Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jl. Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Entrance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
421 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Thomas P. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Relaxing Hotel in quiet surrounds

Beautiful view of the rice fields, very friendly staff, free shuttle bus to Ubud
8
We stayed here for 8 nights and had an enjoyable stay. The staff are very friendly and the grounds of the hotel are lovely. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe Room on the fourth floor of the new building. We had a fantastic view of the rice fields from our balcony and made use of the free shuttle bus to Ubud. The only negative aspects about the hotel was that our room was in no way grand, in fact it was small, however the bathroom was very large. We were also disturbed at night by the water pump turning on and off outside the building.
Chze I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
terrible smelly bathroom, noisy bed

beautiful garden
6
the bathroom was terrible smell. i almost vomit when i using the sink. it is same thing happen with another two room as three rooms were booked. mattress is worst. any movement on the bed will make a sound. you will keep awake in the midnight if your partner keep moving on the bed.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
Quite

good hotel, peace area and quite
6
This resort is quite a distance from Ubud but in a very peaceful area set amongst the rice fields.
Stuart C. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Great place to stay

Close to shopping, budget, relaxation
7.3
Great stay, very quite and relaxing atmosphere
Chwee M. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Clean, Friend staffs, big, quiet

Clean, Friendly, Big
8.7
I enjoy in staying here, friendly staff will smile to you anytime, anywhere. The room is big as well as bed, can fit to 4 persons! Though, the bathroom is somehow small and the basin as well. Overall, I would recommend to anyone here. Hope to go to Bali again
Scott-Ryan A. Solo travelers Canada, July 31, 2013
Quiet garden Oasis south of town

Friendly staff, nice grounds, charming location
8.7
Don't stay here if you are planning on being in the centre of town and walking everywhere. Though they do offer a free shuttle. Do stay here if you would rather look out your window at a lush green rice field and pay less by not staying directly in town. Yeah, it's slightly outside (5-10 minutes), but get yourself a scooter and drive yourself wherever you want to go. The staff - all young people, as you've heard by now, and super friendly and helpful. The grounds are quite nice, as well as two decent pools. Rooms and big and clean. You definitely get what you pay for here and I'd stay here again next time I'm in Ubud.
Barbara R. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Lovely surroundings and wonderful staff

The friendly, well-trained staff, the gorgeous bed and the setting
8.7
We loved our time at the Suly Resort. It set the standard for service in Indonesia. The staff were very well-trained, courteous and friendly. The setting was lovely. It was quiet, being a little out of central Ubud, except for the sound of a musical instrument being played at about 6am every morning. We didn't mind being woken up early but others might. It is set in lovely gardens with views over the rice-fields as well. Next time I would choose a rice-field view room as long as the room was as nice as ours. The room was large and furnished with antique wooden furniture as well as tv and air-conditioner. The bed was an enormous four-poster which was curtained with mosquito netting and was very comfortable. The bathroom was old but was okay except for the shower curtain which was a bit mildewed. Considering the price and the lovely bedroom I could overlook the condition of the bathroom. The meals were nice and the dining room is open to the gardens. I recommend the avocado smoothies. Yum! The language skills of the staff were not excellent but their friendliness and willingness to help made up for that. The resort includes a spa and guests are given a voucher for a free massage which is a great idea. Suly Resort was a great choice especially considering the budget price.
Alisa K. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2013
Great Hotel for a retreat in nature

Peaceful, close to nature, economical
7
We had a wonderful stay at Suly Resort & Spa. The hotel is well-decorated in Bali style with pretty flowers along the way in. The only drawback during our stay is the breakfast. There is no meat served.
Winnie O. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Quiet, lovely view, friendly staff, some hiccups

Quiet, friendly smiles, breathtaking views
6
We enjoyed our stay at suly. Loved the old architecture and the quietness . It had an old world charm and our room had a lovely view of the paddy fields n the pool . The buffet breakfast was adequate, though some may consider it spartan . It didn't cost us much so we didn't have high expectations . There were a couple of hiccups . The staff was friendly but maybe because it was a training centre , they were rather slow in responding to requests although I could speak adequate bahasa . Asked for shower gel to be filled up n didn't get it done till late, sometimes only gave us one set of towels instead of two. The hotel also seem to depend on contract taxis for shuttle instead of having their own vehicles n on one occasion we waited for an hour at Ubud at the stipulated time before finally catching a taxi back. The pool was disappointing . I had gone there with a purpose to get some swimming done but for some reason it was always under treatment so it was unavailable. There was a smaller pool but it didn't look inviting. Finally I think the staff was instructed to promote their products like "nature walks" so when we asked for walks we could do ourselves we got very little help .
Hong N. Groups Vietnam, July 27, 2013
Super nice resort, best value for money!!!

Super nice staff, comfortable room, quite area
9.3
All the staff were super friendly and helpful. My standard room was well-quipped, clean and the bed was big enough for 3 people. I love the nice view to the pool and rice field. Breakfast was good enough. There was only 1 point that I did not like: no Wi-Fi in the room. You can only access internet in public places like near the pool, restaurant, bar, or reception area, where there were lots of mosquitos, and they really drives us crazy. All in all, I was totally satisfy that I chose Suly for my stay in Ubud!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04