or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (67)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
traditional and a beutifull place

all the green plant life, stone and traditional style, happy n helpfull staff, the dinner show
9
Fantastic place, very beutifull hotel. Its a good cause and I managed to have a good chat with some of the long term staff and there storys were amazing. Unfortunately I only stayed for 1 day because I was traveling alone and it was to romantic for a single traveler. I will defently go back with friends or family. Thank you suly hoel :)
Mani M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2014
Serene

Quiet, serene surroundings,
6.7
it was peaceful and quiet. The padi fields around gave it an almost spiritual ambience. Staff too young and inexperienced. No guidance or recommendations from staff for first-timer in Bali! Food was bad and served cold even when seated and ordered from restaurant. however could visit the place again due to the ambience.
Ryan B. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2014
great place

fantastic staff, nice surroundings, good room
8.3
In the 3 nights we were here we found it to become a little bit boring, as travellers in our mid 20's. It is a fair way from the center of town, we hired a scooter to try and get around but the map we were given was unreadable. The restaurant was good with fantastic service, just got a bit boring after 3 days as there isnt a whole lot to choose from and it does get quite expensive with the 21% tax they throw on top of your bill. Unfortunately its a bit too far to travel into town every night for dinner, and we weren't game to take on the roads on a scooter of a night. The best thing about the place would have been the pool but it is much too small, amd every person staying at the resort is at the one pool because the second pool was out of service. Also the bar didnt have many options, and it was a long way to go to a 7/11 type store to buy drinks. I think the service is definitely what makes this place.
Keirra G. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
Tranquil and serene

Surounding gardens, pool, friendly staff
8
Suly resort and spa was a quiet escape from the noise and traffic of Ubud. The hotel is some distance from the city centre but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus 3 times during the day. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The grounds are traditional Balinese with views of the surrounding rice fields from the pool and rooms. The rooms were good but the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Yoga is said to happen every morning but did not. We extended our stay by another night, the price was value for money and I would stay here again.
Jason B. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
Wonderful

The staff! Pools, Quiet/relaxing
8.7
Most enjoyable! The staff go ouf of their way to help, even going to the local shop for me as I foung walking difficult.
Dorothy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Enjoyable stay , basic hotel, friendlly staff

Quiet location, friendly staff, large room
7
I stayed a total of 20 days in total, I needed a safe, quiet hotel that was reasonably priced. The room I stayed in was large and comfortable. I had the buffet breakfast on one occasion which was OK ,but then opted out. The food at the restaurant was "so-so".The decor in my room was a little shabby, towels and linen needed replacing. One of the reasons I stayed so long was the presence of the students of the Bali Global Development programme. They were very polite and friendly and always made you feel welcome. The hotel is approx 4kms to the town centre , so free shuttle bus (at limited times) taxi or hiring a scooter are the main options for getting into town. Also there is no wifi in the hotel rooms. In my experience there was only a decent connection at the reception and the restaurant which was a little inconvenient at times.The pool was lovely although a little small.The hotel is set in a tropical garden close to rice paddy fields.I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a standard basic room in a quiet location .There isnt really a lot going on in the neighborhood and if you want entertainment then the town centre is your best bet. Overall I enjoyed my stay there but would recommend they improve the internet access.
Chieh W. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 2, 2014
Feel relax and comfortable in the nature views

Good service, friendly staff and good value of money
8.3
I only stay two night at Suly, located at southern Ubud which is far away from central, it will be better if you have own transport, but hotel offer shuttle service go to and return from Ubud Palace, as the timetable shows. I book a rice field view room but actually there's nothing to see just a yard, and you can hear the animals outside all day. Here offer a hotel level service with a good value of money, my standard room is big for me, with a shower+toilet and a bathtub but no becony. The whole space of hotel is huge too, it take a while walk from the gate to the reception building, surrounded by the garden and nature view, not luxurious but make you feel relax. I haven't try the meal from restaurant and the free yoga lesson so no comment.
Emily A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Relaxing surroundings with free yoga!

Relaxing, comfortable, serene
9.3
This place is great value for money! We stayed here for $21 a night and had great buffet breakfasts and free yoga each morning. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. The gardens around Suly are beautiful. I highly recommend this resort.
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
nice garden and free yoga lesson

nice pool, nice free yoga , supporting the children for the school
7.3
simple but relax. best to get higher floor with view rather then 1st floor with no view. Feee yoga was good for more workout. nice own transport since ubud is far from airport.
Iain S. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2014
The most beautiful and attentive staff treatment

The pool was spectacular in a spectacular setting. The staff were some of the most friendly and attentive people I have met. I was humbled by the way they treated us. Location was serene.
9
I will be going back there again and bringing my whole family next time! It was the most restful and beautiful stay I have ever had. The youth and young people who help to run the place are all in training, and so bring such a diligence and care to the resort atmosphere. Each day you will see them taking part in their school education at the resort which is provided free of charge by the ashram for people from disadvantaged backgrounds. I really can't recommend this place enough. The most peaceful environment I have found in Bali.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suly Resort & Spa BaliSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - GardenSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Suly Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03