or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Peter N. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Quiet and peaceful

Price, friendly staff, swimming pool
8.3
Very good. There are full-time staff as well as high school students staffing the dining area and housekeeping in a very professional way. The students always appeared happy, friendly and very polite.
Daniella P. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Good value for money

The trainees are excellent, great location, good range of activities close by.
6.7
The Suly resort is like a training centre were underprivileged teenagers can learn a trade and they basically run the hotel, the children are between 13-16 years old so (as you would expect of children this age) their work is a little slow. This didn't matter to us however as we were in no rush! The trainees are very polite and helpful and very professional in all areas of the hotel. The resort itself is very quiet in lovely gardens with 2 pools (we used one) there is daily yoga and a travel service attached to the hotel. We took a full day tour which was amazing - 100% recommend. The room was a good size, pretty basic just what you would expect considering the price. The breakfast is average, again what you would expect. Overall the Suly resort was comfortable and clean and great value for money. My husband and I are Both teachers so enjoyed the trainees helping us around the hotel, for a good value resort close to ubud it's a great option!
Thomas P. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Relaxing Hotel in quiet surrounds

Beautiful view of the rice fields, very friendly staff, free shuttle bus to Ubud
8
We stayed here for 8 nights and had an enjoyable stay. The staff are very friendly and the grounds of the hotel are lovely. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe Room on the fourth floor of the new building. We had a fantastic view of the rice fields from our balcony and made use of the free shuttle bus to Ubud. The only negative aspects about the hotel was that our room was in no way grand, in fact it was small, however the bathroom was very large. We were also disturbed at night by the water pump turning on and off outside the building.
Chze I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
terrible smelly bathroom, noisy bed

beautiful garden
6
the bathroom was terrible smell. i almost vomit when i using the sink. it is same thing happen with another two room as three rooms were booked. mattress is worst. any movement on the bed will make a sound. you will keep awake in the midnight if your partner keep moving on the bed.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
Quite

good hotel, peace area and quite
6
This resort is quite a distance from Ubud but in a very peaceful area set amongst the rice fields.
Stuart C. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Great place to stay

Close to shopping, budget, relaxation
7.3
Great stay, very quite and relaxing atmosphere
Chwee M. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Clean, Friend staffs, big, quiet

Clean, Friendly, Big
8.7
I enjoy in staying here, friendly staff will smile to you anytime, anywhere. The room is big as well as bed, can fit to 4 persons! Though, the bathroom is somehow small and the basin as well. Overall, I would recommend to anyone here. Hope to go to Bali again
Scott-Ryan A. Solo travelers Canada, July 31, 2013
Quiet garden Oasis south of town

Friendly staff, nice grounds, charming location
8.7
Don't stay here if you are planning on being in the centre of town and walking everywhere. Though they do offer a free shuttle. Do stay here if you would rather look out your window at a lush green rice field and pay less by not staying directly in town. Yeah, it's slightly outside (5-10 minutes), but get yourself a scooter and drive yourself wherever you want to go. The staff - all young people, as you've heard by now, and super friendly and helpful. The grounds are quite nice, as well as two decent pools. Rooms and big and clean. You definitely get what you pay for here and I'd stay here again next time I'm in Ubud.
Barbara R. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Lovely surroundings and wonderful staff

The friendly, well-trained staff, the gorgeous bed and the setting
8.7
We loved our time at the Suly Resort. It set the standard for service in Indonesia. The staff were very well-trained, courteous and friendly. The setting was lovely. It was quiet, being a little out of central Ubud, except for the sound of a musical instrument being played at about 6am every morning. We didn't mind being woken up early but others might. It is set in lovely gardens with views over the rice-fields as well. Next time I would choose a rice-field view room as long as the room was as nice as ours. The room was large and furnished with antique wooden furniture as well as tv and air-conditioner. The bed was an enormous four-poster which was curtained with mosquito netting and was very comfortable. The bathroom was old but was okay except for the shower curtain which was a bit mildewed. Considering the price and the lovely bedroom I could overlook the condition of the bathroom. The meals were nice and the dining room is open to the gardens. I recommend the avocado smoothies. Yum! The language skills of the staff were not excellent but their friendliness and willingness to help made up for that. The resort includes a spa and guests are given a voucher for a free massage which is a great idea. Suly Resort was a great choice especially considering the budget price.
Alisa K. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2013
Great Hotel for a retreat in nature

Peaceful, close to nature, economical
7
We had a wonderful stay at Suly Resort & Spa. The hotel is well-decorated in Bali style with pretty flowers along the way in. The only drawback during our stay is the breakfast. There is no meat served.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03