Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jl. Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Suly Resort & Spa Bali - View Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Entrance Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (61)
Sort by:
Jason B. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
Wonderful

The staff! Pools, Quiet/relaxing
8.7
Most enjoyable! The staff go ouf of their way to help, even going to the local shop for me as I foung walking difficult.
Dorothy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Enjoyable stay , basic hotel, friendlly staff

Quiet location, friendly staff, large room
7
I stayed a total of 20 days in total, I needed a safe, quiet hotel that was reasonably priced. The room I stayed in was large and comfortable. I had the buffet breakfast on one occasion which was OK ,but then opted out. The food at the restaurant was "so-so".The decor in my room was a little shabby, towels and linen needed replacing. One of the reasons I stayed so long was the presence of the students of the Bali Global Development programme. They were very polite and friendly and always made you feel welcome. The hotel is approx 4kms to the town centre , so free shuttle bus (at limited times) taxi or hiring a scooter are the main options for getting into town. Also there is no wifi in the hotel rooms. In my experience there was only a decent connection at the reception and the restaurant which was a little inconvenient at times.The pool was lovely although a little small.The hotel is set in a tropical garden close to rice paddy fields.I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a standard basic room in a quiet location .There isnt really a lot going on in the neighborhood and if you want entertainment then the town centre is your best bet. Overall I enjoyed my stay there but would recommend they improve the internet access.
Chieh W. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 2, 2014
Feel relax and comfortable in the nature views

Good service, friendly staff and good value of money
8.3
I only stay two night at Suly, located at southern Ubud which is far away from central, it will be better if you have own transport, but hotel offer shuttle service go to and return from Ubud Palace, as the timetable shows. I book a rice field view room but actually there's nothing to see just a yard, and you can hear the animals outside all day. Here offer a hotel level service with a good value of money, my standard room is big for me, with a shower+toilet and a bathtub but no becony. The whole space of hotel is huge too, it take a while walk from the gate to the reception building, surrounded by the garden and nature view, not luxurious but make you feel relax. I haven't try the meal from restaurant and the free yoga lesson so no comment.
Emily A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Relaxing surroundings with free yoga!

Relaxing, comfortable, serene
9.3
This place is great value for money! We stayed here for $21 a night and had great buffet breakfasts and free yoga each morning. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. The gardens around Suly are beautiful. I highly recommend this resort.
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
nice garden and free yoga lesson

nice pool, nice free yoga , supporting the children for the school
7.3
simple but relax. best to get higher floor with view rather then 1st floor with no view. Feee yoga was good for more workout. nice own transport since ubud is far from airport.
Iain S. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2014
The most beautiful and attentive staff treatment

The pool was spectacular in a spectacular setting. The staff were some of the most friendly and attentive people I have met. I was humbled by the way they treated us. Location was serene.
9
I will be going back there again and bringing my whole family next time! It was the most restful and beautiful stay I have ever had. The youth and young people who help to run the place are all in training, and so bring such a diligence and care to the resort atmosphere. Each day you will see them taking part in their school education at the resort which is provided free of charge by the ashram for people from disadvantaged backgrounds. I really can't recommend this place enough. The most peaceful environment I have found in Bali.
Christophe Q. Solo travelers France, December 4, 2013
Quite place

Swimming pool, room, quite
7.7
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel (clean, confortable, 2 swimming pools, restaurant, balinese dance, etc.). The only negative thing is defenetly the location. 3km from the center. Even with free shuttle (at 9am, 11:30am and 4:30pm), it's not enough. If you travel alone, it's not the best because of the location and the taxi will cost you 50k per run.
Susan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
A delightful and unique resort

beautiful buildings and gardens, charming staff, peaceful and relaxing
8.7
This hotel is staffed by students of Bali Global Foundation. The atmosphere and service are wonderful, service excellent and location convenient--25 minute walk to downtown Ubud or a 7-10 minute taxi ride depending on traffic Spa services including massage available , free yoga classes, sumptuous buffet breakfast. The buildings, pools and garden are very beautiful, one can easily stay in the resort all day and never go out at all, it is so peaceful and relaxing! . Room service and delivery by local restaurants available as well as an in house restaurant with an enjoyable if not vast menu. It is a special accommodation, unusual , and I would definitely return there.
Leslie T. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, wonderfully cheerful and helpful

Peaceful, lovely staff and very good pool.
8.7
If you are looking for a calm, peaceful, relaxing resort, then consider Suly. It now boasts a contrast of romantically historic and new residences. The staff are magnificent and so welcoming. Many are from the School of Hospitality training next door. It is comforting to know you are helping young, eager people to develop their skills and it is so refreshing to see staff so eager to please and seemingly loving their work. The facilities are great, the Internet can be a tad slow at times but always accessible in public areas of the property. A free shuttle bus runs into Ubud town centre and back 3 times daily as well as on demand for a mere 35,000 rupiah (very cheap). I initially booked to stay 3 nights but extended for 6. It isn't the most modern hotel but it's comfort, calmness and genuine friendliness are the real winners.
Scott-Ryan A. Solo travelers Canada, July 31, 2013
Quiet garden Oasis south of town

Friendly staff, nice grounds, charming location
8.7
Don't stay here if you are planning on being in the centre of town and walking everywhere. Though they do offer a free shuttle. Do stay here if you would rather look out your window at a lush green rice field and pay less by not staying directly in town. Yeah, it's slightly outside (5-10 minutes), but get yourself a scooter and drive yourself wherever you want to go. The staff - all young people, as you've heard by now, and super friendly and helpful. The grounds are quite nice, as well as two decent pools. Rooms and big and clean. You definitely get what you pay for here and I'd stay here again next time I'm in Ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ViewSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04