Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Summit Circle Cebu

Fuente Osmena, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1172 reviews

865 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1172)
Sort by:
Charles S. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 18, 2016
avoid!
3.3
it was terrible! the room they gave me looked like it came out from a horror movie. the place was dirtyl! pillows were yellow with black spots, water was yellow, floor was dusty and tables were dusty. i had to complain and they moved me to a suite. the staff were super duper nice which i'm very happy! the management should really fix their hygiene standards cause it's absolutely disgusting. guys, listen to me and avoid this hotel!
Report this review
Jan K. Solo travelers Germany, January 12, 2016
Good location, average in all other regards

Location, room size, room layout
7
Annoyingly the Summit Circle disappoints in areas where it isn't necessary: very dated bathroom fittings or in service areas like changing the Wifi password daily without informing their guests about it. And the Internet is extremely slow by current European or American standards. Don't think about downloading a movie! Laundry service is prohibitively expensive (go out and find a laundry in the surrounding area). Upon checkout there was also some kind of service charge added to my bill which I hadn't expected (in the magnitude of 10%), but perhaps I had not read the terms and conditions in detail - that said, no other hotel in the Philippines did this to me. All in all though: nothing that should stop you from booking the place. It's just far from perfect.
Report this review
Benjamin F. Business travelers Australia, January 1, 2016
Great location and staff

Wonderful staff and great location
7.3
Report this review
Eva M. Business travelers Philippines, December 28, 2015
Location is ideal for business meetings in Cebu Ci

It's room rate is cheap, WiFi is strong and staffs are very courteous and accommodations were very good.
9.3
Very good experience.
Report this review
Gregory S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2015
Disappointed, over rated, dusty

Great location, close to
6
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2015
Eight years in a row

Location and staff
9
Always wonderful, comfortable and pleasant
Report this review
Graeme A. Couples Australia, December 5, 2015
Good location

location
8.3
The breakfast could cater for European taste not just Asian tastes
Report this review
Mario B. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2015
I love my room, plus the breakfast was awesome

Location,service and clean room
9.7
Awesome!!
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
definately a summit

the serving staff in the restaurant, the view from the room and the location
9.3
My first time in Cebu and the Summit circle didn't disappoint. It has all you want and more, and is very central;, although the journey from the airport can be a bit long in peak traffic. I would certainly stay there again, and recommend it highly.
Report this review
Paul B. Couples Australia, November 27, 2015
Overpriced for what you get

Location, Security,
6
For the price the Hotel is way overpriced and the room was dusty upon entering. Obviously the Junior Suite was empty for at least a week beforehand. The Hotel itself is a basic 3 star Hotel and the internet was a constant problem until the last few days. Considering we were paying well over $100AU for the room we could have have stayed in a far superior basic room in a 5 star Hotel at the Waterfront for the same money. We were also amazed that the CR did not have a Bidet as most budget hotels in The Philippines have one installed and are quite cheap. For such a large room it was odd it did not have more than one Single lounge chair. Overall we found the Hotel an average 3 star Hotel with a nice spacious Foyer which had no point other than to make a nice first impression. We will be looking elsewhere early next year..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 865 reviews Next page
Summit Circle Cebu Cebu City - HI-RESSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Twin DeluxeSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Junior SuiteSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Hotel FacadeSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - City ViewSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Nearby AttractionSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Nearby AttractionSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Swimming PoolSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - King DeluxeSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Nearby AttractionSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Swimming PoolSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Front DeskSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Front DeskSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Swimming PoolSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Twin DeluxeSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - BathroomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Junior SuiteSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Fuente Osmena BallroomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - LobbySummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Function RoomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Fuente Osmena BallroomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Junior SuiteSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Function RoomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Double DeluxeSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Function RoomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Function RoomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Double DeluxeSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Function RoomSummit Circle Cebu Cebu City - Function Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08