Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 469 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Christophe Q. Solo travelers France, December 4, 2013
Quite place

Swimming pool, room, quite
7.7
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel (clean, confortable, 2 swimming pools, restaurant, balinese dance, etc.). The only negative thing is defenetly the location. 3km from the center. Even with free shuttle (at 9am, 11:30am and 4:30pm), it's not enough. If you travel alone, it's not the best because of the location and the taxi will cost you 50k per run.
Guy D. Couples Canada, December 3, 2013
Lovely resort hotel

The grounds (two pools!) surrounded by rice paddies, amazing breakfast, free yoga lessons
7.7
Rifaatun N. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2013
nice hotel

friendly, good view, inexpensive
9
Really enjoy this hotel, restful, staff are friendly, ricefield view, inexpensive and easy to find this hotel
Daniel E. Couples Canada, November 7, 2013
Suly offers an excellent value for the price

restaurant, pools, massage
9
We were impressed with the service as was provided by the students and employees of Suly. Each person offered genuine friendly and excellent service. Our room, although not fancy, was comfortable, clean and quiet overlooking the rice paddies. The pools were clean and inviting and the massages were excellent. It was especially nice to have flexible hours offered for food and massage. We also enjoyed the dance and music performance offered with the gala dinner. We would be interested at a later date to volunteer at Suly as they encourage volunteers to assist in the learning process of the young students who attend.
Nigel M. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2013
Relaxing and satisfied twith their friendly staff

Helpful and friendly staff, quiet location, affordability
8.7
It was reaaly a calming and relaxing experience staying in the hotel. Alst everybody are like friends. Guests, staff and even their superiors or managers woul gladly have a small talk with you every meal time. We just didn't like the smell coming from the bathroom. There's surely a problem with the drainage system and for that we cannot blame the staff or whoever in the hotel. At least, they make sure that our rooms are really clean.
Susan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
A delightful and unique resort

beautiful buildings and gardens, charming staff, peaceful and relaxing
8.7
This hotel is staffed by students of Bali Global Foundation. The atmosphere and service are wonderful, service excellent and location convenient--25 minute walk to downtown Ubud or a 7-10 minute taxi ride depending on traffic Spa services including massage available , free yoga classes, sumptuous buffet breakfast. The buildings, pools and garden are very beautiful, one can easily stay in the resort all day and never go out at all, it is so peaceful and relaxing! . Room service and delivery by local restaurants available as well as an in house restaurant with an enjoyable if not vast menu. It is a special accommodation, unusual , and I would definitely return there.
Morgane L. Couples France, September 14, 2013
A peaceful place where it's so pleasant to rest!

Friendly and efficient staff - peaceful place in the heart of Bali
9.3
Chris S. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

location, staff, gardens
8
We enjoyed our two nights at Suly resort. The shuttle bus made getting to Ubud easy during the day. The gardens are amazing, the two pools well maintained and very helpful reception staff.
Mariano D. Couples Italy, August 30, 2013
surrounded bay rice fields & cultural activities

Location, quietness and ambience
7
Leslie T. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, wonderfully cheerful and helpful

Peaceful, lovely staff and very good pool.
8.7
If you are looking for a calm, peaceful, relaxing resort, then consider Suly. It now boasts a contrast of romantically historic and new residences. The staff are magnificent and so welcoming. Many are from the School of Hospitality training next door. It is comforting to know you are helping young, eager people to develop their skills and it is so refreshing to see staff so eager to please and seemingly loving their work. The facilities are great, the Internet can be a tad slow at times but always accessible in public areas of the property. A free shuttle bus runs into Ubud town centre and back 3 times daily as well as on demand for a mere 35,000 rupiah (very cheap). I initially booked to stay 3 nights but extended for 6. It isn't the most modern hotel but it's comfort, calmness and genuine friendliness are the real winners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03