Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summerwood Guesthouse

28 Jonkershoek Road, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
14 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
Couples (14)
Sort by:
Marrit R. Couples Netherlands, May 24, 2015
Pleasant stay

Breakfast, spacious room, charm
8.7
Good, only comment is not due to the hotel, but we did not sleep That Well because of musquitos in our room and the fact That our neighbours came home at 04;00 in the morning and were quite loud.
Report this review
Craig N. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2015
comfy & cozy

Very comfortable accommodations, great breakfast, location
10
Report this review
Angeline L. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
Gorgeous b&b right near beautiful stellenbosch

Location, staff, rooms
8.7
Stunning, we borrowed bikes to cycle in town. Highly recommend this b&b.
Report this review
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Great place after log flight

Relaxed a
9
Report this review
Karel B. Couples Netherlands, January 6, 2015
Good but not 4 stars

Staff was polite, helpful, discreet.
6.3
Report this review
George H. Couples Netherlands, September 16, 2014
Lovely place

Nice house, inside and out, tastefully decorated, pleasant staff.
10
Within walking distance (20min) from town. Safe walk. Very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Karen T. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Big comfortable room with free wifi

Big nice room, free wifi & friendly staffs
9.3
very warm & welcoming place, highly recommended :)
Report this review
Christoph N. Couples Belgium, April 14, 2014
Superb !

Close to town ...beautifull venue
8
Very big rooms, nice & comfy , staff excellent and very near to restaurants & shops
Report this review
Jan T. Couples Sweden, February 22, 2014
Nice and friendly hotel located nearby Stellenboch

freindly athmosphere, nice suoruondings and we loved the room,
9.3
Perfect thus only one night. the hotel provided facilities for us to change clothes and store luggage which was very handy as the flight back home was scheduled late afternoon.
Report this review
Wendy C. Couples Canada, November 12, 2013
Charming guest house in the heart of the winelands

Spacious comfortable modern rooms in a beautiful old building, attentive helpful service, generous availability of all the comforts of home
9.7
Everything exceeded our expectations. A wonderful discovery
Report this review
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Summerwood Guesthouse StellenboschSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Lounge AreaSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Dining AreaSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Lobby AreaSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - BathroomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Double RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - BathroomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Double RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Terrace AreaSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Terrace with Garden and Pool ViewSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Dining Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07