Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
492 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Koh S. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2013
nice place to stay own transport needed

clean , pool and operate by student
6.7
the place was large but own transport will be preferred. Run by student on intranship. good to let them have a try. Got 2 connecting room but one of the smaller room ac was not working.. they wanted to change but my mom feel it just one night and wweather is cooling .. so no change. Pool is nice .they have 2 pool. Abit of tips for the student will be great and make them happy to assist in their study.
Report this review
Debbie C. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Disappointing, bad location

Decent breakfast, friendly staff, authentic design
4.3
We were looking forward to our stay at Suly but were disappointed. The location is a good 45 min dangerous dirty and loud walk to the centre of Ubud which was disappointing so you are left with a free shuttle that drops you at convenient times but then getting back is the problem its a taxi must at night. We stayed 3 nights as we had excursions booked however would have moved if this wasn't so. Overall the hotel is OK, breakfast was a good size and the pool looked nice. However the rooms didn't feel clean, I had ants in my bed which wasn't at all nice. The drinks and food very very overpriced in comparison to other places we went to. The hotel is run by children learning to study hospitality, however we found there was far too many of them in the hotel and it went from friendly to borderline creepy! Also there was a mess up with the booking we were overcharged and there was never an adult on hand to deal with the confusion which was quite irritating. We still are not sure whether we will get our money back. I wouldn't recommend this hotel but I would the the restaurants either side and the lovely deli next door. No wifi in rooms
Report this review
Long P. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff

comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff and beautiful paddy field
10
comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff and beautiful paddy field
Report this review
Christophe Q. Solo travelers France, December 4, 2013
Quite place

Swimming pool, room, quite
7.7
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel (clean, confortable, 2 swimming pools, restaurant, balinese dance, etc.). The only negative thing is defenetly the location. 3km from the center. Even with free shuttle (at 9am, 11:30am and 4:30pm), it's not enough. If you travel alone, it's not the best because of the location and the taxi will cost you 50k per run.
Report this review
Guy D. Couples Canada, December 3, 2013
Lovely resort hotel

The grounds (two pools!) surrounded by rice paddies, amazing breakfast, free yoga lessons
7.7
Report this review
Rifaatun N. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2013
nice hotel

friendly, good view, inexpensive
9
Really enjoy this hotel, restful, staff are friendly, ricefield view, inexpensive and easy to find this hotel
Report this review
Daniel E. Couples Canada, November 7, 2013
Suly offers an excellent value for the price

restaurant, pools, massage
9
We were impressed with the service as was provided by the students and employees of Suly. Each person offered genuine friendly and excellent service. Our room, although not fancy, was comfortable, clean and quiet overlooking the rice paddies. The pools were clean and inviting and the massages were excellent. It was especially nice to have flexible hours offered for food and massage. We also enjoyed the dance and music performance offered with the gala dinner. We would be interested at a later date to volunteer at Suly as they encourage volunteers to assist in the learning process of the young students who attend.
Report this review
Nigel M. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2013
Relaxing and satisfied twith their friendly staff

Helpful and friendly staff, quiet location, affordability
8.7
It was reaaly a calming and relaxing experience staying in the hotel. Alst everybody are like friends. Guests, staff and even their superiors or managers woul gladly have a small talk with you every meal time. We just didn't like the smell coming from the bathroom. There's surely a problem with the drainage system and for that we cannot blame the staff or whoever in the hotel. At least, they make sure that our rooms are really clean.
Report this review
Susan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
A delightful and unique resort

beautiful buildings and gardens, charming staff, peaceful and relaxing
8.7
This hotel is staffed by students of Bali Global Foundation. The atmosphere and service are wonderful, service excellent and location convenient--25 minute walk to downtown Ubud or a 7-10 minute taxi ride depending on traffic Spa services including massage available , free yoga classes, sumptuous buffet breakfast. The buildings, pools and garden are very beautiful, one can easily stay in the resort all day and never go out at all, it is so peaceful and relaxing! . Room service and delivery by local restaurants available as well as an in house restaurant with an enjoyable if not vast menu. It is a special accommodation, unusual , and I would definitely return there.
Report this review
Morgane L. Couples France, September 14, 2013
A peaceful place where it's so pleasant to rest!

Friendly and efficient staff - peaceful place in the heart of Bali
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 299 reviews Next page
Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the SouthSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - LobbySuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - LobbySuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BuffetSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05