or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan

Yunohana-onsen, Hiedano-cho, Kameoka-shi, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 621-0036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Suite Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public Bath Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant
Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Library Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Hot Bath
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.6
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
민정 우. Solo travelers South Korea, December 13, 2014
It's an amazing place to stay.

Well- organizing services, well- decorated and delicious foods ,a secreat open-air spa
9
Sumiya Ryokan helps us to relax during staying. Foods and platters make our mouth and eyes happy. It is an amazing and unique place that I have visited.
Kingsley L. Couples Australia, December 2, 2014
The Epitome of a GREAT RYOKAN

Staff definately TOPS THE LIST, Ambience and Food
9.3
I think everyone should visit Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan and experience what I had experienced. I must applaud the staff there, they were the most friendliest, kind, professional and helpful staff member I could ever ask for. They went above and beyond my expectations in every best was possible!! I even would to send my gratitude by offering a generous tip (though was not accepted) I believe they are worth every yen. The place, facilities, rooms was a perfect mix of modern and traditional Japanese architecture, it gives off a very graceful and calm feel. Finally the food was not only presented very well however it also tasted like royalty, there was a combination of food which matched every dish. I had an incredibly good stay at Sumiya Kiho-an, Since it wasnt long enough, I will surely have to visit again, I am sure there is much more to it than what I ave experienced. Great work Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan, Keep it up!! Kingsley and Annie
Chen Y. Couples Taiwan, November 29, 2014
very nice hot spring experience

great food, nice hot spring place, privacy
7
Roger W. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2014
Gorgeous Japanese Ryokan

The ambience, the beautiful surrounding and tatami room and excellent staff
8.7
It was an incredible experience! The ryokan is absolutely beautiful. The staff are incredible and service is impeccable! The onsen is immaculately clean and breathtaking!
Irene T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 7, 2014
An amazing first-time experience in a ryokan

'Onsen' hot springs, the room, the hospitality.
9.7
We were amazed by the the hospitality of the Ryokan. The staff was great and polite and very accommodating. Two of us in the group were vegetarians and so we were very happy when the staff went out all the way to make our Japanese dining experience for dinner and breakfast an amazing one. The rooms were great. The private and public 'onsen' was an amazing first-time experience.
Zhou Y. Families with young children China, October 23, 2014
Perfect getaway from city

The traditional japanese meal is highly reccmmended. The trip never complete without onsen. Location is slightly far but still satifying given shuttle service arriving exactly at t
9.7
Chin H. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2014
Excellent services, best environment

Good services, nice environment, relax area
9
Excellent for all staff. And good services, we check in at mid,night at around 1 am, but all staff are wait for us and welcome us.Thank you. Nice places and good breakfast.
Song P. Groups China, May 11, 2014
Excellent surrundings

hot spring, nice staff, Japanese style room
9
There is the shuttle bus available at the bus station when you get off the train, just go to the information center and they will contact the hotel for you. Very nice staff and wonderful private hot spring spot. The only thing is the food is very traditional (may be not to foreigners' taste..)
Nicholas C. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Tranquil place to relax and unwind

Private onsen, quiet surroundings, good food
9
This is a nice Ryokan in very quite surroundings. I even saw wild deer from my room, and it's also beside a small stream. Do arrange for pickup with them as this place is not easy to get to by yourself. Booking the private onsen (hot spring) was the highlight of my stay as you get to experience bathing in the open among nature. Dinner and breakfast was nice but I did have higher standards. Beware of the gift store as there are a lot of things you can buy, from souvenirs to their own produced food products.
Hao F. Solo travelers China, April 12, 2014
Awesome hotel for its hot spring, nice food servic

Hot spring. Customer service and food
8.3
Traffic isn't convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan KyotoSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Suite RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Public BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - LibrarySumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Hot BathSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Balcony/TerraceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Balcony/TerraceSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - SpaSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - ShopsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - SurroundingsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - SurroundingsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - SurroundingsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - View


AS-AGWEB-3A06