Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summer Villa Guest House

Haveeree Hingun, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 69 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Tan L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2015
Back pack

Cheap for backpack
4
Not so good for what I expect the room got some smells and rooftop dinner not so nice
Report this review
Nuraini B. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Exceeding my satisfaction

Friendly staff, spacious room and reasonable price
9.7
I'm not expect too much but this hotel satisfied me a lot. Really love the food, Roshi & Mashuni...and missing dinner at the rooftop...;-)
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Couples Bangladesh, August 6, 2015
Fantastic

Natural beauty
9
Report this review
Gee S. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2014
Pleasant like a homestay ..

Friendly members, clean rooms and amazing experiences
10
From the moment, we took the speedboat transfer to the reception at the Guesthouse, we are greeted by warm and friendly members of the guesthouse. The guesthouse is about 5mins walk from the dock and there are small provision shops about 8 – 10mins walk away. They have clean and functional facilities in the room (eg, heater, air-conditioned, small fridge). The lobby has a pool table and breakfast is served there too. There is a notice board that shows the excursions that they provide and prices are negotiable (if you travel as a group). For those fishing fanatics, the owner can also help to arrange fishing trips at reasonable prices. There is a must go and that’s to the private island called Vaagali; Its tranquil and beautiful. Overall, the entire stay was relaxed and enjoyable.
Report this review
M K. Couples Turkey, April 14, 2014
The toilet smells!

I can't find three. Price maybe.
4.7
This hotel is at the other end of the island. 7-8 minutes walk from the popular beach area. Distance is not a problem. But the toilet smells terrible and spoiled our time there. The owners should find a soluition to thhat otherwise I won't recommend this hotel to anybody.
Report this review
Jeremy M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
reasonabley comfortable

reasonable price, friendly staff, clean aircon room
7
only stayed one night as had to fly out next day. Good value for money, room was clean, but water in bathroom smelled as they use ground water there I think. Staff were friendly and the owner was very friendly and on site. Its family run.
Report this review
Erica Y. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2014
Resorts are overrated! I love the locals :-)

The staff were amazing - helpful, attentive and always smiling! Free wi-fi in the lobby. Wide range of activites to choose from all led by the hotel staff!
9.3
Loved my stay at Summer Villa. Maafushi is a beautiful island with tons of locals to interact with and talk to. They are all so friendly and happy. The Summer Villa staff were extremely attentive and always smiling at us :-) The activities were all affordable and well-priced, much unlike that of rip off resort prices! The staff can arrange snorkelling, private island visits (Vaagali is a must go!) where you have a whole island to yourself the whole day with lunch included, night fishing (they cook the fish u catch for dinner!) and even resort day visits if you want to experience the luxury (so overrated tho honestly). Maafushi has a private beach on one side of the island where ladies can wear their bikinis if they wish to. But tbh i wasn't rly affected by the no bikini rule on Maafushi because most of the day we go out on excursions ie snorkelling, private island...and you can do whatever you want on those excursions. Highly recommend Maafushi/Summer Villa Guest House! Tip: they give discounts on their activities if you go in a bigger group!
Report this review
Bartosz T. Groups Poland, March 10, 2014
What you pay is what you get.

Clean rooms, good working air-condition, friendly atmosphere
8.3
Me and my friends spent 6 nights in Summer Villa Guest House. It was one of the cheapest accomodation options on the Maafushi Island. We were welcomed by the staff at the ferry dock and they took our luggages. Summer Villa is about 5 minutes by walk from the dock (about 10 minutes of slowly walk from the beach), and has prison, and few hotels in construction as its surroundings. On the ground floor there is a lobby with pool table, free wi-fi, comfortable sofas and tables. It is also a place where the buffet breakfast and dinner are served. We ate dinner only once (it cost 10$) because it was not very good (and we found out that it is expensive, because you can find better buffet for 6$). Breakfast were much better, every day quite the same: tost bread, butter, jam, sausages, eggs, great paste made of fresh coconut and tuna, some nudles, corn flakes, tea, coffe, juice, milk. In patio you can make a coffee or a tea all the time for free. Summer Villa has expensive excursions, but you can bargain if you have a group of people (but it is also not a problem to buy excursions somewhere else). We appreciate honesty of the Manager, who did not want to take us for dolphin cruise, because it was unlikely to see them (because of the weather). Our rooms were on the second floor, and it was nice, because we saw rooms on the ground floor and they have no window (technically they have windows but facing the corridor to the lobby). As conclusion I can say that it was very nice time I spent in Summer Villa Guest House, but it is possible to find something better in simillar price.
Report this review
Zhaoxin F. Groups China, March 2, 2014
Very good location and services

good location, good services, comfortable conditions
8.3
The staffs are very helpful, we booked one-day trip from them to the sandband, it's very beautiful. Will come back again.
Report this review
Xuyuguang L. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2014
good service

service price buffet
8
u should try their night buffet if they happened to offer it that night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - HotelSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - SailingSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Picnic IslandSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Roof Top RestaurantSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Surfing / Wind SurfingSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - City ViewSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Roof Top RestaurantSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room (Non Sea View)Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room (Non Sea View)Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room (Non Sea View)Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room (Non Sea View)Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room (Non Sea View)Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Family Room with Open ShowerSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Family Room with Open ShowerSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Family Room with Open ShowerSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Family Room with Open ShowerSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - BeachSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room (Sea View)Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room (Sea View)Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room (Sea View)Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room (Sea View)Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - InteriorSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - EntranceSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - LobbySummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - RestaurantSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - RestaurantSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03