or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summerwood Guesthouse

28 Jonkershoek Road, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Lounge Area Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Dining Area Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Lobby Area Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin Room Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin Room Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Bathroom Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Double Room Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin Room Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin Room Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Bathroom Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Double Room Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Terrace Area Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Terrace with Garden and Pool View Summerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Dining Area
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
George H. Couples Netherlands, September 16, 2014
Lovely place

Nice house, inside and out, tastefully decorated, pleasant staff.
10
Within walking distance (20min) from town. Safe walk. Very pleasant stay.
Almero S. Business travelers South Africa, August 16, 2014
Excellent!

Location, Service, Food was Excellent!
10
Excellent!
Karen T. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Big comfortable room with free wifi

Big nice room, free wifi & friendly staffs
9.3
very warm & welcoming place, highly recommended :)
Christoph N. Couples Belgium, April 14, 2014
Superb !

Close to town ...beautifull venue
8
Very big rooms, nice & comfy , staff excellent and very near to restaurants & shops
Jan T. Couples Sweden, February 22, 2014
Nice and friendly hotel located nearby Stellenboch

freindly athmosphere, nice suoruondings and we loved the room,
9.3
Perfect thus only one night. the hotel provided facilities for us to change clothes and store luggage which was very handy as the flight back home was scheduled late afternoon.
Luca S. Solo travelers Italy, December 20, 2013
A very nice stay

Attentive staff, Nice room, beautiful building
9
Very nice stay. I have been there for one week and I felt really comfortable. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast is wonderful and the location is very quite, although quite close to the centre. They also offers bikes which make getting to the centre a matter of 5 minutes.
Wendy C. Couples Canada, November 12, 2013
Charming guest house in the heart of the winelands

Spacious comfortable modern rooms in a beautiful old building, attentive helpful service, generous availability of all the comforts of home
9.7
Everything exceeded our expectations. A wonderful discovery
Ronel O. Couples South Africa, April 21, 2013
Best accommodation ever in Stellenbosch!

Service, atmosphere, excellent value for money
10
We really enjoyed our stay. We felt pampered in beautiful surroundings - garden with squirrels made our stay unforgettable! So many special touches that we'd love to return to Summerwood.
Morten T. Couples Norway, March 25, 2013
A perfect stay at summerwood!

Beatuful house and garden, a fantastic staff and great breakfast!
9.3
We are already saving money for our next stay! Thank you Tessa and all you others in staff for a wonderful stay at Summerwood.
John C. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Unforgettable!

Summerwood Guesthouse
10
I wish I was good with words so I could describe how incredible my stay at the Summerwood was! I travel a lot for both work and pleasure so I get to experience many types of accommodation and if any of them were half the experience of the Summerwood I would be extremely happy. I really cannot praise the staff enough. They welcomed me and treated me as if I were family. I cannot thank them enough for their friendliness and hospitality. The breakfasts were amazing with fresh produce and quality made to order dishes. The room was so comfortable and clean and the pool/garden was a delight to spend time in. My friends from Stellenbosh whom I came to visit were only too happy to chill with me there as it is a delightful place to be. One final word to try and convey how awesome this place is. They refill and chill water in glass bottles all over the guesthouse so that plastic bottles are not used instead hence better for the environment. And instead of a tag to hang on your doorknob to say " Make up my room" they hang a bag of sweets so they know when you are awake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Summerwood Guesthouse StellenboschSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Lounge AreaSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Dining AreaSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Lobby AreaSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - BathroomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Double RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Twin RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - BathroomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Double RoomSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Terrace AreaSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Terrace with Garden and Pool ViewSummerwood Guesthouse Stellenbosch - Dining Area

Customer Reviews - Summerwood Guesthouse, Stellenbosch

AS-AGWEB-3C04