or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan

Yunohana-onsen, Hiedano-cho, Kameoka-shi, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 621-0036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Exterior Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Recreational Facilities Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Spa Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Spa Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Garden Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Garden
Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Garden Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Garden Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Exterior Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Library Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Restaurant Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Surroundings Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Surroundings
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.5
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Chin H. Groups China, June 13, 2014
Excellent services, best environment

Good services, nice environment, relax area
9
Excellent for all staff. And good services, we check in at mid,night at around 1 am, but all staff are wait for us and welcome us.Thank you. Nice places and good breakfast.
Song P. Groups China, May 11, 2014
Excellent surrundings

hot spring, nice staff, Japanese style room
9
There is the shuttle bus available at the bus station when you get off the train, just go to the information center and they will contact the hotel for you. Very nice staff and wonderful private hot spring spot. The only thing is the food is very traditional (may be not to foreigners' taste..)
Nicholas C. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Tranquil place to relax and unwind

Private onsen, quiet surroundings, good food
9
This is a nice Ryokan in very quite surroundings. I even saw wild deer from my room, and it's also beside a small stream. Do arrange for pickup with them as this place is not easy to get to by yourself. Booking the private onsen (hot spring) was the highlight of my stay as you get to experience bathing in the open among nature. Dinner and breakfast was nice but I did have higher standards. Beware of the gift store as there are a lot of things you can buy, from souvenirs to their own produced food products.
Hao F. Solo travelers China, April 12, 2014
Awesome hotel for its hot spring, nice food servic

Hot spring. Customer service and food
8.3
Traffic isn't convenient
Carlos K. Couples Mexico, April 4, 2014
Excelllent if you're looking for ryokan experience

staff, food, commodities
9.3
This is a real Ryokan experience with a high cuisine and treatment. If you are looking for this opportunity at Japan, Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan is an excellent option. You must make a reservation for the shuttle from Kameoka, since the ryokan is a bit far a way. If you are not used to japanese food, it is not a good idea to stay there; breakfast and dinner are included.
Liao H. Couples Taiwan, April 2, 2014
great food and nice service.

dinner, private spa and good service
8.7
Chak P. Couples Macau, December 6, 2013
A great experience

Attentive service, nice food & traditional Japanese style room
8
The hotel is a bit far away from the city but it could be easily located via GPS, parking is available. I booked the room with half-board, we were escorted to the library for check in with welcome tea & snack, and then escorted to the room with introduction. We went to the hot spring before the two-hours 9dishes Japanese dinner, the food and atmosphere was superb, the tatami bed had been made when we returned to room after dinner. We enjoyed the breakfast and went to the hot spring again before we check out. It was really an "experience".
So K. Couples South Korea, June 22, 2013
Impressive service & delicious dinner

service, food, comfortable bed
10
Mabel S. Solo travelers Canada, March 29, 2013
It was the perfect stay to rest my mind

Attentive staff, excellent food, beautiful artsy design
9.7
I found the hotel online and didn't know what it was like. It has exceeded my expectation. I enjoyed the friendly staff and service, the nice room, the excellent onsen and food.
Stephanie Z. Couples China, April 30, 2012
nice

artful design, cozy room, great good, professional service and very nice hot spring
9
this ryokan has artful design combining traditonal japanese and modern essences so it's quite cozy and decent. the food is great, and the atomosphere of restaurant is nice and private.outdoor hot spring is especially good and relaxing.definitely worth to visit again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sumiya Kiho-an Ryokan KyotoSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - ExteriorSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Recreational FacilitiesSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - SpaSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - SpaSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - ExteriorSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - LibrarySumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - RestaurantSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - SurroundingsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - SurroundingsSumiya Kiho-an Ryokan Kyoto - Hot Bath


AS-AGWEB-3A08