Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 495 reviews

300 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Aroha T. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2016
Beautiful surroundings
6.7
I returned to Suly because it is peaceful and it is a huge resort with space and lush green views. You can really be by yourself and have privacy. I laso love the fact that I am helping young people study, most of the staff a under priviledged youth who come to study hospitality. The rooms in the new building are much better. The service was grwat even though facilities are "limited". Two gripes: there was no tequila or rum so we had some odd cocktails. On the first night our toilet wasnt working but we were quickly given a new room. Great value
Report this review
Sooyi Y. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2016
good stay

environment, nice room and staff
7
Very satisfied. Will stay again if visit ubud.
Report this review
Sooyi Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Nice and relax

environment, view, cozy room
7.3
Good. Very satisfied.
Report this review
Mareesa C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 11, 2015
old and worn out

quiet and peaceful
5.3
the resort is old and dirty! do not upgrade for field rice view.
Report this review
Doni I. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2015
good hotel and cheep price

good location good price good view
7.7
Report this review
Igor B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, November 2, 2015
Overall pleasant stay

Staff, food, location
8
Very helpfull staff. Hotel condition is average, but clean. Location is great.
Report this review
Agustina S. Couples Indonesia, October 26, 2015
Perfect place to stay

The staff, the paddy field view
8.3
Perfect for someone looking for quite and peacefull place to stay ..
Report this review
Denise K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 31, 2015
Need big mirror to dress up, no wifi in room

Pool
4
Report this review
Elodie L. Couples France, August 23, 2015
WARNING /!\ WEIRD AND RUDE STAFF

Nature, pool with view, dance show
3.3
WARNING /!\ The staff is weird in this hotel First they try to rip you off with the price of the room if you ask to extent your stay ; then for the breakfast they say a price and the day after they modify it without any reason ; then when you ask at the reception to book a driver, they told you a very high price which is ridiculous ; So when I asked them to call my own driver they charge me for the call : ridiculous . All the money they can take from you, be sure they will. Oh and because we didn't use their own expensive driver they didn't say goodbye to us when we left . They were obviously mad we didn't agree with their price. RIDICULOUS, again. Come on guys, STOP TRYING TO RIP OFF your customers like that ! Each time you ask for something, you have to justify yourself and there are like 5 people around you listening or watching what you want. That's too much. If you need toilet paper you don't need 5 or 6 people from the staff around you listening the scene. This is really annoying, you can't have any privacy. Other example, We hadn't finish our lunch yet but they were already around asking us to pay the bill ! THAT IS INCREDIBLY RUDE !!! You feel like they are hungry for money all the time. $$ $ What is wrong with them? The main positive point is the nature around the hotel and the pool with the view on rice fields, which is extremely beautiful. So I think we love nature but we don't like the hotel and the RUDE staff. The breakfast was ok. It's a buffet so you can choose between dishes, fruit, yoghurt, etc. You have choice and you can eat enough. Good. We tried two different rooms, one on the top floor with a nature view on rice fields, which was relaxing and nice. The room was clean, sheets were too. But we've found dark hair in the shower which is obviously disgusting. The negative point was the electricity or air con generators just next to the room, that was noisy and very annoying. Guests were very noisy on the corridors.
Report this review
Steven W. Solo travelers South Africa, August 16, 2015
Relaxing and incredible stay

Location, Staff, and calmness
9.3
This hotel is definitely a must if you visiting Ubud. The staff are amazing and friendly. The hotel is relaxing and the food is great. Really a highlight of my trip.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 300 reviews Next page
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - LobbySuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - LobbySuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06