arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

ms. S.
Thailand
May 29, 2014
Suly Resort & Spa
friendly staff, good service
Nice room and good view, very good service

dorothy B.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2014
Enjoyable stay , basic hotel, friendlly staff
Quiet location, friendly staff, large room
I stayed a total of 20 days in total, I needed a safe, quiet hotel that was reasonably priced. The room I stayed in was large and comfortable. I had the buffet breakfast on one occasion which was OK ,but then opted out. The food at the restaurant was "so-so".The decor in my room was a little shabby, towels and linen needed replacing. One of the reasons I stayed so long was the presence of the students of the Bali Global Development programme. They were very polite and friendly and always made you feel welcome. The hotel is approx 4kms to the town centre , so free shuttle bus (at limited times) taxi or hiring a scooter are the main options for getting into town. Also there is no wifi in the hotel rooms. In my experience there was only a decent connection at the reception and the restaurant which was a little inconvenient at times.The pool was lovely although a little small.The hotel is set in a tropical garden close to rice paddy fields.I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a standard basic room in a quiet location .There isnt really a lot going on in the neighborhood and if you want entertainment then the town centre is your best bet. Overall I enjoyed my stay there but would recommend they improve the internet access.

Chieh C.
Taiwan
April 14, 2014
Feel relax and comfortable in the nature views
Good service, friendly staff and good value of money
I only stay two night at Suly, located at southern Ubud which is far away from central, it will be better if you have own transport, but hotel offer shuttle service go to and return from Ubud Palace, as the timetable shows. I book a rice field view room but actually there's nothing to see just a yard, and you can hear the animals outside all day. Here offer a hotel level service with a good value of money, my standard room is big for me, with a shower+toilet and a bathtub but no becony. The whole space of hotel is huge too, it take a while walk from the gate to the reception building, surrounded by the garden and nature view, not luxurious but make you feel relax. I haven't try the meal from restaurant and the free yoga lesson so no comment.

Adriani H.
Indonesia
March 26, 2014
hotel quite good, room ok
clean, comfy, friendly staff
During my stay there's Bali Spirit Festival event in Ubud, i think almost everyone stay in Suly are Indian Priest. They're so friendly, but at night they do the rituals (i think) and i'm a bit scare. So the next day I move to another hotel altough i still have the reservation for 1 more night.

Serge B.
Canada
March 21, 2014
Nice relaxing stay
surroundings, swimming pool, friendly staff
Nice 5 weeks stay. Relaxing time in natural surroundings. Altough the hotel is far from downtown and other activities, renting a motobike helped the transportation.

STEVE H.
Australia
March 11, 2014
A very nice experience
Beautiful gardens , lovely pools, friendly staff
This place is run by under privileged children of the ages 15-18 as part of their training . They do schooling in the morning and work in the afternoon night . It was such a delight to see how happy they all are and if they are not sure they find the answers . I would defiantly stay here again .

Lance R.
Canada
March 04, 2014
Great staff
Staff, food, and room
This hotel is actually staffed by young adults that are training to be in the hospitality industry. There was an article about in on display, but I'm sure you can find it online. You'd never know they students though because everyone was very professional. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Also suggest booking a room with breakfast. It's buffet and so good. $6 if not included with room

emily A.
United States
February 26, 2014
Relaxing surroundings with free yoga!
Relaxing, comfortable, serene
This place is great value for money! We stayed here for $21 a night and had great buffet breakfasts and free yoga each morning. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. The gardens around Suly are beautiful. I highly recommend this resort.

Geoffrey H.
Australia
February 23, 2014
enjoyable healthy experience
the staff , pool , and yoga
relaxing hotel, healthy activities and treatments, great staff

KOH P.
Singapore
February 19, 2014
nice garden and free yoga lesson
nice pool, nice free yoga , supporting the children for the school
simple but relax. best to get higher floor with view rather then 1st floor with no view. Feee yoga was good for more workout. nice own transport since ubud is far from airport.