Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summer Villa Guest House

Haveeree Hingun, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Entrance Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Maafushi Beach Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Surrounding Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Surrounding Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining Area
Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining Area Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Buffet Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Buffet Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Buffet Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Trip Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Entertainment Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Pool Board Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Wedding Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Lobby Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Lobby Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Facilities Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Facilities
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Xuyuguang L. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2014
good service

service price buffet
8
u should try their night buffet if they happened to offer it that night.
Seija R. Solo travelers Finland, April 14, 2013
It can't be any worse than this

I am glad I had booked only one night so I was able to leave first thing in the morning
2
They didn't answer my emails. Smelly room, dirty floors, no window outside, tired bed, messy and dirty lobby and breakfast room, absent and nonprofessional staff, overpriced excursions... Located in between a mosque and a prison - at far end of the swimming beach. There's many other (100x better at the same price) guesthouses on the island, there's also other nice local islands with guesthouses.
Jeanne N. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2013
Well organized and very friendly stay

Staff, location, big rooms
8
Sylvia V. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2013
Big disappointment

Friendly and helpfull stuff
4.7
The hotel is not as described. The sunbeds areal was replaced by a new house. The rooms have no terrace. The furniture is old and partly broken. The bathroom is very small and disappointing. In the garden is no light, you sit in the dark after sunset. The only beach you can use, because of the stones around the island, is located at the other end of the island, about 1.3 km. This also applies to the restaurants and shops. The hotel should be reassessed. The photos and the description of the hotel also should be renewed. The only positive was the friendly and helpful stuff.
Aiha N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Friendly family run place on local island

Location, staff
7.7
The guest house is on the island of Maafushi which is a great stopping point to get to other more picturesque islands and resorts. There's not a ton to do on the island. The staff is very friendly but also professional in case you're not a chatty person. My last day the owner took me out to breakfast on Male (he was heading there for business) and we got to chat a bit. So sweet of him and very nice guy. Breakfast is quite good - usually includes fruit, eggs, toast and (the best) a Maldivian dish of shredded coconut and tuna eaten with a tortilla-type bread. Rooms can vary considerably and the building is currently under construction - more rooms. Summer Villa (like all other guest houses) arrange excursions to these other locations but prices can vary. I found that if it was just 2 ppl the prices at SV were cheaper than other nearby guest houses but if you had 4 or more, others gave a bigger discount.
Jakub C. Solo travelers Czech Republic, October 28, 2012
Good choice if you want to stay at Maafushi

Nice clean room, friendly staff,
9.3
First of all, everybody should be clear that Maafushi is NOT a resort island. This means there are no nice beaches on Maafushi comparable to those on resort islands. The only okay beach is the small beach at the White Shell Inn (about 10 min walk from Summer Villa). Accordingly, be prepared to spend some extra $ on trips to other islands. The pictures of the nice beaches you see on agoda are actually from a picnic island - expect total costs of about USD 80 per person for such trip (speed boat and lunch, entrance fee). It is a good idea to ask upfront about the total costs of each trip (i.e. including tax, service charge, and entrance fee) and in what currency can these be paid. If you decide to stay on Maafushi, Summer Villa is surely a good choice. Rooms are nice and clean, staff are very friendly, and food is very good, too. Also, you will get the chance to learn about how local people live. I personally enjoyed my stay here very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Byiadhoo and Fihalhohi islands were great for snorkeling.
Diana S. Solo travelers Russia, January 14, 2012
Great, fantastic!

polite staff, a lot of entertainment can be suggested by receptionists,
10
liked the hotel immensely. very good maldivian and continental food at the restaurant of the hotel, nice beach, rooms are large, very clean, very new, a very safe hotel to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a lot of entertainment provided
Chomg M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

convenien
6.3
The guest house is clean,service is good, location is good, they can pick up guest from the airport to their hostel and they can send guest to airport also. they can provided boat to another resort and we pay extra charge.They also provided food and we are so happy to living fews days here.
Youfang L. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2012
服务一流的酒店

服务
8
第一次来马累,提前在网上订好了酒店,一下飞机就两个小伙子接到了我,很热情。然后坐轮渡1.5小时到这个岛上——南马累环礁。刚进酒店,好几个人热情的迎接我,放在桌上的椰子和一下炸薯条,炸鱼很可口,一口气全部吃完。房间很干净,有空调热水,适合经济型的驴友过来。之后定的行程,都是很不错的,有他们一路陪同。服务很不错。
Xiaowei L. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2014
价格便宜服务不错的酒店

价格相对便宜,服务不错,老板很好
8.3
第一晚入住安排到了隔壁的新建酒店,设施还不错,就是没有Wi-Fi,有装修的味道,第二天就搬回这家酒店,服务和早餐都不错,一楼有不少蚂蚁

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02