Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
79 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (79)
Sort by:
Mareesa C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 11, 2015
old and worn out

quiet and peaceful
5.3
the resort is old and dirty! do not upgrade for field rice view.
Report this review
Igor B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, November 2, 2015
Overall pleasant stay

Staff, food, location
8
Very helpfull staff. Hotel condition is average, but clean. Location is great.
Report this review
Steven W. Solo travelers South Africa, August 16, 2015
Relaxing and incredible stay

Location, Staff, and calmness
9.3
This hotel is definitely a must if you visiting Ubud. The staff are amazing and friendly. The hotel is relaxing and the food is great. Really a highlight of my trip.
Report this review
Jo S. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2015
Terrible

Suly Resort & Spa
2
Disappointing
Report this review
Scott P. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2015
Suly Ubud

Staff, pool, food.
6
Very pleasant.
Report this review
Qiurong L. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2015
good

food
10
good
Report this review
Simon A. Solo travelers France, January 10, 2015
wonderfull place

style, young staff, pools
6.7
i really enjoyed my stay there. -room is great from outside, a bit less from inside, the bath room should be refurbished, and the fridge in the middle of the room doesnt look so nice, it would be very easy to put it somewhere else in the room. -the resort is very beautifull and the 2 swimming pool are very nice. -the restaurant is the problem for me, more western meals than indonesian, and the quality could be better, especially for the price. the waiter/tress are cute and helpfull thaugh. -the spa is not good for me, it could be improved so much. i explain why: the location is good, but there is no atmosphere at all, no decoration, no good smell. all of that could be easyly done, plus if you reduce the price as well, people wouldnt have to go in town to get a decent massage for a third of the price. was an amazing cut girl, very professionnal and calm. the best value of this spa. -an other improve that could be done is to give a name tag to your staff, they are all very good smiley and professionnal, that when i wanted to talk to one or an other i was a bit lost as they are so much here, and mixing up all the names. to conclude this place is very beautifull, the staff amazing, the location is ok, and improved by free taxi bringing you in town regulary during the day, and the view from the rooms a gorgeous. you are only few steps awy to be a wonderfull 4 star!!!
Report this review
Alan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Great Location

Friendly staff, relaxing and comfortable
8.3
Report this review
Denny P. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2014
Calm hotel for relaxing

Room, pool, staffs
7.7
The surroundings were very calm, they have free yoga class daily. The room was quite clean. The pool was clean, and they have a nice gazeboo. The only thing was, hard to get food around the hotel. But you can order from their restaurant anyway, so its not a big problem. Will be back here again.
Report this review
Daniel S. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
traditional and a beutifull place

all the green plant life, stone and traditional style, happy n helpfull staff, the dinner show
9
Fantastic place, very beutifull hotel. Its a good cause and I managed to have a good chat with some of the long term staff and there storys were amazing. Unfortunately I only stayed for 1 day because I was traveling alone and it was to romantic for a single traveler. I will defently go back with friends or family. Thank you suly hoel :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 492 reviews Next page
Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - View from Garden View RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The View North East - Mount AgungSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - The view to the South


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02