Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summer Villa Guest House

Haveeree Hingun, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Entrance Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Maafushi Beach Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Surrounding Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Surrounding Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining Area
Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining Area Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Buffet Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Buffet Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Buffet Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Trip Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Entertainment Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Pool Board Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Wedding Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Lobby Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Lobby Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Facilities Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Facilities
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Jian X. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2014
Polluted brown water for sanitary use...

Cheap but lack the basic necessity which is clean water.
3.3
Water supplied is brown which shows contamination. Owner's son claim it is from ground water but it's untrue. Owner says their water is supplied water. Both deny their water is contaminated. Beware of the price of trips and validity of them being carried out on actual day as promised.
M K. Couples Turkey, April 14, 2014
The toilet smells!

I can't find three. Price maybe.
4.7
This hotel is at the other end of the island. 7-8 minutes walk from the popular beach area. Distance is not a problem. But the toilet smells terrible and spoiled our time there. The owners should find a soluition to thhat otherwise I won't recommend this hotel to anybody.
Jeremy M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
reasonabley comfortable

reasonable price, friendly staff, clean aircon room
7
only stayed one night as had to fly out next day. Good value for money, room was clean, but water in bathroom smelled as they use ground water there I think. Staff were friendly and the owner was very friendly and on site. Its family run.
Erica Y. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2014
Resorts are overrated! I love the locals :-)

The staff were amazing - helpful, attentive and always smiling! Free wi-fi in the lobby. Wide range of activites to choose from all led by the hotel staff!
9.3
Loved my stay at Summer Villa. Maafushi is a beautiful island with tons of locals to interact with and talk to. They are all so friendly and happy. The Summer Villa staff were extremely attentive and always smiling at us :-) The activities were all affordable and well-priced, much unlike that of rip off resort prices! The staff can arrange snorkelling, private island visits (Vaagali is a must go!) where you have a whole island to yourself the whole day with lunch included, night fishing (they cook the fish u catch for dinner!) and even resort day visits if you want to experience the luxury (so overrated tho honestly). Maafushi has a private beach on one side of the island where ladies can wear their bikinis if they wish to. But tbh i wasn't rly affected by the no bikini rule on Maafushi because most of the day we go out on excursions ie snorkelling, private island...and you can do whatever you want on those excursions. Highly recommend Maafushi/Summer Villa Guest House! Tip: they give discounts on their activities if you go in a bigger group!
Bartosz T. Groups Poland, March 10, 2014
What you pay is what you get.

Clean rooms, good working air-condition, friendly atmosphere
8.3
Me and my friends spent 6 nights in Summer Villa Guest House. It was one of the cheapest accomodation options on the Maafushi Island. We were welcomed by the staff at the ferry dock and they took our luggages. Summer Villa is about 5 minutes by walk from the dock (about 10 minutes of slowly walk from the beach), and has prison, and few hotels in construction as its surroundings. On the ground floor there is a lobby with pool table, free wi-fi, comfortable sofas and tables. It is also a place where the buffet breakfast and dinner are served. We ate dinner only once (it cost 10$) because it was not very good (and we found out that it is expensive, because you can find better buffet for 6$). Breakfast were much better, every day quite the same: tost bread, butter, jam, sausages, eggs, great paste made of fresh coconut and tuna, some nudles, corn flakes, tea, coffe, juice, milk. In patio you can make a coffee or a tea all the time for free. Summer Villa has expensive excursions, but you can bargain if you have a group of people (but it is also not a problem to buy excursions somewhere else). We appreciate honesty of the Manager, who did not want to take us for dolphin cruise, because it was unlikely to see them (because of the weather). Our rooms were on the second floor, and it was nice, because we saw rooms on the ground floor and they have no window (technically they have windows but facing the corridor to the lobby). As conclusion I can say that it was very nice time I spent in Summer Villa Guest House, but it is possible to find something better in simillar price.
Xuyuguang L. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2014
good service

service price buffet
8
u should try their night buffet if they happened to offer it that night.
Daniel B. Families with older children Czech Republic, August 22, 2013
Amazing place, great staff!

