or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumisid Lodge

Panagsama Beach, Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Sunset Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Dive Shop Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Diving Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Veranda Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Sports and Activities Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Veranda Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Sports and Activities Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Buffet Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Buffet Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Living Area Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Diving Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Guest Room Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Exterior Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Interior Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Interior Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Interior
Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Recreational Facilities Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Recreational Facilities Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Interior Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Guest Room Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Sumisid Lodge Cebu - Surroundings
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Jui-Shen T. Business travelers Taiwan, May 21, 2014
good

good
10
good
Tom R. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Beach Hotel

Location, Rooms, and loaction again.
5
The location of this hotel was excellent , right on the seafront where you could see all the fisherman out until midnight with their lamps. It really was excellent although when I went in March it did feel slightly ghost town feel to it, as I dont believe there was anybody else at the hotel as a guest although I have obviously gone at the wrong time.
Ingrid N. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Great lodge with it's own beach.

Right on the beach, dive shop next door, great breakfast
8
we stayed here for four nights. the place is really nice. the staff are friendly and welcoming. we had an ocean view room, but i think we were the only people staying there at one stage. the food is great, although a tad expensive - it's a buffet. it's just out of moalboal, about a 10 minute trike ride from the town centre - should only cost php 100 from the bus stop. the laundry is quite expensive, php per piece. the sea quest dive shop next door is professional and had friendly staff.
Ingrid N. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Nice lodge with it's own beach.

Friendly staff, dive shop next door, great breakfast.
8
We stayed here for four nights. The place is really nice. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We had an ocean view room, but I think we were the only people staying there at one stage. The food is great, although a tad expensive - it's a buffet. It's just out of Moalboal, about a 10 minute trike ride from the town centre - should only cost PHP 100 from the bus stop. The laundry is quite expensive, PHP 20 - 25 per PIECE. The Sea Quest dive shop next door is professional and had friendly staff.
Henning M. Couples Norway, November 12, 2012
Average hotel with average price

Price, breakfast
6.7
For a one star hotel, this hotel is quite ok. Rooms are clean and AC well functioning. The rooms are just by the reseption, so expext some noise from talking staff etc. Breakfast is included and good, pick your choice, and dine in while taking in the beautiful view on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kawasan Falls is a must. Just ask the staff at the hotel. No need for a guide, just a tricycle.
Heejoon K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 27, 2011
female

kind staffs, yummy breakfast, beautiful terrace.
8
i stayed here for 4nights. staffs are very kind and nice. room condition is pretty good.
Niklas L. Groups Finland, December 30, 2010
Great location by the sea and clean rooms.

neatnes, terrace to the sea
7.7
friendly and helpful stuff. rooms large enough not big though. lobby opens to the sea and descents down to the beach.
Akira I. Groups Japan, September 17, 2012
海の真ん前

いつでもビーチエントリー
7.3
海が荒れてる時は波の音がうるさく感じられるほどでした。地元の子供達がベランダの柵に上って来てお菓子をねだる感じでちょっとうっとおしかったです。また、猫がとても多くベランダに出ると猫の排泄物のアンモニア臭が気になりました。値段からすれば満足の部屋でした。
Kazuo F. Solo travelers Japan, January 26, 2011
ロケーションは良く 海岸沿いです。

海岸にすぐに 行ける。
4.3
①バスタオルを毎日変えてくれない。 ②朝食付きですが コヒー代を請求された。 ③スタンダードの部屋は小さく 薄暗い部屋です。2名では息が詰まると思います。 ④食事がおいしくなく・高い 特にスープは即席の粉っぽいものでした。 ⑤同じ値段でたくさんホテルがありました。もともとの値段設定に疑問を感じます。団体客5-10人向けのホテルでした。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumisid Lodge Cebu - VerandaSumisid Lodge Cebu - SunsetSumisid Lodge Cebu - Dive ShopSumisid Lodge Cebu - DivingSumisid Lodge Cebu - VerandaSumisid Lodge Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesSumisid Lodge Cebu - VerandaSumisid Lodge Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesSumisid Lodge Cebu - BuffetSumisid Lodge Cebu - BuffetSumisid Lodge Cebu - Living AreaSumisid Lodge Cebu - DivingSumisid Lodge Cebu - Guest RoomSumisid Lodge Cebu - ExteriorSumisid Lodge Cebu - InteriorSumisid Lodge Cebu - InteriorSumisid Lodge Cebu - InteriorSumisid Lodge Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesSumisid Lodge Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesSumisid Lodge Cebu - InteriorSumisid Lodge Cebu - Guest RoomSumisid Lodge Cebu - Balcony/TerraceSumisid Lodge Cebu - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sumisid Lodge, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04