or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jl. Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Entrance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
423 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Winnie O. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Quiet, lovely view, friendly staff, some hiccups

Quiet, friendly smiles, breathtaking views
6
We enjoyed our stay at suly. Loved the old architecture and the quietness . It had an old world charm and our room had a lovely view of the paddy fields n the pool . The buffet breakfast was adequate, though some may consider it spartan . It didn't cost us much so we didn't have high expectations . There were a couple of hiccups . The staff was friendly but maybe because it was a training centre , they were rather slow in responding to requests although I could speak adequate bahasa . Asked for shower gel to be filled up n didn't get it done till late, sometimes only gave us one set of towels instead of two. The hotel also seem to depend on contract taxis for shuttle instead of having their own vehicles n on one occasion we waited for an hour at Ubud at the stipulated time before finally catching a taxi back. The pool was disappointing . I had gone there with a purpose to get some swimming done but for some reason it was always under treatment so it was unavailable. There was a smaller pool but it didn't look inviting. Finally I think the staff was instructed to promote their products like "nature walks" so when we asked for walks we could do ourselves we got very little help .
Hong N. Groups Vietnam, July 27, 2013
Super nice resort, best value for money!!!

Super nice staff, comfortable room, quite area
9.3
All the staff were super friendly and helpful. My standard room was well-quipped, clean and the bed was big enough for 3 people. I love the nice view to the pool and rice field. Breakfast was good enough. There was only 1 point that I did not like: no Wi-Fi in the room. You can only access internet in public places like near the pool, restaurant, bar, or reception area, where there were lots of mosquitos, and they really drives us crazy. All in all, I was totally satisfy that I chose Suly for my stay in Ubud!
James M. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
relaxing,

gardens, quietness, location
6.7
I found the location great, as it wasnt noisy, but transport is a good idea if wanting to get out and about. The breakfast was pretty good, lunch and dinner not so great. The staff were very freindly.
Allison B. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2013
Very peaceful quiet place, lovely gardens.

Very friendly staff, lovely surroundings, good breakfast.
7.3
Overall it was a great place. Very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Beautiful pool and garden. Only issues were the free shuttle ride into town. We had to wait quite a while for more taxis to come a few times and first room we got was very smelly do to bad sewage system. The staff did try in vain to clean it up, but smell came back and we were able to change rooms with no more problems.
Gerhard M. Families with young children Netherlands, July 21, 2013
Great traditional Bali style hotel, friendly staff

Beautiful and quiete surrounding, reasonable priced, close to the art center of Bali/Indonesia. Establishment of school where children from poor families can join without costs.
7
Overall our stay was pleasant, though due to many inexperience staff (maybe because use of school children for training} some small issues with booking. We did not get the rooms we booked, which was however made up by allowing us to cancel one room. Also insecure answers if we asked the staff for hotel information. But all this doesn't weigh up against the friendliness of all staff and fantastic peaceful stay.
Gerhard M. Families with older children Netherlands, July 21, 2013
Very enjoyable and relaxing time

Peacefull environment, beatiful gardens and friendly staff
7.3
We had a pleasant comfortable stay, good starting point for sightseeing tours
Kaitlyn B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2013
A feel-good stay

Staff, pool. Surrounding area
8
Peaceful retreat in Ubud. Resort is surround by beautiful rice fields. The resort staff are students at the school partnered with the hotel. The staff are unprivileged youths learning hospitality on the job. All are eager to succeed at their job and enthusiastically help you whenever they can.
Thea N. Families with older children Denmark, July 15, 2013
The staff was sweet but the food not so good

Staff, yoga and pool
7.3
My stay was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. However the food in the resturant was not worth the money. Except the breakfast buffet and their pancake with coconut. That was deliciouse. The rooms has some funges problems.
Melanie B. Couples Canada, July 13, 2013
Incredibly attentive staff, beautiful environment

Staff, serenity, breakfast
8
From the moment you walk in, you are greater with the smiling faces of the young staff. A cool cloth and glass of juice greet weary travellers on arrival. Sounds unreal? No, just Suly. It truly was the staff that made the experience fantastic. In addition to me, the environment is calm and beautiful. To be honest, the room was average. The toilet space didn't leave much room for my husband's knees, and our AC didn't run well. That being said, the property was calming and the pool area was very nice. Breakfast included warm indo food as well as toast, delicious omelettes, and their banana pancakes. Getting into town was a significant walk, or a cab ride. The resort did provide a shuttle that did three runs in the day. The area surrounding the resort looks pretty run down, but has some gems like Bernadette's and White Box Cafe (guwung).
Catherine C. Solo travelers South Africa, July 9, 2013
SOO good

Friendly staff, clean rooms and beautiful gardens
9
I loved it! Would definitely go back and will certainly recommend it to others

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04