Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/Lounge Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice Fields Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount Agung
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at Night Suly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 469 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Chwee M. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Clean, Friend staffs, big, quiet

Clean, Friendly, Big
8.7
I enjoy in staying here, friendly staff will smile to you anytime, anywhere. The room is big as well as bed, can fit to 4 persons! Though, the bathroom is somehow small and the basin as well. Overall, I would recommend to anyone here. Hope to go to Bali again
Report this review
Scott-Ryan A. Solo travelers Canada, July 31, 2013
Quiet garden Oasis south of town

Friendly staff, nice grounds, charming location
8.7
Don't stay here if you are planning on being in the centre of town and walking everywhere. Though they do offer a free shuttle. Do stay here if you would rather look out your window at a lush green rice field and pay less by not staying directly in town. Yeah, it's slightly outside (5-10 minutes), but get yourself a scooter and drive yourself wherever you want to go. The staff - all young people, as you've heard by now, and super friendly and helpful. The grounds are quite nice, as well as two decent pools. Rooms and big and clean. You definitely get what you pay for here and I'd stay here again next time I'm in Ubud.
Report this review
Barbara R. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Lovely surroundings and wonderful staff

The friendly, well-trained staff, the gorgeous bed and the setting
8.7
We loved our time at the Suly Resort. It set the standard for service in Indonesia. The staff were very well-trained, courteous and friendly. The setting was lovely. It was quiet, being a little out of central Ubud, except for the sound of a musical instrument being played at about 6am every morning. We didn't mind being woken up early but others might. It is set in lovely gardens with views over the rice-fields as well. Next time I would choose a rice-field view room as long as the room was as nice as ours. The room was large and furnished with antique wooden furniture as well as tv and air-conditioner. The bed was an enormous four-poster which was curtained with mosquito netting and was very comfortable. The bathroom was old but was okay except for the shower curtain which was a bit mildewed. Considering the price and the lovely bedroom I could overlook the condition of the bathroom. The meals were nice and the dining room is open to the gardens. I recommend the avocado smoothies. Yum! The language skills of the staff were not excellent but their friendliness and willingness to help made up for that. The resort includes a spa and guests are given a voucher for a free massage which is a great idea. Suly Resort was a great choice especially considering the budget price.
Report this review
Alisa K. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2013
Great Hotel for a retreat in nature

Peaceful, close to nature, economical
7
We had a wonderful stay at Suly Resort & Spa. The hotel is well-decorated in Bali style with pretty flowers along the way in. The only drawback during our stay is the breakfast. There is no meat served.
Report this review
Winnie O. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Quiet, lovely view, friendly staff, some hiccups

Quiet, friendly smiles, breathtaking views
6
We enjoyed our stay at suly. Loved the old architecture and the quietness . It had an old world charm and our room had a lovely view of the paddy fields n the pool . The buffet breakfast was adequate, though some may consider it spartan . It didn't cost us much so we didn't have high expectations . There were a couple of hiccups . The staff was friendly but maybe because it was a training centre , they were rather slow in responding to requests although I could speak adequate bahasa . Asked for shower gel to be filled up n didn't get it done till late, sometimes only gave us one set of towels instead of two. The hotel also seem to depend on contract taxis for shuttle instead of having their own vehicles n on one occasion we waited for an hour at Ubud at the stipulated time before finally catching a taxi back. The pool was disappointing . I had gone there with a purpose to get some swimming done but for some reason it was always under treatment so it was unavailable. There was a smaller pool but it didn't look inviting. Finally I think the staff was instructed to promote their products like "nature walks" so when we asked for walks we could do ourselves we got very little help .
Report this review
Hong N. Groups Vietnam, July 27, 2013
Super nice resort, best value for money!!!

Super nice staff, comfortable room, quite area
9.3
All the staff were super friendly and helpful. My standard room was well-quipped, clean and the bed was big enough for 3 people. I love the nice view to the pool and rice field. Breakfast was good enough. There was only 1 point that I did not like: no Wi-Fi in the room. You can only access internet in public places like near the pool, restaurant, bar, or reception area, where there were lots of mosquitos, and they really drives us crazy. All in all, I was totally satisfy that I chose Suly for my stay in Ubud!
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
relaxing,

gardens, quietness, location
6.7
I found the location great, as it wasnt noisy, but transport is a good idea if wanting to get out and about. The breakfast was pretty good, lunch and dinner not so great. The staff were very freindly.
Report this review
Allison B. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2013
Very peaceful quiet place, lovely gardens.

Very friendly staff, lovely surroundings, good breakfast.
7.3
Overall it was a great place. Very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Beautiful pool and garden. Only issues were the free shuttle ride into town. We had to wait quite a while for more taxis to come a few times and first room we got was very smelly do to bad sewage system. The staff did try in vain to clean it up, but smell came back and we were able to change rooms with no more problems.
Report this review
Gerhard M. Families with young children Netherlands, July 21, 2013
Great traditional Bali style hotel, friendly staff

Beautiful and quiete surrounding, reasonable priced, close to the art center of Bali/Indonesia. Establishment of school where children from poor families can join without costs.
7
Overall our stay was pleasant, though due to many inexperience staff (maybe because use of school children for training} some small issues with booking. We did not get the rooms we booked, which was however made up by allowing us to cancel one room. Also insecure answers if we asked the staff for hotel information. But all this doesn't weigh up against the friendliness of all staff and fantastic peaceful stay.
Report this review
Gerhard M. Families with older children Netherlands, July 21, 2013
Very enjoyable and relaxing time

Peacefull environment, beatiful gardens and friendly staff
7.3
We had a pleasant comfortable stay, good starting point for sightseeing tours
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03