush gardens and many temples. The rooms and clean and very large. The pool was very nice as well, seeing as that it overlooks the rice fields.
Previous page 51 - 60 of 304 reviews Next page
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - LobbySuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - LobbySuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08