Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumisid Lodge

Panagsama Beach, Basdiot (Telephone # 0063324065980), Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Sunset Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Dive Shop Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Diving Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Veranda Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Sports and Activities Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Veranda Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Sports and Activities Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Buffet Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Buffet Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Living Area Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Diving Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Guest Room Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Exterior Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Interior Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Interior Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Interior
Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Recreational Facilities Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Recreational Facilities Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Interior Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Guest Room Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Balcony/Terrace Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - Surroundings
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Johan H. Solo travelers Denmark, February 20, 2015
Perfect lodge for divers

Atmosphere, diving, terrace
9.3
My stay at Sumisid Lodge was great. It is carefully appointed and a very cozy place to spend a couple of days. The adjoining dive center makes diving super easy and very cozy.
Report this review
Smile A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
Beach Front!

beachfront, staff, sardine run
9.3
Report this review
Jui-Shen T. Business travelers Taiwan, May 21, 2014
good

good
10
good
Report this review
Tom R. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Beach Hotel

Location, Rooms, and loaction again.
5
The location of this hotel was excellent , right on the seafront where you could see all the fisherman out until midnight with their lamps. It really was excellent although when I went in March it did feel slightly ghost town feel to it, as I dont believe there was anybody else at the hotel as a guest although I have obviously gone at the wrong time.
Report this review
Ingrid N. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Great lodge with it's own beach.

Right on the beach, dive shop next door, great breakfast
8
we stayed here for four nights. the place is really nice. the staff are friendly and welcoming. we had an ocean view room, but i think we were the only people staying there at one stage. the food is great, although a tad expensive - it's a buffet. it's just out of moalboal, about a 10 minute trike ride from the town centre - should only cost php 100 from the bus stop. the laundry is quite expensive, php per piece. the sea quest dive shop next door is professional and had friendly staff.
Report this review
Ingrid N. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Nice lodge with it's own beach.

Friendly staff, dive shop next door, great breakfast.
8
We stayed here for four nights. The place is really nice. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We had an ocean view room, but I think we were the only people staying there at one stage. The food is great, although a tad expensive - it's a buffet. It's just out of Moalboal, about a 10 minute trike ride from the town centre - should only cost PHP 100 from the bus stop. The laundry is quite expensive, PHP 20 - 25 per PIECE. The Sea Quest dive shop next door is professional and had friendly staff.
Report this review
Henning M. Couples Norway, November 12, 2012
Average hotel with average price

Price, breakfast
6.7
For a one star hotel, this hotel is quite ok. Rooms are clean and AC well functioning. The rooms are just by the reseption, so expext some noise from talking staff etc. Breakfast is included and good, pick your choice, and dine in while taking in the beautiful view on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kawasan Falls is a must. Just ask the staff at the hotel. No need for a guide, just a tricycle.
Report this review
Heejoon K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 27, 2011
female

kind staffs, yummy breakfast, beautiful terrace.
8
i stayed here for 4nights. staffs are very kind and nice. room condition is pretty good.
Report this review
Niklas L. Groups Finland, December 30, 2010
Great location by the sea and clean rooms.

neatnes, terrace to the sea
7.7
friendly and helpful stuff. rooms large enough not big though. lobby opens to the sea and descents down to the beach.
Report this review
Akira I. Groups Japan, September 17, 2012
海の真ん前

いつでもビーチエントリー
7.3
海が荒れてる時は波の音がうるさく感じられるほどでした。地元の子供達がベランダの柵に上って来てお菓子をねだる感じでちょっとうっとおしかったです。また、猫がとても多くベランダに出ると猫の排泄物のアンモニア臭が気になりました。値段からすれば満足の部屋でした。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumisid Lodge Moalboal - VerandaSumisid Lodge Moalboal - SunsetSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Dive ShopSumisid Lodge Moalboal - DivingSumisid Lodge Moalboal - VerandaSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesSumisid Lodge Moalboal - VerandaSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesSumisid Lodge Moalboal - BuffetSumisid Lodge Moalboal - BuffetSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Living AreaSumisid Lodge Moalboal - DivingSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Guest RoomSumisid Lodge Moalboal - ExteriorSumisid Lodge Moalboal - InteriorSumisid Lodge Moalboal - InteriorSumisid Lodge Moalboal - InteriorSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesSumisid Lodge Moalboal - InteriorSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Guest RoomSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceSumisid Lodge Moalboal - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01