Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan

Yunohana-onsen, Hiedano-cho, Kameoka-shi, Kameoka, Kameoka, Japan 621-0036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Suite Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Restaurant
Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Library Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Hot Bath
Area: Kameoka Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 49 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Lilian P. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
very hospitable and caring staff

clean, tidy and good price
9
Report this review
Evelyn B. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
Gentle, calming, relaxing

Staff, facilities, surrounds
9.3
Report this review
Karen R. Families with older children United States of America, April 9, 2015
Lovely spot in northwest Kyoto

The service was friendly and impeccable, the food delicious, and the room was cozy and spacious.
9.3
We loved every second of our stay and hope to return some day.
Report this review
Dace M. Groups Latvia, April 1, 2015
very good

staff and food
9.3
Report this review
Jesper G. Couples Denmark, April 1, 2015
Ryokan good

Staff, food, calmness
7.7
The stay was great, the food was lovely, the stay was a bit spoiled by the fact that tricks you when you make your bookings.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, March 12, 2015
Very relaxing

Staff, food, rooms
10
I will only issue is that if you don't have a onsen in your room you must bath separately unless you book and pay extra for a private onsen. Otherwise beautiful
Report this review
Monika C. Couples Belgium, February 17, 2015
Far away next to busy road

Hot springs
4.3
Expensive food. Not much choice. 4000 for a little tempura
Report this review
Thor T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
Kyoto Escape

Although not in Kyoto this ryokan is an excellent hideaway. You don't want to overload your day with exhausting site seeing. Pick a few sites, enjoy the history of Kyoto, then return to the mountains
9.7
Stay here if you want to round out your Kyoto experience with some quiet time in an intimate setting.
Report this review
Karen L. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2015
Tranquil and Serene

Beautiful natural springs, food, atmosphere
9
We only got to stay a night and it was a treat. I've been to quite a few hot springs and this was remarkable without being pretencious. It was smaller in size but it added to its quaintness. Too bad it was beside the highway. The staff and service was amazing. I would definitely come back.
Report this review
George E. Couples Australia, January 29, 2015
30th wedding anniversary

Excellent food, friendly and v helpful staff, enson bath, quietness.
7.7
We loved our stay here and celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. We didn't realise it was so far from Kyoto and expected to do more sightseeing however the excellent food, service and enson bath was worth the trip and the quietness and solitude allowed us to relax and catch our breath. We would highly recommend to a couple wanting to get away from it all. Food was the highlight to us.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan KameokaSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Suite RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - LibrarySumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Hot BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - EntranceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - EntranceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - EntranceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Balcony/TerraceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - Balcony/TerraceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - SpaSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - ShopsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - SurroundingsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - SurroundingsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - SurroundingsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kameoka - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07