Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suly Resort & Spa

Jalan Cok Rai Pudak Br. Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 74 reviews

300 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (74)
Sort by:
Song K. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Good Night Rest

Good Rest, Great View, Genuine Balinese Design
7.3
The hotel was located outside of Ubud city centre and surrounded by the paddy fields. Can get very quiet at night with frogs croaking and crickets chirping. So it's a very relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle. It has two blocks and a few bungalow units. You can get quite a good view at the higher levels. The reception was designed as good as a grand hotel, though they ought to keep maintaining the pathway and gardens a bit. They are in fact a on-hands training facilities for students studying hospitality, so they are still in the learning process. Feels good to help out with their cause during our stay. Generally, it was a good stay. Except for one thing, the toilet smelled even though it has mechanical ventilation. They should look into that. Other than that, it is all well.
Report this review
Supalerk J. Groups Thailand, July 18, 2015
Share experience

nice view and fresh air
5.3
Hotel is quite old . Floor is dirty. Breakfast is very slow. But it's OK
Report this review
Christina A. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
Heaps of gardeners, not much peace and quiet

Friendly staff
5
Report this review
Jennifer C. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Relaxing

Nature, staff, rate
7.3
it was good. staffs are friendly. good for nature lovers.
Report this review
Rita L. Groups Indonesia, June 6, 2014
Nice hotel and service

quite, nice service, big room (for standard room Class)
6.3
Nice hotel and will back again sometimes
Report this review
Adriani H. Groups Indonesia, March 23, 2014
hotel quite good, room ok

clean, comfy, friendly staff
6.3
During my stay there's Bali Spirit Festival event in Ubud, i think almost everyone stay in Suly are Indian Priest. They're so friendly, but at night they do the rituals (i think) and i'm a bit scare. So the next day I move to another hotel altough i still have the reservation for 1 more night.
Report this review
Phil R. Groups United States of America, December 28, 2013
Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing stay.

Serenity, Value, Rooms
9.7
I loved my stay here. Great place to get away from the buzz of Bali tourism. The rooms were new and comfortable. The grounds are huge, full of gardens and nestled among rice fields, with view of volcano. Breakfast was great. Amazing value for what we paid. Expect lots of young staff members, they do internships here. Everyone was polite and helpful, though. No wifi in rooms, but the pool, lobbies, dining areas all have it. Free shuttle to Ubud center, driver/tour services offered right at hotel desk, lots of spa services here as well. If you are looking for a quiet retreat without busting your budget, I highly recommend Suly.
Report this review
Michelle S. Groups United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
Stunning location, wonderful friendly staff

Staff, surroundings, facilities
9.7
Truly amazing. Lovely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location and facilities and a very peaceful and relaxing stay.
Report this review
Hong N. Groups Vietnam, July 27, 2013
Super nice resort, best value for money!!!

Super nice staff, comfortable room, quite area
9.3
All the staff were super friendly and helpful. My standard room was well-quipped, clean and the bed was big enough for 3 people. I love the nice view to the pool and rice field. Breakfast was good enough. There was only 1 point that I did not like: no Wi-Fi in the room. You can only access internet in public places like near the pool, restaurant, bar, or reception area, where there were lots of mosquitos, and they really drives us crazy. All in all, I was totally satisfy that I chose Suly for my stay in Ubud!
Report this review
Lau L. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
superb nice!

extreme good staffs,nice environment, nice scene.
10
staffs are extreme polite and helpful,we arrive at the night time,they serve us towels to refresh us,how wonderful.on the way to room,they eplain the environment to us and helping us carry luggage,make us felt like you are welcome to the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 495 reviews Next page
Suly Resort & Spa Bali - Surrounded by Rice FieldsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese DanceSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Outdoor Pool at NightSuly Resort & Spa Bali - LobbySuly Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolSuly Resort & Spa Bali - LobbySuly Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSuly Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSuly Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsSuly Resort & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01