Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 469 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
David T. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
welcoming and friendly place to stay - quiet

proximity to Ubud town centre, great swimming pool, beautiful gardens
8
have stayed here 3 times - the ashram atmosphere is welcoming and friendly - helpful staff order taxis rooms are comfortable with comfy large bed and hot water nearby restaurants are very good and Ubud is 10 minutes away by car - a quiet haven away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud town centre very good value for money on standard room
Report this review
Iain S. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2014
The most beautiful and attentive staff treatment

The pool was spectacular in a spectacular setting. The staff were some of the most friendly and attentive people I have met. I was humbled by the way they treated us. Location was serene.
9
I will be going back there again and bringing my whole family next time! It was the most restful and beautiful stay I have ever had. The youth and young people who help to run the place are all in training, and so bring such a diligence and care to the resort atmosphere. Each day you will see them taking part in their school education at the resort which is provided free of charge by the ashram for people from disadvantaged backgrounds. I really can't recommend this place enough. The most peaceful environment I have found in Bali.
Report this review
Dika R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
nIce place to stay for resting and relaxing

nice garden, nice swimming pool and friendly staffs
5.7
Nice place to stay for relaxing and resting, with quiest surrounding, nice garden, nice swimming pool and friendly staffs
Report this review
Hary K. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2014
A real value for money

price, services, food
8
Report this review
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
Great Breakfast But Could Have Better Choice

friendly staff, quiet environment, great breakfast
5.3
Booked it for the paddy field and was able to see 1/12 size of the paddy field through the small window. The view was blocked by another building and trees. Water temperature was not stable, sometimes it was too hot or too cold. Location is far from airport, only 3 free shuttle buses to Ubud Palace (central), 45 min by walk. The tour and spa prices are too expensive. 500,000 IRD for the close spots like monkey forest, coffee plantations, Mt. Batur, Cave Temple, Elephant Temple, Barong Dance, and silver workshop. WiFi is only in public areas. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and the staff was quite friendly.
Report this review
Hutomo T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
the hotel is quite convenient

pretty nice place, friendly staff, breakfast was quite tasty
8
Report this review
Phil R. Groups United States of America, December 28, 2013
Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing stay.

Serenity, Value, Rooms
9.7
I loved my stay here. Great place to get away from the buzz of Bali tourism. The rooms were new and comfortable. The grounds are huge, full of gardens and nestled among rice fields, with view of volcano. Breakfast was great. Amazing value for what we paid. Expect lots of young staff members, they do internships here. Everyone was polite and helpful, though. No wifi in rooms, but the pool, lobbies, dining areas all have it. Free shuttle to Ubud center, driver/tour services offered right at hotel desk, lots of spa services here as well. If you are looking for a quiet retreat without busting your budget, I highly recommend Suly.
Report this review
Koh S. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2013
nice place to stay own transport needed

clean , pool and operate by student
6.7
the place was large but own transport will be preferred. Run by student on intranship. good to let them have a try. Got 2 connecting room but one of the smaller room ac was not working.. they wanted to change but my mom feel it just one night and wweather is cooling .. so no change. Pool is nice .they have 2 pool. Abit of tips for the student will be great and make them happy to assist in their study.
Report this review
Debbie C. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Disappointing, bad location

Decent breakfast, friendly staff, authentic design
4.3
We were looking forward to our stay at Suly but were disappointed. The location is a good 45 min dangerous dirty and loud walk to the centre of Ubud which was disappointing so you are left with a free shuttle that drops you at convenient times but then getting back is the problem its a taxi must at night. We stayed 3 nights as we had excursions booked however would have moved if this wasn't so. Overall the hotel is OK, breakfast was a good size and the pool looked nice. However the rooms didn't feel clean, I had ants in my bed which wasn't at all nice. The drinks and food very very overpriced in comparison to other places we went to. The hotel is run by children learning to study hospitality, however we found there was far too many of them in the hotel and it went from friendly to borderline creepy! Also there was a mess up with the booking we were overcharged and there was never an adult on hand to deal with the confusion which was quite irritating. We still are not sure whether we will get our money back. I wouldn't recommend this hotel but I would the the restaurants either side and the lovely deli next door. No wifi in rooms
Report this review
Long P. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff

comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff and beautiful paddy field
10
comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff and beautiful paddy field
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08