great staff, many excursions, chill-out atmosphere
10
We arrived to Summer Villa after staying few days in a resort and we were so much positively surprised. The atmosphere there is so relaxed, friendly and sincere than we felt like home. The guesthouse has 8 rooms for now but soon they will be opening an attachement with more rooms. Small amount of guests, who were mainly young travellers, creates a college style of life. Behind the entrance gate is a small garden with tables for serving food or just chilling under coconut palms (feel free to climb up for a coconut..). On the wall are fins and googles for FREE hire. Reception inside the villa opens straight to lounge with sofas, billiard table and tea/coffee machine which is available non stop and for FREE. Rooms are equipped with double or single beds, some have a small fridge, all have private bathroom with hot water and lots of free accesories (toothbrush kit, cotton buds, shampoo...). Guesthouse is in a B&B style but you can book a bufet dinner for 10$/person and lunch menu is available aswell. All the food was just amazing prepared mainly by owners wife or himself. All the staff is very helpful and it seems more like one big family working together for the good of thing. They can arrange many excursions for fair prices (dolphin cruise, snorkling with sharks, mantas, whaleshark, trips to sand bank and many more), also traditional music performance of local boys group. There is FREE wifi aswell in all the rooms. In Maafushi you have a great chance to be part of local daily life, there are shops with relatively cheep things, souvenire shops, dive centres, pharmacy. On one end of this island are 2 beaches where it is allowed to swim in bikini. We could you bicycles of the guesthouse to go around. We liked it so much that we left a resort, where we went after 5 days in Summer Villa, just to go back and enjoy some more of this fantastic place.
Nucharat T. Groups Thailand, May 26, 2013
very happy time, the best guesthouse in my life

the staff is very entertain us and always pleased to service us like 7 star hotel, the excursions are so much varieties with cheap price, the room is the best rate in maafushi with sea view window.
10
We are group of Thai ladies bagpacking there and very impressed from the first step in maafushi, the summer villa staffs came to pick up at ferry. Then we walked to guesthouse and very warm welcome fromthem, the owner, he manage everything perfect and always make us happy. This is family business so they take care us like their family. All staffs are very friendly and helpful, they do 24 hr service, we can order food at very late night. the young manager who is really good hospitality and handsome. We got sea view room in new building, very cheap compared to other guesthouses and so nice decoration, they clean room, change towel and toilet things everyday, cannot imagine this price they very perfect like this. Food is very delicious, they change the menu everyday and always have seafood, now we fall in love with Maldivian food. Lobby area is very clean and have pool table to enjoy. They also have free wifi with very good internet connection that we upload our facebook all the time. Finally we found the best guesthouse in the world, very thanks to all summer villa guys. We promise to go back there again.
Agnieszka F. Couples Poland, April 29, 2013
Be careful for prices!!

Nice night fishing excursion, helpful staff, clean rooms but without windows
5
Summer Villa is located far from beach, restaurants- next to the prison and police. Staff is helpful but unfortunately you have to watch out the excursions prices they are not words. They set the bill with much higher price than it has been fixed. They have the most expensive excursions in the island- sometimes prices are even two times higher. Breakfast daily monotonous-boiled eggs, toast, jam, tuna and pancakes.
Seija R. Solo travelers Finland, April 14, 2013
It can't be any worse than this

I am glad I had booked only one night so I was able to leave first thing in the morning
2
They didn't answer my emails. Smelly room, dirty floors, no window outside, tired bed, messy and dirty lobby and breakfast room, absent and nonprofessional staff, overpriced excursions... Located in between a mosque and a prison - at far end of the swimming beach. There's many other (100x better at the same price) guesthouses on the island, there's also other nice local islands with guesthouses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Summer Villa Guest House Maldives IslandsSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - EntranceSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Maafushi BeachSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - View Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - SurroundingSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - SurroundingSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel InteriorSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - InteriorSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Interior Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - InteriorSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining AreaSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining AreaSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - BuffetSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - BuffetSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - BuffetSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Snorkeling TripSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Entertainment Summer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Pool BoardSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - WeddingSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - LobbySummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - LobbySummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Nearby AttractionSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - BuffetSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - ExteriorSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - ExteriorSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Nearby TransportSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Nearby AttractionSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - InteriorSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - BeachSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - FacilitiesSummer Villa Guest House Maldives Islands - Nearby Transport


AS-AGWEB-3A05