or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumisho Hotel

9-14 Kobunacho Nihonbashi Chuo-ku , Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi, Tokyo, Japan 103-0024 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Twin Room Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Communal Bath Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Communal Bath Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Sumisho Hotel Tokyo - Entrance
Area: Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Si T. Families with older children Singapore, May 19, 2013
GOOD!

early check in, convenient, comfortable
9.3
Loved my stay in this hotel! Convenient as it is only about 5 mins walk from the subway ningyocho. Exit A5 is the recommended exit in the hotel instructions but there is no lift and i pulled my luggage up a few flight of stairs. So remember to exit by A6 with the lift, just that you will end up opposite the road. There are some restaurants and convenience shops in the area. Early check in is allowed. The room is clean and comfortable and loved the massaging shower. Staff are very friendly and are able to speak english. Would definitely stay here again!
Ng L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2013
It's a typical Japanese inn style small hotel.

Less guests at hotel and homely feel about the place and staff very attentive.
7.7
If you want a quiet place with not many people this is a good place. The best part is the Airport Limousine stop at the Tokyo City Air Terminal(TCAT)is about 7 minutes walk from hotel.
Toshihiro I. Business travelers Japan, April 13, 2013
There is big bathtub

Big bathtub, price & can walk to Tokyo station
7.3
Yi Y. Families with young children United States of America, March 22, 2013
Great value for a family of 4.

location, price, room size
8
Wen J. Groups New Zealand, February 10, 2013
Not a very pleasant hotel

Hot Bath
4.7
The hotel location wasn't too bad however the hotel itself doesn't offer great value for the amount I paid. The hotel itself was a little bit small and old. The actual rooms themselves are split between two buildings, luckily I can speak Japanese but I can see it being a problem trying to find your room as you can actually accidentally wander into some private buildings.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like Onsen, then make use of the baths they provide
David K. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Great Location, Tokyo Hotel

Helpful Staff, Location, traditional style
10
the sumisho hotel is a hotel i would recommend to anyone. some western travelers may not understand that tokyo hotel rooms are a bit smaller than those in other cities, and so they may need to adjust to this criteria. if you need to be near ningyocho, or the nihonbashi neighborhoods, and want a quiet hotel with great large bath, the sumisho is a good choice.
Restaurant Tip: The A5 Ningyocho Tokyo metro stop is only a minute or two walk from the hotel. At this intersection you can find a wide selection of the best shops and restaurants in Ningyocho.
Linda A. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
Okay, to far from station

quite area
6
the hotel is to far from the Tokyo JR we had to take a taxi over. The only good thing is that there's 7/11 near the hotel.
Hyong C. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2012
convinient,nice hotel with good service

location near Tokyo train station
7.3
Sumisho Hotel is conviniently located near Tokyo metro atation and near many restaurants as well as convinient stores. Public bath was nice, but the water temprature was not as hot as I expected. Good value for money, so I will stay here again.
Ruogu L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2012
Sweet hotel

japanese style
10
Very clean and well organized. People in this hotel can speak english and always offer help.
Trista B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
Lovely, simple, cheap hotel in Central Tokyo

great big bath. clean. excellent service.
9.7
i really enjoyed my stay. i chose the western style single. it was small, but fine for a few night solo business travel. next time i would book the tatami room. i will stay there again. great value for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumisho Hotel TokyoSumisho Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomSumisho Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomSumisho Hotel Tokyo - Twin RoomSumisho Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomSumisho Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantSumisho Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantSumisho Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantSumisho Hotel Tokyo - Communal BathSumisho Hotel Tokyo - Communal BathSumisho Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorSumisho Hotel Tokyo - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04