or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort

Bangcogan, Oslob, Sumilon Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Beach Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - View Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Private Dining on The Beach Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Pavilion Bar Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Snorkeling Driving Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Beach Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - View Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Bar Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Spa
Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - View Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom Villa Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sumilon Island Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (18)
Sort by:
Maria A. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2014
Enjoyable but old rooms are disappointing.

Friendly & accommodating staff, beautiful location, water activities
8
The old rooms were not very nice. The renovated rooms are much nicer but unfortunately there were only a few of them and the others are far and don't have the nice sea view. For the money you pay, all rooms should be renovated. You can't get light and view while the Aircon is on since you need to close the solid sliding doors, which, the renovated rooms changed to glass sliding doors and the bathrooms are much nicer. The shower curtains are short and the whole bathroom gets wet. Could use improvement! The TV is so old and boxy and small that you need binoculars to watch TV. Not many channel choices.
Clarissa K. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2013
A lovely private paradise.

The clear blue waters, the rugged and tranquil landscape and the friendly staff.
9
The best beach vacation ever. Clear, clean waters with colourful marine life washing up to a peaceful, lazy beach.
Deiparine M. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
relaxing but unexpected

it's an island, peaceful and exclusive
8
Sumilon is known as one of the top destination in Cebu and the price says it all. However when we came there we were dismayed that it was not well kept most especially the rooms. Although its spacious, the room smelled like it was not occupied for months and the toilet bowls of the two rooms we stayed in were not functional. Its sad because the island spelled relaxation and beauty and the Management could have well maintained the rooms as it is considered as the most important area for the guests
Ean D. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2013
The great escape

beach ruin actuvutues
8
Lara A. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2013
island paradise

peaceful, free activities
8
sumilon island is the perfect place for a quiet and isolated getaway. it's a 3-hour drive from cebu airport and another 10-minute boat ride from the mainland to this tiny island. there are only 14 rooms (bungalow style) for guests on the whole island and along with staff quarters. the pros are definitely the quiet and isolation and the food is pricey considering it's the philippines, but at the same time you're paying for the location. the water is absolutely beautiful - clear, pristine, blue. hiking was fun. they provide free activities such as snorkeling and kayaking. the only downsides are the bugs in the rooms (but it's a tropical location so it's kind of expected) and the distance from the city center. and i must say the staff is awesome. so kind and helpful and very sweet.
Jocelyn B. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

scenery, location, activities
8
i went on the island with my fiance, 2 videographers, 1 photographer and my makeup artist. i chose sumilon as location of our prenuptial engagement shoot. upon arrival on the hotel, the staff greeted us and gave us the best service they could give. they we're very friendly and very accommodating to us. the place were really stunning and it was really amazing... a paradise i could say. i'm a beach lover and sumilon is one of the best beaches i've been so far. there are also a lot of activities that you can do aside from beach activities you can also do kayaking to lagoon and do trekking. it was just sad that we don't have enough days to do all those activities as we mainly focuses on prenuptial shoot. the only thing that is not attractive to the place is that their food is so pricey and i think they need to work out on the taste as their dish are a bit salty, but aside from that, sumilon is a best choice for relaxation. choosing sumilon as our prenuptial choice became our photos more wonderful that we will forever cherish. me and my fiance will definitely go back to this place.
Nicareina M. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2012
Wanderlust

Shifting sand, Lagoon, Glamp site and spectacular view.
7.7
It's lush paradise- when I travel I look for 3 things, white sand, lounge chairs and mini bar. Of course this place has given me so much more. It literally induce laziness and I've got to say that's rather the best way to spend disposable income one payslip at a time. Although if one is on tight budget, beer price could be stiff. I don't know why their printouts would claim per bottle inclusive of 12% tax & 10% service charge but would up paying P25 more per every bottle. But I suppose the table setting where you drink it would make up for it. Some staff members are all smiles but you can still chance up on those who are inclined to humor foreigners than locals. At one point, all the other guest bags were carried on the boat while the only bag we have was carried personally and all the other guests were male. It was absurd. So Tonton, I hope you take a moment to reflect. I had to request checkout three times. If you're willing to overlook service and be mindless of others just to rest in sleaze then this island would do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kayak is free and snorkeling gears. vVisit marine satuary and their lagoon, you may also ask frontdesk for fish feeding and set up tour for whale shark watching.
Marie M. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2012
Great island, good service

Island
7.7
This is the 2nd time we've been to Sumilon and it still did not disappoint. We've noticed that there were a few upgrades done with the furniture and the place looks a little more polished. Service was still good. Food ala carte was better than the buffet but still not bad. Will definitely come back.
Christian K. Groups Philippines, July 29, 2012
Relaxing place

very nice rooms, spacious, clean
7.3
nice place to relax without going too far from (manila). staff is very friendly service is very good. the rooms are very spacious (no kidding!). however, i found the food expensive and very few options to choose from. all in all, it was a very good experience.
Michaella B. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2012
Beautiful place

nice and quiet
8.3
Pros 1. Polite and accommodating staff. 2. Great room service. 3. Very nice view from the room. Cons 1. No welcome drinks upon arrival. 2. There are bed bugs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best time to go is April-May for summer vacations. The current is strong during March. Call and ask first if the beach is calm before booking a trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumilon Bluewater Island Resort CebuSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - BeachSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - ViewSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Private Dining on The BeachSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Pavilion BarSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Snorkeling DrivingSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - BeachSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - ViewSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - BarSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - SpaSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - ViewSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom VillaSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSumilon Bluewater Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05